We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good7%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“perfect hosts”(3 reviews)
“a special place”(3 reviews)
“san gimignano”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Villa il Pozzo
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
47
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
47
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostsa special placesan gimignanolike coming homebeautiful spotpleasure of stayingtuscan countrysidelocal winewonderful staylocal restaurantsenjoyed our staygiannigoribeautypropertytripswedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 51 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2015

It is still amazing, so beautiful and perfect. Even beeing there every year doesn't change the sparkle in our eyes when we arrive. The Apartments are decorated with a lot of love, the Pool and the Park around are majestic. Looking forward to our 4th...More

Thank ChristinaK888
Reviewed October 2, 2014

Villa il Pozza is grossly overpriced compared to other places in the area and has absolutely terrible service. We made a reservation months in advance of our trip with the owner, Paola, and arrived late afternoon. When we got there, no one was on site...More

Thank paquitaladelbarrio
Response from Villailpozzo, Direttore at Villa il PozzoResponded November 30, 2014

Dear Mrs. Pasquitala, it took us a bit long to respond to this review because we were trying to find "the great inspiration". This is indeed our first "one ball review" and we all were a bit shocked and sorry when it appeared. You were...More

Reviewed June 19, 2014

Spent a week enjoying this villa for our daughters wedding . The whole holiday was a dream come true !! This villa is amazing !!!! The owner and staff were the nicest people ! Trying to plan another trip, and l know it will feel...More

2  Thank Kristylynn19
Reviewed September 23, 2013

You imagine Tuscany, its countryside, the hilly landscape with olive trees and vines, the swimming pool and the loan of a beautiful Villa. You are at Villa il Pozzo. It is just perfect. The apartment is huge, well decorated, nice beds, nicely furnished. The person...More

Thank leunamme
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We are very grateful to our friends ,they took us to this beautiful place , As a result we spent a very nice holidays in Tuscany as from our dreams .But not just because of the beautiful landscape, weather and fine wine, but also thanks...More

Thank Tomek K
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Certaldo
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$190 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$190 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
carlosiyu
October 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Villailpozzo | Property representative |
Hi Carlosiyu, yes sure we have baby beds. Thanks Gavster for your help! More pictures might be uploaded in the future but... why don't you come over and shot your preferred ones? Only kidding :))) Please advise if interested... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
hugharagan
April 1, 2017|
Answer
Response from Poggiolaia | Property representative |
About 500 mt. In Fiano, the hamlet at 2 km there is a bar. Certaldo is at 7 km
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Higher floors have great views!."
Read review
"Every room is fabulous!"
Read review
"Best choice is room Camino"
Read review
"All rooms were beautiful ! Rented the whole villa so had a peek at all !"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing