We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I booked this through booking .com .The photos are tricky,not what they show.They are trying to fix the place up.The rooms are basic.Had a small dog.7ilbs,it was $15 dollars a day.A hidden item on booking .com.The only thing near by is a wendy's.Found the weekend staff to be really ignorant.Oh did i mention plumbing problems,toilet ,than the tub.Mentioned it upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We're sorry that you feel that your stay was not satisfactory. When you checked in with us, we realized you had booked your stay for the wrong weekend, and gladly switched your reservation for you at no additional charge, even though you had booked at a lower rate. Our pictures online are labeled for their room type, perhaps you looked...

Buffalo,Ny
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Not sure what they are thinking for the price room out dated over priced not clean if you want to charge over $150 you have a clean place a front desk at lease dress the part. Carpet the clean. Wow mistake not again. Did u see the glass wow. Not ready to open for the customers work on it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd E
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't seem to enjoy your stay. We do ask that our guests please alert our staff to any issues they have with their room so we can try to solve the problems in a timely manner. We have Front Desk staff on duty 24 hours a day to assist our guests with their needs....

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This is an old Travelodge decor hasn't been changed. The beds were ok but I found a dental flosser stuck in the blanket that should have been noticed when the bed was made. Everything was grubby and the place smelled. Rust was coming through the paint in the bathroom. We got caught in a storm and this was the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8weeksormore
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do ask that if you have any concerns with your room, that you please contact the front desk immediately so that we can do our best to rectify any problems. We also have a front desk clerk here 24/7 to make sure that our guests needs...

Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

It was suppose to be non smoking but it reeked of smoke. People were even smoking in the hallways. The room stank like stale cigarette smoke. The free breakfast was a joke. The staff did not seem to care.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oranutan1
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. We do ask that any concerns with a guest's room be brought to the attention of the front desk so that our staff can try to resolve the issue for you. Our staff is always willing to try and make our guests happy and comfortable,...

Toronto
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The location near I 90 was convenient, and the hotel pool was OK. The people at the front desk were pleasant and they even went to the trouble of getting an extra blanket for us. Free breakfast was reasonabl. BUT, the room smelled stale, the air conditioning was noisy, the bathroom was just sad, and the fan did not work....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babydoll1885
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you thought our staff was friendly and helpful. We are sorry to hear you found other areas of our hotel were not up to your expectations. We are in the process of renovating different areas of our hotel one step at a time. Our new breakfast area as well...

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Good bed in a clean big room, decent place. Old bathrooms, but new decor in rooms. Outdoor pool, but it was locked. Biggest complaint was the towels were dirty and no extra towels. The weird thing is the sheets smelled very clean. The staff in the evening was nice, but the day staff wasn't very nice at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diamond3650
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize that your stay was not completely satisfactory. We strive to make each and every guest's stay with us a great one, and we are sorry we were unable to do that for you. We always have extra towels available at the front desk, and if you came across a dirty one we...

Clarion, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The online photos make hotel look much nicer. Room was ok not real clean. Ice bucket definitely was not clean. However price and location are good. Breakfast is included. With some updates this place could be amazing. Only one restaurant news by and that's a Wendy's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cph174
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize you didn't find your room satisfactory. We do ask guests to please come to the front desk with any complaints so that we can address them right away. We are working on updating various aspects of the hotel including: our brand new continental breakfast area; new roof; and we are in the process...

Kansas
Reviewed 18 July 2016

you would be better of sleeping in your car. at $197 for the room this was a total ripoff. the room had an odor to it. the bathroom counter top was almost falling off the wall. walking on the floor in your room gave you creepy feeling. this would be your worst possible choice in erie pa to stay. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gobizkc
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you found your stay so unsatisfactory. If a guest has any issues with their room, we ask that they please contact the front desk immediately so that we can address their problems. We are in the process of renovating different areas of the hotel such as: our new breakfast bar, new roof, beginning to...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

If you can't tell my title, I loathed this fleabag hotel. When we first walked in, I was first taken back by how outdated everything was. Not just in looks but there wasn't even an elevator to the second floor. When we first walked into the room, the first thing that hit me was the smell. I was half tempted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie M
Manny P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

As we have discussed in our emails, we do apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. Your complaint was received by corporate, and we do apologize that the response wasn't to your liking. When you first checked in, you were asked if you booked a smoking king. If that was not what you had wanted, it would have been more efficient...

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The pictures online make the hotel look a lot nicer than it actually is. The rooms were okay. There was some nasty stuff on one of the chairs, and the coffee pot in the room was Disgusting!!! It's a cheap place to stay if you wanna enjoy Erie. But you get what you pay for!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nick W
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you informed us about cleanliness we will make sure our staff knows about the areas they need to focus on more. We hope to be be able to serve you again. Thank You. Regards, Manny P

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
4.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
3.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
777 reviews
8.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 38 in Erie
262 reviews
12.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 38 in Erie
208 reviews
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are pet friendly hotel (pet fee applies). On site we have Free Wifi, Free Continental Breakfast, Business area for guests, on site self laundry service and a fitness room. Fridges and microwave available on request and availability. We are one exit away from Presque isle downs & casino, two exit down from Peach Street ( major Shopping area ) and ten min drive from Downtown Erie and Bayfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 6101 Wattsburg Rd, Erie, PA 16509-4037 (Formerly Millcreek Town Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: $71 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Erie Hotel Erie
Travel Lodge Erie
Erie Travelodge
Erie Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here, unless you can't find somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles babydoll1885, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“best value, clean and friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles 752angelz, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“It's close to Peach street”
 of 5 bubbles ler5128, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you want a good room, choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 189dukeb, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“As for a room away from parked cars and trucks. It is more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeB12, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay