We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 264: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We like to have a little getaway and we decided to stay at the Econo Lodge in Erie. Our room was okay, nothing fancy but not horrible either. The room set up was different that we have had before. The TV was an old one - but it did work. We love the pool area in this hotel. Since we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 415sandeew
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

I'm impressed with this motel for its cleanliness and the fact that they had a nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. They also had a breakfast that was free with make your own waffles wish they would have had fruit to put on them. Also we were able to take our dog with us which was a blessing as she is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LittleRock1948
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Hello Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you had a good time during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank You Anthony

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed many times over the years and I have never once complained. This past weekend we were staying to a room adjacent to the pool area. The ac unit quit on us and the room became so hot we were unable to sleep. Seems from MANY other reviews that heating/ ac issues are a general theme lol. I called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan F
Brockway PA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There were mixed reviews on this motel. I am glad to say it was far better than I thought it might be. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool area was clean and breakfast was good. We will stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2017

When traveling between Toronto and Cincinnati, we stop in Erie PA to break up the trip. There are plenty of hotels and restaurants. We tried the Econo lodge on January 2nd because they had the best combination of things we like. Indoor pool, hot tub, a hot breakfast and a good price. There were cheaper hotels but without the extras....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckHurlson
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We take your feedback very seriously and I do understand about the tv situation which we are currently working on. We hope to see you again soon!

buffalo, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed with 3 friends in 2 different rooms for the night after going to splash lagoon. Hotel is a little dated compared to others I have stayed at but comfortable could use an updated carpet and television in the rooms. The rooms were exceptionally clean. Beds were not the most comfortable but did the job. The breakfast offered in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are in the process of upgrading the things you mentioned such as the TV's. We hope that you will come see us again and thank you for your feedback.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The location of this hotel is very convenient to the highway and great for travelers looking for a respite from the road. The check in was fast and easy (especially when you've reserved over the internet). There was a little glitch as I wanted 1 smoking and 1 non-smoking room. When it was sorted out, my son's smoking room had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mutant222
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I appreciate that you detailed your stay. That is incredibly helpful in getting the full guest aspect. I would like you to know that I appreciate your positive comments as well as your suggestions to improve. I am thrilled to hear that your interactions with our team were positive. Thank you again and we look...

Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Old, dirty, stained and of date. The TVs are boxes. I thought that we were sleeping on the box springs instead of a mattress. The drapes and carpeting needed replaced about ten years ago. Lighting in the room was miserable. Front desk was about the same level of dismal. Don't be fooled-this is a dump!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamsp1430
Management response:

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Lockport, New York
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The price was great for what you get. Indoor pool, hot tub and sauna where all very nice and well taken care of. The only reason i gave 4 out of five was the breakfast could of been better and the halls were a little dingy, hall carpet looked old and in need off cleaning or updating. Room overlooked indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review! Our entire staff appreciates your kind words and we will be sure to use your feedback as an example of how much our guests appreciate great service. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I recently booked a trip to Erie PA for a romantic getaway for my wife and I. I used another website and thought I was getting a deal ! I was wrong ! When we got to the hotel. I checked in. And was told because I didn't book through the hotel directly they gave us two double beds instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
Management response:

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.1 km away
Solstice
Solstice
#31 of 38 in Erie
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.5 km away
Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 38 in Erie
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge is located off of Interstate 90 and is adjacent to Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark Resort. The hotel is central to most shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities in the Erie area.Hotel amenities and features include:-Hot Continental breakast with fresh made waffles-Free high-speed wireless internet in all guest rooms and public areas-Free transportation to the airport, Presque Isle Downs & Casino and Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark resort-Room service daily from 6 to 10 from Applebee's, Famous Dave's, Quaker Steak and Lube and Boston's Gourmet PizzaAll of our guest rooms are spacious and include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, 60 cable channels plus free HBO and mini fridges in each roomWhether you're traveling to the Erie, Pennsylvania area for business or pleasure, enjoy the superior lodging and friendly staff at the Econo Lodge. Book a room with us today! We enjoy accomodating the everyday business traveler as well as providing a resort atmosphere for families on vacation.Our mission is to exceed our guest's expectations by providing memorable experiences that reflect the care, pride and expertise of our management and associaties!We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 8050 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: $103 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Erie
Econo Lodge Erie
Econolodge Hotel Erie
Erie Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Westminster, Ca
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed before and had a room that overlooked the pool - that was a nice room!”
 of 5 bubbles 415sandeew, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They let our son smoke in a room with a no smoking sign on the door. The end of the 3rd floor hallway smelled like smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles ChuckHurlson, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ryansC7276YZ, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room is good. Do not bother with the breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnBCowgill, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They have rooms that look out on to the pool, so if you want quiet, I would ask for one not facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles lakievan, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5