We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Southcrest Manor Hotel

    Pool Bank | Southcrest, Redditch B97 4JS, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
     5 people are viewing this hotel
    US$40
    US$38
    SAVE US$2
    US$40
    US$38
    Traveller (185)
    Room & Suite (169)
    Dining (37)
    Overview
    • Excellent56%
    • Very good26%
    • Average12%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “murder mystery” (13 reviews)
    “hot tub” (25 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$38
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$40
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$38
      View Deal
    View all 36 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (910)
    There are newer reviews for The Southcrest Manor Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 903 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We stayed overnight only for a wedding in the locality and its position, room, parking and breakfast were just the job. It was quite a trek to find our room and instructions to find it weren't the best! Up, down, across, down again.....Anyway, we found...More

    1  Thank Gardener01
    Response from The_Southcrest_Manor, Manager at The Southcrest Manor HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Gardener01, Firstly thank you for your recent review following on from your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that on the whole you did enjoy your stay at the hotel however I am disappointed with parts of your feedback as this is...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    My girlfriend and I stayed here during September 2017. This was for my girlfriends birthday so we were going into the trip with a positive attitude. Firstly, the decor was dated. Paint marks all over the furniture where they had been painting the wall near...More

    1  Thank jicky1987
    Response from The_Southcrest_Manor, Manager at The Southcrest Manor HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear jicky1987, Firstly thank you for your recent review following on from your stay with us. I am however deeply disappointed and concerned with your feedback as this is not the normal high standard we uphold. Our policy is to ensure guests leave the hotel...More

    Reviewed 13 September 2017

    Stayed here last Saturday evening for our 30th wedding Anniversary, had afternoon tea which had beautiful fresh sandwiches and delicious cakes to die for.Plenty of tea and coffee. Walked around the lovely grounds. Room was a superior one beautifully decorated , huge comfy bed, coffee...More

    2  Thank patcardiff
    Response from The_Southcrest_Manor, General Manager at The Southcrest Manor HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear patcardiff, Firstly, I would like to take this opportunity to wish you a very happy 30th Wedding Anniversary, Congratulations! Thank you ever so much for your wonderful feedback, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I am so glad...More

    Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

    My best friend took me here on Saturday as a surprise for my birthday. She had booked a half day spa with afternoon tea. Arrived excited, never been here before. Was greeted at reception by a very rude female. She wasn't helpful at all &...More

    1  Thank 403Lynnie56
    Response from The_Southcrest_Manor, General Manager at The Southcrest Manor HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear 403Lynnie56, Thank you ever so much for your fantastic feedback and belated birthday wishes, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your day at the hotel. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. I am however deeply disappointed to...More

    Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

    Booked this at the last minute for a weekend away with my wife . We booked a deal with greatlittlebreaks.com which was breakfast, afternoon tea, 3 course evening meal , a bottle of wine or prosecco with your meal and a box of chocolates on...More

    Thank johnrees2014
    Response from The_Southcrest_Manor, General Manager at The Southcrest Manor HotelResponded 12 September 2017

    Hello johnrees2014, Thank you for such fantastic feedback, I'm delighted to hear you and your wife had a very enjoyable time at the hotel on one of our accommodation packages. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team. I do hope...More

    Abbey Hotel
    2,042 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Redditch
     
    Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
    639 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Redditch
     
    Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
    699 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Kidderminster
     
    Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
    584 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Wychbold
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$46 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Family Hotel in Redditch
    • #3 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
    • #4 Business Hotel in Redditch
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 63
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Southcrest Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Worcestershire >
    • Redditch
    • Also Known As
    • The Southcrest Manor Hotel Redditch ,
    • The Southcrest Manor Hotel And Spa ,
    • Quality Inn Redditch ,
    • Southcrest Hotel Redditch
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (185)
    Room & Suite (169)
    Dining (37)
    Hotel & Grounds (181)
    Bathroom (13)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
    584 reviews
    11.97 km away
     
    Abbey Hotel
    2,042 reviews
    3.14 km away
     
    Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
    699 reviews
    23.19 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
    639 reviews
    1.32 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Essence of Bengal
    214 reviews
    .51 km away
    The Greens Bar & Restaurant
    186 reviews
    .56 km away
    Cafe Nutrino
    26 reviews
    1.05 km away
    Muffin Break Redditch
    79 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Palace Theatre
    158 reviews
    1.10 km away
    The Old Needle Works
    48 reviews
    1.17 km away
    The Gate Hangs Well
    8 reviews
    .55 km away
    Vue Redditch
    78 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    alfamito2
    11 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from The_Southcrest_Manor | Property representative |
    Dear alfamito2, Thank you for your enquiry. Yes we can certainly provide private rooms and catering for any type of celebration. Please call our Sales department on 01527 541511 who will be more than happy to assist and... More
    1
    Vote
    Scootch007
    6 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from The_Southcrest_Manor | Property representative |
    Dear Scootch007, The owners do not work onsite unfortunately, however if you have any questions I will be more than happy to assist, please email me directly using the 'contact us' option from the Southcrest Manor Hotel's... More
    1
    Vote
    Elsa64
    1 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from The_Southcrest_Manor | Property representative |
    Dear Elsa64, We are very sorry for any disappointment caused by the changes to our pet policy, however due to our extensive refurbishment and investment programs, we can no longer accommodate pets, except guide dogs, in our... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Get there early"
    Read review
    "No lift so if have mobilty issues ask for a ground floor room"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room on the back as the ones on the front overlook the car park."
    Read review
    "Rooms facing the grounds are preferable."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing