We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Show Prices
#8 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,356: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Overall stay was very nice. The only complaint I have is with the beds. They were quite hard. We stayed only one night. I would not have been comfortable sleeping on those mattresses for an extended stay.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eizabethl2015
Guy S, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us! Not sure what to say on the mattress issue - no complaints for 2 years and then 2 in one week! I do hope your back feels better

Innisfil, Ontario
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Our first night was shattered by a rude awakening when fire alarms went off just after midnight. After evacuating for 40 minutes, it was difficult to sleep afterwards. The door locks did not operate several times both exterior and room access. Internet was unavailable at times. Had to go to the lobby for wifi. We called the previous day to...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
Guy S, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

Joseph, I am truly sorry the fire alarm that was set off by an electrical malfunction wreaked havoc with your sleep. I am sure you do realize, that by law and common sense, we are required to alarm you and evacuate all of our guests in any and all emergencies. Sorry it happened while you were here - not a...

New York
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Hotel is close to Peach street, which has every imaginable restaurant or store anyone could need. Check-in was quick and we were greeted with a smile. The hotel was clean, quiet, and average. Breakfast choices were less than other hotels we stayed at, but still o.k. My thought on this hotel is that it was average. Good for a 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine421
Guy S, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

I do appreciate your stay - and I have to tell you that we will review our breakfast choices - I recently went on a trip that included stays at 4 separate hotels - our breakfast choices here were far better than any of the ones I was at - I am very interested in what every one else is...

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrkinleyb
Guy S, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

st. louis, mo
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Greeted courteously at check-in, we enjoyed a nice room on the top floor, with only a small amount of road noise apparent. The room was well appointed and clean, as was the indoor pool and hot tub. Our stay coincided with an annual Harley Davidson meet in Erie, and the noise of the bikes was a little irritating when it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twoteachersSt.Louis
Guy S, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words - I do so apologize that we ran out of sausage - that's a first! I think the bikers were hungry! I mean really hungry!!!

Austin, TX Hook 'em Horns!
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We arrived late (around 11pm) and thankfully check-in was quick and painless. Since we arrived so late we requested a noon check-out and were given it with no questions asked. We slept past breakfast so we were glad to see a Cracker Barrel close-by. No problems here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnva68
Guy S, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

Lynn, Thanks so much for staying with us! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit!!!

Bobcaygeon, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet Y
Guy S, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 August 2015

From poor customer service and issues at check in to disinterested engagement at checkout, this was my worst experience at a Wyndham property. The trip included the inability to get a key card so hotel staff had to let me into the room each time, a mildewed bathtub and sticky surfaces throughout the bedroom, a fire alarm where guests were...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clayj81
Guy S, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

I am truly sorry your experience was not the same as 99% of all the other reviews we get - I hope you give us an opportunity to do better for you!

Port Jervis, NY
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and had a very nice stay. The room was clean, towels plentiful, and beds very comfortable. The pool was small but nice and well kept. There are no drinks allowed in the pool area, not even water which was strange. It was very warm in the pool area and I would have liked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8cate
Guy S, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

So glad you had a great stay - do come again - no alarm next time!!!

SHEFFIELD
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
2.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Erie
10.0 km away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
4.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wingate by Wyndham offers world class accommodations as well as first class customer service. We provide you with a deluxe hot breakfast from 6am until 10am, indoor heated pool with whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, business center, and sundries shop. Our room offer you wired and wireless high speed internet service, pay-per-view movies, flat screen TVs, in room safes, mp3 player adaptable alarm clocks, as well as mini-refrigerators and microwaves. We provide a complimentary shuttle service to and from the local airport, casino, mall, and a limited service area. Shuttle hours vary. We have great rates, packages, and specials that we offer. Book direct to receive the best available rate. We do offer price matching as long as we can validate the rate. One all inclusive rate at one great price! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Address: 8060 Old Oliver Rd, Erie, PA 16509-4650
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: $113 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Erie Hotel Erie
Wyndham Erie
Erie Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#6 Family Hotel in Erie
#9 Business Hotel in Erie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Erie staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Erie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the opposite side of interstate. 4th floor to avoid strong smell of pool and decrease in noise.”
 of 5 bubbles tec2014, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ssparks13, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from the highway!”
 of 5 bubbles mariochad74, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Have stayed in a variety of rooms and all were good, even those on the highway side.”
 of 5 bubbles travelsome1, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from interstate and elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 92plj, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5