We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 420: English reviews
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

My daughter stayed here with her husband for her 40th Birthday and we had booked the Jacobean Restaurant for 23 x people as a surprise - on arrival we were all shown the seating area and there were an additional 4 x people turned up unexpectedly - the waiter in charge - sorry did not get his name - was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danni2459
Rogerthorpe, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent visit and I appreciate the time you took to write it. I’m very happy to read that we were more than welcoming on your Daughter’s Birthday and the Jacobean Staff were very accommodating, they will all be very pleased to read your praise and it...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a friend's wedding. Staff very friendly. Room was clean and we'll sized. Bathroom was modern. Shower cubicle was small though. The wedding food was excellent. Breakfast was very good excellent bacon!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alistair R
Rogerthorpe, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and I appreciate the time you took to write it. Thank you for your wonderful comments, I’m happy to read that you had a great stay and you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. If...

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We booked on line to stay here as it was close to where we were sadly attending a funeral, we booked a room for two nights and received conformation, later that day we had a voice message from the hotel stating that we were in different rooms for the two nights , not happy about this i rang the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delyth S
Rogerthorpe, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and I appreciate the time you took to write this. Thank you for your kind words and I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I am sorry to read about your initial problems but unfortunately as the suites are...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Excellent food. at a reasonable price.served by great staff. This is the third year we have been with a group for a pre-Christmas lunch and they never disappoint on presentation or service. Varied choice of three-course menu. the main dish served on plates that were extremely hot. All in all great value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedro7771930
Rogerthorpe, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent visit and I appreciate the time you took to write this. Thank you for your kind words and I'm happy to hear you’ve enjoyed your visit on this occasion as well as others. I'm pleased to read your review and I’m glad that we were...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Was looking forward to a pre Xmas night away with my lovely friend. Booked as a treat, never been before. Our stay was a real mixed experience. It was busy and noisy with Xmas functions but this didn't really dampen our stay. We had a really delicious meal in the pub. Staff were extra friendly and professional in every part...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire5975
Rogerthorpe, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and I appreciate the time you took to write it. Thank you for your comments regarding our food and staff, I’m pleased to see you enjoyed some aspect of your stay but I am sorry to read that you did not have a comfortable...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

With Christmas approaching it was time for our annual family meal at Rogerthorpe Manor. We have been coming here each year for around 15 years now and always good food and good service. The room was nicely decorated with Christmas carols playing in the background. Food was excellent, especially the sirloin roast and plenty of accompanying vegetables. Seconds were offered,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ged C
Rogerthorpe, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent visit and I appreciate the time you took to write this. Thank you for your kind words and I'm happy to hear you’ve enjoyed your visit. I'm delighted to read about all the aspects of your visit and that we were able to provide you...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Well where do I start. Rogerthorpe Manor was the 3rd wedding venue we looked at when we were searching for the perfect wedding venue, we arrived at our appointment 15mins early so had chance to scope out the exterior before meeting with the wedding coordinator Karen, and WOW we were blown away by how beautiful the venue was and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jam a
Rogerthorpe, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your wedding and I appreciate the time you took to write this. I loved reading your review as it shows all of our hard work and commitment is being acknowledged and recognised, Karen and all the other staff will be very pleased to read your review. We...

Bollington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I stay here on a regular basis. The rooms are unique, and beautifully appointed. Staff go the extra mile to make your stay just as you would wish. All the receptionists are friendly, makes a huge difference after a long day. I would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone planning a special event or an overnight stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin B
Rogerthorpe, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and I appreciate the time you took to write it. Thank you for your wonderful comments, I’m so pleased to see you had a great stay and you are enjoying staying in our hotel and enjoying our generous portions. Thank you again and we...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I am totally embarrassed at the price I paid for this room it was easily worth 50% more. I have stayed in a lot of hotels over the years and quite a few of the top ones but this is the best value for money and one of the best rooms I have ever stayed in. Its set out over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxxed74
Rogerthorpe, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and I appreciate the time you took to write it. Thank you for your lovely comments and praise, it's always nice to see when our hard work is being appreciated throughout the hotel, we will now be increasing our rates thanks to your comments...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We only stayed 1 night but all agreed we'd have happily stayed longer. Staff were very friendly, food in the Jacobean pub was excellent and the quiz night was great fun. Definitely going back soon. The garden looked extensive and well kept - the leaves were being cleared as the snow fell. Would look gorgeous for wedding photos

 Report
Helpful?
Thank makethedayscount
Rogerthorpe, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and I appreciate the time you took to write it. I'm pleased to see your stay was an enjoyable one and our staff made you feel very welcome. I will ensure your comments are passed on so they can continue to provide an excellent...

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badsworth
2.9 km away
Wentbridge House
Wentbridge House
#1 of 2 in Wentbridge
898 reviews
10.6 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
887 reviews
6.3 km away
King's Croft Hotel
King's Croft Hotel
#2 of 6 in Pontefract
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel
9.3 km away
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel
20.1 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built over 400 years ago the Award Winning Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel is steeped in history, charm and character. Whether you are dining in the 1610 Steak Restaurant or our own onsite Jacobean Pub you can be assured that you'll feel like you never left home, we also offer Afternoon Tea in our Oak Room. We are ideally located in the quiet countryside away from the bright city lights and the hustle and bustle yet close enough to major road links such as the M62 and A1 for ease of access We offer complimentary Car Parking, Fast and reliable Hi Speed Wi-Fi and an exclusive residents only Lounge Bar. All of our bedrooms have fully interactive 32" TV's and comfortable memory foam mattresses and the luxury items that you associate with a BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel

Address: Thorpe Lane | Pontefract, Badsworth, Pontefract WF9 1AB, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Pontefract > Badsworth
Price Range: $154 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Badsworth
Badsworth Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Cleethorpes, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“29 is perfect for a couple”
 of 5 bubbles tonys351, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Classic rooms have everything you need. If you want bigger, go for exec”
 of 5 bubbles 608jacquic, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The granary,”
 of 5 bubbles 719delyths, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The room I stayed in was a superior one, not sure what the other are like.”
 of 5 bubbles Maxxed74, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try a suite its well worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles colinp101, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5