We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Greencastle

Orbitz.comUS$58*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Greencastle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Greencastle
 Click to rate
Chattanooga
Reviewed 1 week ago

Other reviews are correct: It's difficult to figure out how to get to this place, because it's up on a hill behind a gas station. It looks kind of sketchy but is actually pretty nice. The breakfast was unusually good. I thought it was quiet enough and clean enough; not the Four Seasons, but just what you're paying for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ward F
kal P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review

Dear Ward F, thank you for taking the to write us a review we appreciate it so much. We will be starting a new driveway project within the next month to improve the situation of the location easier to locate. I am happy you enjoyed the breakfast and your stay. please stop by again to check out are new driveway.

Westwood, New Jersey
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I have stayed at this motel several times when I'm in the Mercersburg, PA area. It's convenient! The motel is exceptionally clean, the rooms are quiet, and the staff have always been polite and helpful. Also, there is free coffee available in the morning,and I always take a cup "for the road" when I check out. If you're looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FriendlyGuy246
About Hotel's Favourite Review
kal P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and hope to see u again next time you are in greencastle,

Middletown Springs, Vermont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I arrived the television did not work and I could not log on to the internet. Very helpful and friendly staff soon resolved the problems but later on in the evening I again could no access internet. As my need was not great, I did not ask for further assistance. Room was adiquate.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamescL3332OQ
kal P, General Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review

Dear Average Room, Thank You for your recent stay with us at Super 8 Greencastle. I'm so sorry you had bad experience with TV and internet. If you would called front desk about your situation I would moved you to different room. We here to serve you so no issue is to small to bring to front desk attention. Please...

Roanoke
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger V
kal P, General Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina K
kal P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review

Ticonderoga, New York
Reviewed 4 April 2017

This was a great place. Easy on and off exit. The only problem we had was getting into the place. There was no lights leading up to the motel and we drove around for 10 minutes before we found the entrance.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennetho791
kal P, Owner at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review

thank you for taking your time to write a review. WE are in the process of making are drive way better the project will start soon.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Old unit. Hard to find entrance due to poor signage. Staff was ok, just ok. room had one full size bed only, small flat panel tv. Just ok. Will not stay again when in the area. I was traveling on a sales trip.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
kal P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Larry, I do apologize that you where disappointed in are Hotel. We only have two sizes of beds which are Queen and King. If you have any idea please share with us to improve are Hotel. Are brands website has all the information regarding to the room types. Are driveway and new entrance project will start soon. Are...

Mercersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The location is excellent for someone traveling and need access to the interstate, however, the interstate traffic noise does keep you awake. The room was very clean and well stocked of towels and supplies.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinawU7617AU
kal P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review

"Average stay" Thank You for staying with Super 8 in Greencastle, and taking your time to comment on your recent stay with us. Im sorry for the noise off interstate when you stay again asked to be put on the back side it is less noisy there.im glad you enjoy your room, please come back and stay with us again.

Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I am disabled and had called ahead for booking and asked for a ground floor room. When I got there they assigned me to a second floor room. No elevator and no one bothered to help me carry my oxygen concentrator or luggage up to my room. I struggled to do it by myself. Very poor service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwyarr
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 1 February 2017

For a place to lay your head it was good very quite nice big rooms and very close to places to eat i would very much stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2707PFmikeb
kal P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review

"Would go again", Thank you for staying with us, and taking time to comment on your recent stay. it was pleasure serving you, hope to see you when your in Greencastle again.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greencastle
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Greencastle
190 reviews
10.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
297 reviews
18.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
17.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family-Friendly, Pet-Friendly Hotel Close to Hagerstown Regional Airport and Interstate I-81N and I-81S RT-16E and RT-16W at Exit-5 Whether you are traveling for business or fun, let our Super 8 Greencastle PA hotel be your home away from home in central Pennsylvania. Just off Interstate 81 and 7 miles from Hagerstown Regional Airport, our Greencastle hotel is just minutes from Citicorp, Mack Trucks, Earth Data Incorporated and other businesses, as well as just 40 miles from the historic Civil War battle town of Gettysburg. Stay in touch with the LED TV and we have high definition channel 150 HD and many more free Wi-Fi Xfinity service Internet at our super8Greencastle hotel and enjoy the free super start breakfast bonanza. Our hotel offers free parking for all vehicles, self-controlled heating and cooling in guest rooms and cribs for your littlest travelers. Select rooms are available with large sitting area and kitchen, perfect for extended stays. And for your business needs we offer fax and copy service, and free Wi-Fi Internet in our public areas. For your business needs on the go, we offer free Wi-Fi Internet in public areas and copy and fax service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Greencastle

Address: 735 Buchanan Trl E, Exit-5, Greencastle, PA 17225-9576 (Formerly Star Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Greencastle
Price Range: $77 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greencastle 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Super 8 Greencastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Greencastle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not any nice places to eat around here.”
WARDF180, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“If you have difficulty with stairs, reserve a room on the ground floor.”
FriendlyGuy246, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can bring your pets if you want to. I brought my husband instead.”
Y490RPrebeccaf, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't no are was not nice”
gjgloria, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a downstairs room on the backside of motel. The motel is located away from the highway.”
Thomasnbarnes, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$58
CancelonUS$60
PricelineUS$58
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates