We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We would like to echo the praise mentioned by others about the room, the bathroom and the great breakfast, but what put our visit over the top was the hospitality shown to us by Jyoti.
We were in the area to see an Altoona Curves...More
Stayed over a short weekend this summer (2017). The owners were very nice and accommodating people. My only real complain is breakfast took a little too long. Perhaps a speedy option, that we can sign up for the night before. I'm sure if I had...More
Response from Richard L, Owner at Allegheny Street Bed & BreakfastResponded 8 July 2017
We're sorry that you had to wait too long for our breakfast, which is usually four or five courses prepared individually for each person. In your case we were down a staff member for the week, so it did take longer than usual. We do...More
We actually have a cabin about 7 miles outside of Hollidaysburg and needed to be in the area to deal with some issues on our property. Since our cabin had been winterized and not cleaned, we decided to treat ourselves and not go through the...More
Thank Herb G
Response from Richard L, Owner at Allegheny Street Bed & BreakfastResponded 10 June 2017
Thanks for your kind words. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay!
This charming B&B is conveniently located less than a half hour from the Blue Knob resort, and in addition to quiet, well-kept rooms, offers an expansive traditional breakfast of fruits, grains and meat. I would highly recommend.
W stayed on the past Saturday night In the Thomas Moor room and it was fantastic. Bed was very comfortable and the sheets were crisp and clean. The whole B&B takes you back to a different time. High ceiling and huge doors. The Shower was...More
TripAdvisor gives a Certificate of Excellence to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers.
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Refrigerator in room
US$96 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Allegheny Street Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from WineLover38 | Reviewed this property |
I agree with the previous comment that there should be no problem, however, the owners do have young children living in the house so it is difficult to say definitely. I would ask upfront if I were them. I assume that the... More
I agree with the previous comment that there should be no problem, however, the owners do have young children living in the house so it is difficult to say definitely. I would ask upfront if I were them. I assume that the owners and their children have already dealt with this before.and have welcomed all quests.
Response from Richard L | Property representative |
Our place is by no means "rustic" -- it is an elegantly appointed second Emprie home -- and to describe any of our spacious bathrooms as "very small" is quite untrue. We do not have jacuzzis -- I don't think any B&Bs near... More
Our place is by no means "rustic" -- it is an elegantly appointed second Emprie home -- and to describe any of our spacious bathrooms as "very small" is quite untrue. We do not have jacuzzis -- I don't think any B&Bs near here do -- though we are planning to install one in the George Fox room.
Two rooms have traditional clawfoot tubs, in bathrooms that can only be described as very large. The tubs themselves could be large enough for two, but only if the two persons in question are very well acquainted! Three rooms in all have bathtubs, and each of these also has a separate shower. The Dorothy Day Room has two showers and a standard tub.
(Unfortunately,we hinted to the guest "R2660TNmichaell" during her stay that she might feel more comfortable elsewhere after she made us, and our other guests, very uncomfortable.She nonetheless stayed with us for six days. She has been on a mission to misrepresent our property ever since. Such is the B&B business, I suppose.)