We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Rose Motel

595 reviews
Save
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good29%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“hershey park”(129 reviews)
“family owned”(12 reviews)
“hershey pantry”(31 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (595)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for White Rose Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
361
174
32
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
361
174
32
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshershey parkfamily ownedhershey pantrylife jacketscoffee makerrocking chairsdvd playerroom was spotlessreasonable rateswould definitely stay here againfridge and microwaveheated poolbeds were comfortablenice poolfirst floora flat screen tvchocolate avenue
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
251 - 255 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What a great motel in Hershey. We have stayed at a lot of the motels in Hershey and this one is the best! The owners were super friendly and accommodating to us arriving really late after spending the day in Hershey Park. They gave us...More

1  Thank Regislive
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here based on other reviews, and we were not disappointed. The owners were very nice and helpful. They even gave us free admission tickets to some of the attractions. Nice pool and a great location. We will stay here again if we are...More

2  Thank ptdonna
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed a total of 3 nights in July. The motel itself is very clean, but the shower was one of the worst I have ever taken. The water pressure was AWFUL, could not wash my hair. The beds and pillows are hard and not...More

2  Thank Michelle S
Reviewed 22 July 2014

First of all, I'm not a snob. I have stayed in older motels before and they've been fine. That's exactly what this one is and nothing more, so I don't understand the excellent reviews. And unfortunately, those excellent reviews on Trip Advisor is why we...More

8  Thank Laura E
Response from MotelOwnerHershey_PA, Owner at White Rose MotelResponded 24 July 2014

We are sorry that you did not have a nice stay unlike most of our guests. The bathtub in Room 3 was discolored by a guest who used permanent black hair dye and didn't rinse it out of the tub. By the time we found...More

Reviewed 19 July 2014

We headed up to Hershey on a whim and found this Motel online. We read some of the reviews and decided to give it a try. The Room was very clean and the staff very helpful. We were both happy we decided to stay here....More

2  Thank Mary K
View more reviews
PreviousNext
14950515253119
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hershey
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#3 Family Hotel in Hershey
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hershey
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#3 Family Hotel in Hershey
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
CMF_11
17 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MotelOwnerHershey_PA | Property representative |
We have two sets of adjoining rooms.
0
Votes
Jen B
30 May 2017|
Answer
Response from MotelOwnerHershey_PA | Property representative |
Your credit card is used to guarantee the room. You pay when you arrive. Your card will be charged for the first night ONLY if you fail to cancel timely or don't cancel at all and don't show up for the room.
2
Votes
Clemmerbet
29 April 2017|
Answer
Response from MotelOwnerHershey_PA | Property representative |
Hersheypark is about 2 miles away. There is no shuttle service.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123456
Room Tips
"old fashion family motel....decorated nicely for the Holidays"
Read review
"All rooms are fine"
Read review
"King Size beds on 1st floor."
Read review
"Request first floor if it will bother you to walk up stairs to the 2nd floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing