We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hartlebury

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Hartlebury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Wordsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great hotel with fantastic staff. The only problem with this hotel is the caravan site next door with a Barking dog.. Plus alot of vandalism to work vans. What is surprising is the hotel does not have cctv looking over the carpark apart from one place and needs to be looked at. Could really do with another 6 plus cctv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Portlaoise, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and comfortable. Great value for money. lovely Indian Restaurant onsite. Only downside was potholes in carpark which were there on our last visit in August. We stayed here last August but we were not happy as we were kept awake by a barking dog every night. This was a much more pleasant experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hartlebury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your feedback and we do hope...

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a nice welcome from the receptionist at Hartlebury. This was our sixth and final booking over the last few weeks and was so we could visit our daughter in Worcester. The room was as we have become accustomed to very clean and well presented. A nice touch was that they had turned the heating on before our arrival,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon E
Rossington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Can't complain about the hotel. Staff are wonderfully friendly. However, first night I stayed I woke up to find the mirrors on my van were smashed, my wheel trims had gone and my spare wheel was missing. Be careful if your stay here with a van because I know 3 were tampered with that night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emjx
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hartlebury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Hartlebury Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A little gem of a hotel, situated in a quiet village well placed for Worcester, Kidderminster, Stourport and Birmingham. Far away from the bright lights but within close reach, with good transport connections 15 minutes from Worcester, 10 minutes from Kidderminster and 35 minutes from Birmingham, Stourport is right on the doorstep. A choice of good resturants close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night on 29th October - stayed in family room 2 adults and 2 children - room was clean and comfortable and nice comfy proper put up beds for the children we stayed elsewhere in the summer where they just put a couple of mattresses on the floor for the children! Receptionists were really helpful and friendly at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Really helpful and friendly staff, large clean rooms and a quiet location. The price was absolutely value for money too. The only reason I can't give five stars is that you can hear other guests, either in your corridor or on the floor above, in great and loud detail. We were woke a few time by people coming back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bramble3737
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hartlebury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise from our other guests. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Pleasant stay, very friendly and helpful receptionist ( Gillian). Bit miffed that we paid £3 for the wifi not realising that is for just one device only, surely it should be for any devices in the room, I would have to spend £12 for our 2 phones and laptops!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigbaddaz
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hartlebury, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We can kindly confirm our WiFi codes are valid on two devices at one time. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review...

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

an excellent travel lodge one of the best we have been to lovely and quiet and easy to get to. highly recommended will be going back there again next year. This is the second visit there and both times the service excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johntucker9
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

lovely big rooms, comfortable beds everything you need, only down side nowhere to eat so have travel. staff very very helpful, special mention for Karen, would definately stay here again if passing this way

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetr855
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hartlebury, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear that your experience with us in our Hartlebury Travelodge was positive. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is so pleasing to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and we are thankful to learn this has been achieved. We are sorry to learn of your...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartlebury
7.5 km away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kidderminster
421 reviews
2.9 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
691 reviews
7.5 km away
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kidderminster
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Travelodge Kidderminster
Travelodge Kidderminster
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
317 reviews
8.3 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bewdley
348 reviews
8.6 km away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hartlebury

Address: Shorthill Caravan Park A449 Southbound, Shorthill Nurseries | Kidderminster, Hartlebury, Kidderminster DY13 9SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster > Hartlebury
Price Range: $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Hartlebury 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Hartlebury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hartlebury Hotel Hartlebury
Travel Lodge Hartlebury
Hartlebury Travel Lodge
Hartlebury Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hartlebury staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hartlebury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“had a room at the back, very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles janetr855, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Emily the manager and her staff where friendly and helpful.will def be back if health permits.thanks for a greatweekend”
 of 5 bubbles 689grahamf, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location, easy to find”
 of 5 bubbles swiftyj44, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Find a Premier Inn ?”
 of 5 bubbles CornishJanner, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't have a back room.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnW834, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay