We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 12 October 2015

All in all the stay was pleasant. Just a view things to think about. The bathroom was small but functional, if you are large, like me, it may be challenge. The staircase leading to the second level needed some cleaning and the room could have been a bit brighter. The room was modern and clean. The service was very good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sal S
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. Customer service is #1 priority for us and I am glad my staff was able to deliver. I hope you will use Red Roof Inns in your future travels and also keep in mind that if you are staying at Red Roof Inns you can take advantage of our Redicard which...

Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We arrived tired from a long travel day. We expected a typical "average" airport hotel. Turned out to be a very nice room with everything clean, very prompt registration, large room, and all of the needed extras.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kona-KonaKen
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. It is nice to see people take their time to write something positive. I will make sure to let my staff know your comments. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

This woman was very helpful and actually goes out of her way to make sure the customer is happy while I can't say the same for the two other sisters who work there that rush you on and could care less,ms.Jackson surprised me with how caring she is

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. It is nice to see people take their time to write something nice. I will make sure I will let my staff and Janet know your comments. Thanks again.

Pa
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I wouldn't want to spend my vacation here but for an overnight for a flight early in the morning, it worked out perfectly. They have recently redone at least some of the rooms and they are quite nice and the rooms were clean. No food here but there is a Denny's right across the parking lot. I would stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeasleyKRB
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. It is nice to see people take their time to write something positive. I will make sure to let my staff know your comments. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 12 September 2015

Front desk staff was rude. She behaved as if she was doing a big favor to let me stay there or as if she was letting me stay free! Key did not work for the first room. I had to go all the way back with my luggage and she just handed my a key for another room, she even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chu C
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Let me begin by saying that I am sorry for such a terrible night you had at our Red Roof Plus. Reviews like that are always tough to read and I can assure that my staff and I are more than embarrassed by it and doing everything we can to make sure that this does not happen again. Reviews like...

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel Aug 20-25, 2015 the stay was great. It wasn't til I checked out on August 25, 2015 around 1PM and the front desk reception was very rude, I had asked her ( the reception) if I could my Redi Card to earn points for my stay.. she looks it up and says i can't find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dustin W
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Mr. Whyte, thank you for your review. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. In our defense, you made your reservation with Expedia and unfortunately your name was misspelled by their agents and not us. However, my staff was able to correct it and your points went thru as I personally checked that. In addition, though I can...

Ventnor City, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed a weekend at the Red Roof Plus. Have stayed there a alot and never had any problems. Nice location close to Philly. The staff have been nothing but exceptional to me and my husband. The rooms look amazing since they renovated.Love the premium rooms with the snacks and the bedding. We bring our dog with us and he enjoys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rocky1007
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. It is nice to see people take their time to write something nice. I will make sure I will let my staff know your comments. Thanks again.

Reviewed 3 August 2015

We stayed 2 nights in different rooms. In both rooms the blankets were severely stained. The bathroom door handle in the first room was broken on the inside and could not be opened. Thankfully I was not alone or I could have been locked in the bathroom. The light above the sink did not work unless you wiggled the switch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly Q
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time on writing a review. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations as that is our goal. I want you to know that this is not our norm with having dirty rooms and I am taking all the appropriate measures to eliminate this problem. I can assure you...

Syracuse
Reviewed 24 July 2015

I have stayed here many times over the years and the staff are pleasant people. The only gripe I have about the place is that is very old and is in dire need of a major overhaul. I am saying this nicely because it is still not bad

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry R
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

thank you so much for your review. It is always nice to hear a positive review. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectation and truly hope that you will stay with us again. And when you do, keep in mind that if you are staying at Red Roof Inns you can take advantage of our Redicard...

Riverview
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Only 2 towels available, when asked for more the staff said it was out of towels. Temperature of room was not cold. Strong smell of cigarettes. Location was good, furniture was ok. Not a 100% smoke free like is advertised.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edber2n
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. As we continue to improve in our quality and service we always welcome comments from our quest as it is our #1 priority. I hope you will use Red Roof Inns in your future travels and also keep in mind that if you are staying at Red Roof Inns you can take advantage...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essington
0.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
2.6 km away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This newly renovated Red Roof PLUS+ hotel is proud to offer brand new Premium rooms with upgraded amenities and service. The entire hotel has just finished a complete renovation. We invite you to let us "WOW" you on your next visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport

Address: 49 Industrial Highway, Essington, PA 19029
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Essington
Price Range: $101 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Airport Hotel Essington
Red Roof Inn Essington
Essington Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Swedesboro, New Jersey
1 month ago
PA
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles floydd225, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles rieserjj, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front desk arranged taxi to take me to airport - it was right on time”
 of 5 bubbles M3462GYchristinel, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful location and trees in full fall colors”
 of 5 bubbles michaelfF4394GG, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check out the Marriott or Holiday Inn at this locale.”
 of 5 bubbles lou9950, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5