We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beechfield House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Beechfield House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 643: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel was to a high standard, rooms were very clean and spacious and beautifully decorated. The house and grounds were stunning. Excellent customer service throughout the Hotel, would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Javh2014
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

What a wonderful review - so glad you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your kind comments.

poole
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here recently just after the Christmas rush for a well deserved night away and wanted luxury and service to match. The House is beautiful and set in amazing grounds and the room was excellent.. The reception lady was great, friendly, efficient as you would expect but that's as far as its goes as unfortunately the high prices they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debs1900
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments regarding your recent stay. I am very sorry that you experienced severe delays particularly at breakfast. I know we were short staffed due to illness however we should have done better and we will review to see where we can improve. Please accept my apologies. I hope we may see you back again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel set in amazing grounds. Rooms are beautiful with luxury decor throughout. Staff are very friendly especially girl on reception whom dealt with a problem we had with our room by first moving us to a better room and also giving a discount on final bill for our trouble. total professional and deserves recognition. Great stay Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wesley9052
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

Very nice to read your comments and to learn how well Becca looked after you. Thank you very much for your feedback - we hope we will see you again for a return visit.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We use the Beechfield on a regular basis for our guests when they come over for business trips. Every time the feedback from our guests is similar, they comment on what a lovely hotel it is and how great the staff are. We will continue to use the Beechfield for the foreseeable future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha W
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

You're very kind. Thank you - we really appreciate your praise and comments.

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here recently for my 60th birthday as I used to work here 30 years ago. The house has been extended but now has in my opinion rather drab decor compared to what it used to be. We stayed in the best room Cedar which we found comfortable , the weather was extremely cold at that time and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresaiow
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. The hotel is of course quite different from the style of 30 years ago with all the Laura Ashley swags and tails and very busy wallpapers replaced with a much more muted contemporary style - I'm sorry that it wasn't to your liking but is generally very well received by the overwhelming majority of our guests.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I am on the PTA of a local school and have often called upon Beechfield House Hotel to support us by providing a raffle prize. They have come up trumps every single time, and we are so very grateful for the extra funds raised by having such a fabulous prize up for grabs. The staff at this hotel are friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lecia w
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

How lovely! It's a pleasure to support our local worthy causes such as yours. Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We had a celebration tea for my mum's 80th birthday. There were eight of us. We had a sitting room to ourselves with an open fire(gas). The atmosphere was great, the food & champagne were superb, and the staff fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy K
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

Thank you for such a fantastic review. So pleased to hear you had such a wonderful celebration. Thanks again.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel for a birthday treat for my wife and we were very impressed upon arrival with the quality of the room and the homely ambiance of the property. This you cannot fault. The meals we chose we frankly without flavour or inspiration given the way they classify the restaurant as the place to enjoy a gastronomic treat..The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. Whilst delighted that you found the hotel comfortable I am very sorry that the meals were such a disappointment. If you do book again please email me in advance and I will do my utmost to make amends and ensure the food experience matches the rest of your stay. Thanks again

Rye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

This was a birthday treat for my husband. Our visit was primarily to see the Roman baths and do the Christmas market in Bath. So I decided to stay outside of the busy town and this was a perfect location approximately 9 miles away and no noise/traffic from a large town. Lovely setting, grounds and friendly staff. Room spacious, clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Texasthebigone1966
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the oversights on check in. So glad to hear the rest of your stay went well. Incidentally we have plans to redecorate the bar next year.

Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

First of all I must say that this is my favourite hotel in the U.K., and have been using it for many many years. It is an expensive hotel £150 per room per night, and when we stayed there on the 29th and 30th November this year, the hotel didn't have many clients staying over night, so they knew the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulmbragg2016
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

Whilst so nice to hear that you enjoy your regular visits I am so sorry that our housekeeping was not up to our usual high standards on this occasion. I do hope for your next visit all will be back to normal. We will certainly try to ensure this. Thank you for your feedback.

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beanacre
10.8 km away
Lucknam Park
Lucknam Park
#1 of 1 in Colerne
612 reviews
6.8 km away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Corsham
556 reviews
7.1 km away
Bowood Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
761 reviews
8.4 km away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
367 reviews
9.4 km away
The Moonraker
The Moonraker
#1 of 4 in Trowbridge
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stunning four AA Red Star country house hotel, near to Bath, Longleat, Lacock and Stonehenge. The outdoor heated pool is gorgeous in the summer, whilst in the winter open fires are as warm as the welcome. Enjoy the beautiful grounds, traditional afternoon tea, fine dining or a beauty treatment with natural 'Pure Fiji' products. Friendly yet professional staff complement this wonderful building. Free Superfast dedicated Fibre Broadband Wifi is available throughout the hotel, terrace and walled garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beechfield House

Address: | Nr Bath, Beanacre, Melksham SN12 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Melksham > Beanacre
Price Range: $166 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beechfield House 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Beechfield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield House Hotel, Restaurant & Gardens Hotel Beanacre
Beechfield House Hotel, Restaurant And Gardens
Beechfield Hotel Beanacre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beechfield House staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Beechfield House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in the Walnut room with lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles Javh2014, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Larch Room, good size family room.”
 of 5 bubbles Texasthebigone1966, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We have stay in many rooms here, and all have been well appointed”
 of 5 bubbles paulmbragg2016, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are easily accessible. Understand some upstairs rooms are on different levels, making access difficult”
 of 5 bubbles AlistairD443, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great rooms”
 of 5 bubbles callchrist, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay