We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Unfortunately got charged for one additional night, because I did not read the fine print on the quote InternetRate unquote. Also they charge your card immediately when you book. I cancelled one night because I moved to the Marriott Airport as it is a zoo trying to drive from Greensburg through Pittsburg to airport in the rush hour, so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank O
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review

Dear Frank O, Thank you for writing. You booked an advance purchase rate which offers a large discount for reserving and paying for your room in advance. These sorts of reservations offer larger discounts in return for less flexibility and are non-refundable. We do offer other rate selections at a smaller discount that can be cancelled up to one day...

Imperial, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on my wedding night and everything was fantastic. The room was clean, spacious, and came with a balcony. They kept the bar open until about 2 am and put up with the ruckus our large group made.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drovath57
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review

Dear Drovath57, It’s nice to hear from you. We appreciate you choosing us on such a special occasion and I’m delighted to know your stay was pleasant. We value your comments and thank you for taking the time to share. We look forward to hosting you again on your anniversary. Congratulations, Stephen Burton General Manager

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

I had a great time while visiting my hometown of Greensburg Pa. This is such a great location for you're hotel . It is near everything . I was especially pleased with the staff at your hotel . I arrived on Friday October 23rd-26th ,and was greeted with smiling faces that were ever do helpful. One person in particular that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E44traveler
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review

Dear E44traveler, We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your attention to sharing your review. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with Elise. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Stephen Burton General Manager

Washington State
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Excellent service from Mark at the front desk and from the repairman who quickly brought a replacement remote for the TV. Room was quiet and bed comfortable. There is a Starbucks close by but the staff was kind enough to make me a latte from their Bistro even though it was after hours, so I didn't have to walk. Heating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sss45
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review

Dear sss45, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m pleased to learn that your stay was enjoyable overall. We appreciate your compliments and humbly request a return visit. Best, Stephen Burton General Manager

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 19 October 2015

This hotel is close to everywhere I want to go during my visits "home." The staff are friendly and helpful. I can't speak to the breakfast or reception since I oversleep breakfast and am out until late every day. I do wish the adult beverages were more plentiful and available later in the evening, but that's more a reflection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HerTriness
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review

Dear HerTriness, We appreciate you sharing your sincere review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service and comfortable accommodations. Your feedback, which highlights strengths and areas of improvement, serve as encouragement to our associates who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Best, Stephen Burton General Manager

New Castle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 October 2015

The hotel is clean and the staff are nice. The breakfast and coffee are ridiculous. There is no free coffee in the lobby. They sell Starbucks coffee but it tastes terrible and I love Starbucks. I don't expect a big deal breakfast but at least coffee would be nice. The breakfast and coffee are not cheap and are certainly not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa C
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review

Dear Lisa C, I'm sorry that our breakfast and coffee service were not to your liking. The Courtyard brand has been designed to offer a modern a la carte menu in a bistro-style concept in order to provide a wider range of options and healthier selections as an alternative to a free buffet. In addition to our Starbucks coffee selections...

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Dear Sirs, This hotel was especially pleasant with outstanding services and well managed facilities. I shall be pleased to stay again and recommend it to others. There was a great outdoor area and the rooms are especially comfortable and well-kept My recent business related stay at this Marriott was an unexpected pleasure, largely due to the helpful and supportive efforts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herbert S
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review

Dear Herbert S, It is wonderful to know that your stay was pleasant. We love hearing that you appreciated our friendly service while visiting. Your feedback is helpful, and I look forward to sharing your kind remarks with Mark. We hope to be your hotel of choice when in the area. Best, Stephen Burton General Manager

Devon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Checking in at the Greensburg Courtyard the traveler can see a lovely courtyard in the rear with a fine rock waterfall and pleasant outdoor seating area. The check in was efficient and friendly. The room on the third floor had a good view of the courtyard and the window could be opened not filly unfortunately but sufficiently to let in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emistruth
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review

Dear emistruth, I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our relaxing Courtyard and friendly service. I have noted your feedback regarding the shower head and have addressed it with our team. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again. Best, Stephen Burton General Manager

Glassboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 September 2015

First stay at this site. It mirrors most of my experiences with this chain and that is why I prefer these sites over some of the other large chains. They have a bit more selection snack/food choices with the Bistro option compared to just a market area, which they also have. Also very clean and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard Z
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review

Dear Richard Z, Our associates make sincere hospitality their priority. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed our hotel and the level of service we provide. We look forward to seeing you upon your return to the area! Best, Stephen Burton General Manager

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

I attended a seminar at this hotel. On a prior occasion last year I also attended a seminar where there was a free coffee station in the lobby at all times. Today I had to pay $2.00 for coffee that the front desk clerk had to go get from a CLOSED and darkened Starbucks station in another part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tracyotter
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg, responded to this review

Dear tracyotter, I'm sorry for your disappointment in coffee service. Your host chose not to provide coffee for their event. Our hotel offers a variety of delectable Starbucks coffee selections in our Bistro, while still offering the convenience of brewing a notable individual cup of coffee in all guest rooms. We sincerely thank you for your feedback and hope you’ll...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
435 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
6.3 km away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
94 reviews
16.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
16.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Find your oasis on the road at the Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg hotel. Thoughtfully appointed, the Courtyard Greensburg rooms give you a perfect place to work, relax and recharge. Our rooms offer fresh, plush bedding, spacious bathrooms and flexible workspace with free Wi-Fi. This Greensburg hotel is perfectly situated in the Greengate Centre featuring retail shops and a variety of restaurants like Red Robin, Starbucks and Chili's that are all conveniently located within walking distance. Courtyard Greensburg hotel is ideally situated in the Laurel Highlands area and is just a short drive from attractions like Idlewild Park, University of Pittsburgh Greensburg, Seton Hill College, St. Vincent College and Steelers Training Camp, Downtown Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh Zoo, Kennywood, Sandcastle, Seven Springs ski resort and Historic Ligonier. Host your next successful event in one of our 2 Meeting Rooms. We invite you to experience the Courtyard Greensburg, one of the friendliest Pittsburgh/Greensburg hotels! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg

Address: 700 Power Line Dr, Greensburg, PA 15601-1387
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Price Range: $135 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Greensburg Hotel Greensburg
Courtyard Greensburg
Greensburg Marriott
Greensburg Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Sewickley
over a year ago
2 months ago
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
The Villages, Florida
over a year ago
Sewickley
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had to make a special request for non-foam pillows, otherwise all good.”
 of 5 bubbles arehman777, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You really want a room on the back end, which has a nice view of the valley”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineAndGreg, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't count on hotel staff to tell you details. if there is something you want to know, be sure to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles 47lesliet, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles 204cassandraf, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with a balcony are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles luvtotravel68, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5