We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“indulgence room”(10 reviews)
“african theme”(4 reviews)
“land lady”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Crown Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
95
74
31
28
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
95
74
31
28
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindulgence roomafrican themeland ladytoastroom was spotlessexcellent hospitalitygreat musicbreakfast was amazingcooked breakfastfull englishdouble showerlovely ladycentral locationthe pubvisit hebden bridgeenjoyable stayfriendly atmosphere
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 280 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

Recent visit. Warm welcoming staff. A must visit in Hebden bridge. Excellent value for money. Friendly atmosphere. Wonderful land lady 😊. Certainly warrants a return visit. Offers B&B facilities. Made to feel extremely welcome.

2  Thank Andrea R
Response from Pamela R, Owner at Crown InnResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you so much for a great time and we look forward to welcoming you both back soon. Happy Valentine and hope we get a better Spring. xx

Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

Very unfriendly welcome, felt like we were putting them out by being there, room was clean and comfortable, great location, great breakfast, shame about the unfriendly staff, couldn’t wait to leave, so won’t be returning.

4  Thank Hezlou72
Response from Pamela R, Owner at Crown InnResponded January 1, 2018

Very sorry you had this negative impression - but we don't recall you staying with us, maybe some time ago?. You praise our rooms, cleanliness and breakfast - but we don't understand why you consider us unfriendly, what inspire you to give this negative review?

Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I had the pleasure of great hospitality from Pamela, the Landlady, on our recent trip to Hebden Bridge. We were going to a gig at the Trades Club just around the corner and we were tight for time. Nothing was too much...More

1  Thank jayne w
Response from Pamela R, Owner at Crown InnResponded October 5, 2017

Hi Jayne thanks for staying here and we are glad that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay. Thanks for this review and for taking up that room and for being human sweet. I have enjoyed having you both too. xx See you both soon....More

Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

I'm sorry we did not meet you Pamela as I'm certain it would have been a more pleasant experience than we had dealing with your desk clerk. We can personally verify that comments made regarding her rude and confrontational behaviour are entirely true as our...More

3  Thank Poppin2
Response from Pamela R, Owner at Crown InnResponded December 16, 2017

wow you came all these way to confirm this story. You wanted a salve but you never got one. But your husband filled the gap as he took you coffee to the room as you were too drunk with the cheap Irish cream from your...More

Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Visited this magic little pub with my sister brother in law and cousin and husband yesterday. What a revelation after having a drink at the Shoulder of Mutton where the bar maid was as friendly and warm as an iceberg. Pamela was friendly fun and...More

1  Thank Iain P
Response from Pamela R, Owner at Crown InnResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for stopping by. Glad you all found us and wish you call back again and I will be serving those cocktails list you gave me. They say "do not judge a book by its cover" glad you took time to read me before...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hebden Bridge
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DEE420
May 18, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from shazbaz2014 | Reviewed this property |
It does now all sorts aswell. Heard they do tapas aswell. Just they were having their kitchen done n when i rang they couldnt tell me properly wether thee could do a meal. It was for mums 80th so had to book meal somewhere... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I would pick another hotel, this one stinks"
Read review
"Top floor would be better on Thursday night to avoid the African Drumming"
Read review
"Ask for a room on the back Hebden Bridge comes to life from 5.00 am and with the warm weather and the window..."
Read review
"Don't be fooled by the price, this is not a boutique hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing