We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Hartlebury

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Hartlebury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location was horrendous, insecure car park and next to a travellers site. Dogs were barking all the time so we couldn't open the windows. There was a car circling the car park every half an hour from the moment we arrived until we left. I asked the receptionists who they were and they said it happens all the time but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CeeGee115
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hartlebury, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful hotel, local to Worcester for great days out. Room was very clean, fresh towels, and tea/cofee making facilities on hand. Excellent location, just off the beaten track, but close enough to all the attractions. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank muffin1280
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Think this is my 3rd review of this Travelodge. I cannot recommend enough. Situated away from the city, although on the main A449 it is reasonably quiet here. The staff are outstanding and cannot be faulted. I stayed on the weekend of the 17th/18th dec which happened to be my 50th birthday and was welcomed with a birthday card and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wayner191
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hartlebury, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our team members at Hartlebury we will make sure to pass this on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are delighted to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, we do hope to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed at this travel lodge and had a comfy relaxing stay!It was fantastic value for money ,the receptionist on during my stay was very friendly and couldn't do enough for you a great representation for the travel lodge company!Didn't hear a any noise from the caravan park somewhere next door and as ur by a main road that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigGoo83
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hartlebury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear you experienced a fantastic value for money stay and enjoyed many aspects of your visit to Hartlebury Travelodge. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We hope to see you again soon.

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

campsite next door with revving cars and screaming kids until 10.300 at night only drawback: hotel and staff were excellent and friendly so should have been a 5 star stay, just spoiled slightly by noise even heard through closed windows.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardcD3767WC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Book a family room - on arrival only one towel, room dirty, one mug, z bed for child no bedding and room very cold no heating, friendly receptionist but shouldn't have to continually ask for bedroom to be set up and also told it was only one hand towel per room

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marklH9060LC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hartlebury, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Hartlebury Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team...

Wordsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Great hotel with fantastic staff. The only problem with this hotel is the caravan site next door with a Barking dog.. Plus alot of vandalism to work vans. What is surprising is the hotel does not have cctv looking over the carpark apart from one place and needs to be looked at. Could really do with another 6 plus cctv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Portlaoise, Ireland
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Clean and comfortable. Great value for money. lovely Indian Restaurant onsite. Only downside was potholes in carpark which were there on our last visit in August. We stayed here last August but we were not happy as we were kept awake by a barking dog every night. This was a much more pleasant experience

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hartlebury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your feedback and we do hope...

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We had a nice welcome from the receptionist at Hartlebury. This was our sixth and final booking over the last few weeks and was so we could visit our daughter in Worcester. The room was as we have become accustomed to very clean and well presented. A nice touch was that they had turned the heating on before our arrival,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon E
Rossington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Can't complain about the hotel. Staff are wonderfully friendly. However, first night I stayed I woke up to find the mirrors on my van were smashed, my wheel trims had gone and my spare wheel was missing. Be careful if your stay here with a van because I know 3 were tampered with that night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emjx
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hartlebury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Hartlebury Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartlebury
2.9 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
711 reviews
7.5 km away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
422 reviews
7.5 km away
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kidderminster
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Travelodge Kidderminster
Travelodge Kidderminster
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
329 reviews
8.6 km away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
4.8 km away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hartlebury

Address: Shorthill Caravan Park A449 Southbound, Shorthill Nurseries | Kidderminster, Hartlebury, Kidderminster DY13 9SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster > Hartlebury
Price Range: $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Hartlebury 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Hartlebury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hartlebury Hotel Hartlebury
Travel Lodge Hartlebury
Hartlebury Travelodge
Hartlebury Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hartlebury staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hartlebury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are very quiet, so, all good.”
 of 5 bubbles muffin1280, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“had a room at the back, very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles janetr855, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Emily the manager and her staff where friendly and helpful.will def be back if health permits.thanks for a greatweekend”
 of 5 bubbles 689grahamf, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location, easy to find”
 of 5 bubbles swiftyj44, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Find a Premier Inn ?”
 of 5 bubbles CornishJanner, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay