We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hartlebury

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Hartlebury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hartlebury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Portlaoise, Ireland
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The hotel car park has a lot of large pot holes and is near a dilapidated car and caravan park making you feel conscious of security. Listened to a dog barking in a nearby shed continuously for two of the three nights we stayed. Reception could not do anything. We asked to be moved on the third night as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hartlebury, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. Thank you for your review, first of all I would like to apologise for the inconvenience and please may I suggest you contact our Customer Services team so they can look into this in more detail.

Tywyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Comfortable, clean hotel with the usual large comfy bed and a lovely small bath and shower. Everything very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Avoid the breakfast box unless you are desperate - over priced! Good access and a nice Indian Restaurant on site!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin P
Birmingham
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Comfortable clean hotel. Very friendly helpful receptionists,afternoon receptionist booked us a taxi to Carradine Barns to attend an evening wedding reception. Morning receptionist recommended our good choice of breakfast cafe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greekfanatic09
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped overnight (5 adults & 3 children) from Preston going to minehead on holiday. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. They told us about the pub just down the road that had a play area in it and good food. They also help us out with a baby's cot (free of charge) travelodge should be very proud of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cliff p
Vale of Glamorgan
Reviewed 2 August 2016

You know what you're getting with a Travelodge. A great shower and a large bed! The accomodation was clean and well maintained. The only niggles were that we could hear the person above us walking about (and it sounded like he was pacing about for a good half hour this morning at 7am) and the WiFi didn't work this morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa7621
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hartlebury, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Hartlebury Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that your room was cleaned and well maintained throughout your stay. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We're sorry to learn of the inconvenience you experienced...

Chilton
Reviewed 1 August 2016

A bit out of the way, but reasonably priced. Decent Indian restaurant across the car park. Clean and tidy room, though a little noisy with doors banging during the night. Overall, a typical Travelodge, no frills, budget hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave U
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hartlebury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one due to the cleanliness of your room. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once...

Cambridge
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We had a double room for £60 per night for stay over to visit Worcester the next day. This is exactly one would expect from an accommodation of this price range. It is tidy and clean, with basic facilities. The bed is King size and is very comfortable. The room is reasonably quiet. Th lady in charge was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yu_Wai
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hartlebury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the cleanliness of your room. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the WiFi extra. Unlike our competitors we do not include this extra...

Kessingland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Clean and reasonably quiet, but drunks outside spoiled it. No staff went out to tell them to shut up. Lots of places to eat nearby. Staff had a fascination with my radio, leaving it turned on Overall OK

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hartlebury, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're awfully sorry to hear that external noise spoilt your stay with us. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. Please rest assured your feedback enables us to improve the service we offer. May we thank you for your...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Stayed here on more than one occasion as I work at Hartlebury Trading Estate. Nice staff, very clean, you get what you pay for. Will stay again. Free parking and free wifi for 30 mins, or £3 for 24 hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hartlebury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Hartlebury Travelodge is an excellent place to stay. Good location, clean, spacious, friendly staff and reasonable price. Easy access to most places in the West Midlands. Has several good eating places nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J2885LNmichaelb

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartlebury
7.5 km away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kidderminster
421 reviews
2.9 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
690 reviews
7.5 km away
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kidderminster
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Travelodge Kidderminster
Travelodge Kidderminster
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
317 reviews
8.3 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bewdley
348 reviews
8.6 km away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hartlebury

Address: Shorthill Caravan Park A449 Southbound, Shorthill Nurseries | Kidderminster, Hartlebury, Kidderminster DY13 9SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster > Hartlebury
Price Range: $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Hartlebury 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Hartlebury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hartlebury Hotel Hartlebury
Travel Lodge Hartlebury
Hartlebury Travel Lodge
Hartlebury Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hartlebury staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hartlebury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“had a room at the back, very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles janetr855, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Emily the manager and her staff where friendly and helpful.will def be back if health permits.thanks for a greatweekend”
 of 5 bubbles 689grahamf, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location, easy to find”
 of 5 bubbles swiftyj44, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Find a Premier Inn ?”
 of 5 bubbles CornishJanner, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't have a back room.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnW834, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay