We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hartlebury

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Hartlebury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hartlebury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016

campsite next door with revving cars and screaming kids until 10.300 at night only drawback: hotel and staff were excellent and friendly so should have been a 5 star stay, just spoiled slightly by noise even heard through closed windows.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardcD3767WC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Book a family room - on arrival only one towel, room dirty, one mug, z bed for child no bedding and room very cold no heating, friendly receptionist but shouldn't have to continually ask for bedroom to be set up and also told it was only one hand towel per room

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marklH9060LC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hartlebury, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Hartlebury Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team...

Wordsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Great hotel with fantastic staff. The only problem with this hotel is the caravan site next door with a Barking dog.. Plus alot of vandalism to work vans. What is surprising is the hotel does not have cctv looking over the carpark apart from one place and needs to be looked at. Could really do with another 6 plus cctv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Portlaoise, Ireland
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Clean and comfortable. Great value for money. lovely Indian Restaurant onsite. Only downside was potholes in carpark which were there on our last visit in August. We stayed here last August but we were not happy as we were kept awake by a barking dog every night. This was a much more pleasant experience

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hartlebury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your feedback and we do hope...

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We had a nice welcome from the receptionist at Hartlebury. This was our sixth and final booking over the last few weeks and was so we could visit our daughter in Worcester. The room was as we have become accustomed to very clean and well presented. A nice touch was that they had turned the heating on before our arrival,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon E
Rossington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Can't complain about the hotel. Staff are wonderfully friendly. However, first night I stayed I woke up to find the mirrors on my van were smashed, my wheel trims had gone and my spare wheel was missing. Be careful if your stay here with a van because I know 3 were tampered with that night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emjx
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hartlebury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Hartlebury Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

A little gem of a hotel, situated in a quiet village well placed for Worcester, Kidderminster, Stourport and Birmingham. Far away from the bright lights but within close reach, with good transport connections 15 minutes from Worcester, 10 minutes from Kidderminster and 35 minutes from Birmingham, Stourport is right on the doorstep. A choice of good resturants close by.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Stayed for 1 night on 29th October - stayed in family room 2 adults and 2 children - room was clean and comfortable and nice comfy proper put up beds for the children we stayed elsewhere in the summer where they just put a couple of mattresses on the floor for the children! Receptionists were really helpful and friendly at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Really helpful and friendly staff, large clean rooms and a quiet location. The price was absolutely value for money too. The only reason I can't give five stars is that you can hear other guests, either in your corridor or on the floor above, in great and loud detail. We were woke a few time by people coming back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bramble3737
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hartlebury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise from our other guests. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Pleasant stay, very friendly and helpful receptionist ( Gillian). Bit miffed that we paid £3 for the wifi not realising that is for just one device only, surely it should be for any devices in the room, I would have to spend £12 for our 2 phones and laptops!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigbaddaz
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hartlebury, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We can kindly confirm our WiFi codes are valid on two devices at one time. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartlebury
3.0 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
773 reviews
7.5 km away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
438 reviews
7.5 km away
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kidderminster
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
8.4 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bewdley
377 reviews
8.1 km away
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hartlebury

Address: Shorthill Caravan Park A449 Southbound, Shorthill Nurseries | Kidderminster, Hartlebury, Kidderminster DY13 9SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster > Hartlebury
Price Range: $64 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hartlebury 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hartlebury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hartlebury Hotel Hartlebury
Travel Lodge Hartlebury
Hartlebury Travelodge
Hartlebury Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hartlebury staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hartlebury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are very quiet, so, all good.”
muffin1280, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“had a room at the back, very quiet”
janetr855, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Emily the manager and her staff where friendly and helpful.will def be back if health permits.thanks for a greatweekend”
689grahamf, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location, easy to find”
swiftyj44, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Find a Premier Inn ?”
CornishJanner, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5