We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hebden Bridge Hostel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hebden Bridge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hebden Bridge Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hebden Bridge Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Only stayed on night but will definately go back. Felt right at home here. Everywhere lovely and clean and fresh. Despite being a meat eater loved the ethics and politics of the hostel and it made me feel very comfortable. Cat very well behaved but friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heather T
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We rented the entire hostel for a group celebration and had a wonderful time. We were made to feel very welcome by Dave and Em who had the perfect balance of helping us out when we needed it but leaving us to it the rest of the time allowing us to feel right at home. The communal areas of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charlotte_j_miles
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The hostel is far more comfortable than the others I have stayed in, with lots of storage space in the en suite twin rooms, good lighting over basin and desk, bedside lights. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast muesli supplied was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dk2822
Cowes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2014

We arrived in Hebden Bridge early evening, went for a beer and some food at The White Swan (lovely pub good food reasonably priced), asked about places to stay and were directed to Hebden Bridge Hostel. What a chance recommendation! Brilliant place, great atmosphere and relaxed people running it. We rushed up from the pub and were welcomed in, shown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil_sue_iow
Cowes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2014

A perfect place to stay if you want to explore Hebden Bridge and the surrounding area with lots of useful information both from the managers and on the walls of the hostel. The well equipped kitchen means you can cook for yourself. I loved the array of spices available and two vegetarian cookery books to hand if you are looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Accomodation fine, clean and well stocked kitchen etc & Hebden bridge is a fantastic place to vist However we found the amount of rules and regulations and the attitude of two of the staff whom we later found out were actually the owners very unfriendly. The way they spoke to us was rude and unfriendly, we were a group of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A E C
Dave W, Owner at Hebden Bridge Hostel, responded to this review

The hostel guidelines are clearly stated on the website and in email correspondence, but the group leader failed to pass on the information and some of the group took exception to us pointing out their mistakes. However, the main problem with this party was that the majority of them were very drunk on their return from town later in the...

Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Well organised hostel with good facilities up a steep hill near to the centre of Hebden Bridge. Clean room with decent beds. If you're staying in one of the upper deck beds you have to be agile to climb the narrow runged 7' ladder to the top deck - and you have to do this without shoes on as they're...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank baronio
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Superbly organised, peaceful, and so comfortable, excellent stop/stay for all travellers. Thoroughly recommend,Hebden Bridge offers wide variety of eating options too,if alternative to self catering is required.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidGB47
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed two nights at "Mama Weirdigans" Hebden Bridge Hostel and loved it. It was a short walk from the train station and just up the hill from "downtown" Hebden Bridge. The rooms were clean, with plenty of bedding and warm shower. It's very eco-friendly, and as a result the hostel attracts a lot of creative earth loving folks. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CelesteNovaLightfoot
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very Good for a hostel. New Age Hippy type of establishment but don't let that put you off. Very clean rooms with good en-suite facilities. Excellent re-cycling facilities. WiFi available. Good proximity to Downtown Hebden Bridge. Not so great for children though. Proprietor doesn't have kids himself and isn't really up for the antics that young kids get up to....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BurmeseDaze

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebden Bridge
0.3 km away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hebden Bridge
354 reviews
7.9 km away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
268 reviews
0.3 km away
Croft Mill
Croft Mill
#1 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Moyles
Moyles
#4 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
40 reviews
0.3 km away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#11 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
251 reviews
0.6 km away
Hebden Bridge Guest House
Hebden Bridge Guest House
#12 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hebden Bridge Hostel provides accommodation in 4-bed dorms, a 6-bed bunk-room, double, twin and private rooms for up to 4 people. The Hostel makes a good base for hiking, cycling, sightseeing, shopping or experiencing Hebden's vibrant music and arts scene.Large Living Room/Dining area with polished wood floor opening onto our Patio.Vegetarian Kitchen with kettle, toaster, fridge, oven, crockery, pans, utensils etc.Cosy 'Snug' with easy chairs, books, rugs, cushions, games.Free internet; we have one desktop for guest use and there's free wifi too.Outdoor tap and hose for muddy boots and mountain bikes.Carpark (although we love walkers, cyclists & public transport enthusiasts!)Information about local footpaths, sites of interest, entertainment, restaurants etc.By arrangement - meditation/yoga space for individual use.Simple breakfast, tea & coffee are provided; guests have use of self-catering facilities, lounge, dining-room, patio-garden and carpark.All rooms have en-suite shower and toilet facilities.Whole hostel bookings available too - drop us a line. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hebden Bridge Hostel

Address: The Birchcliffe Centre Chapel Avenue | Birchclifffe Rd, Hebden Bridge HX7 8DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Hebden Bridge
Price Range: $25 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hebden Bridge Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The dorm rooms are big and can have a family in them. If you don't like heights make sure you choose the option of lower beds”
 of 5 bubbles valRossOnWye, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“To avoid bright light shining in at night, choose a room at the back of the hostel”
 of 5 bubbles dk2822, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“All rooms of equal situation”
 of 5 bubbles DavidGB47, 21 Jun 2014 | Read review
“all seem good with onsuite showers and loos. really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lynnie301, 31 Jul 2012 | Read review
4 of 4