We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this premier inn for the first time on a business trip. I arrived late at night and booked in. Staff at reception were very friendly and were efficient. My room was very cold and the room thermometer did not work so I ended up putting on my fan heater that I always carry with me for times... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 1stnubianq
Dave B, Manager at Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you had a great nights sleep and found the team to be friendly and efficient. Regarding the thermostats, they are all currently being replaced this week due to other guests feedback, so thank you for pointing this out, its... More 

West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2015

For a one night stay 1. After booking Reception sent a confirmation email to myself and 8 other email addresses unknown to myself - apologised for at the time with the hotel room now free HOWEVER this was followed by: 2. Male underwear found in room (Not mine!) 3. Only one server at breakfast for the whole restaurant resulting in... More 

Helpful?
Thank David C
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing due to the cleanliness and breakfast issues you encountered during your stay. Your experience was far... More 

Norwich UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Unlike most Premier Inns, this hotel is an older property which has been converted. The first night of our stay, we got 5 hours sleep and the second night, 2 hours sleep. The trouble is that the floor boards are really creaky, so no matter how gentle people walk about, you hear every footstep. In addition, the hotel saw fit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindavid9
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Feedback at Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

Room was typical premier inn. Problems stared once we got back from our night out. Heating had not worked so woke up cold twice. Double bed was 2 single beds but of different hight so when I rolled I felt the ridge. ( yep I sleep in the middle when on my own and because I was cold. Dont really... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank QuadGirls
Dave B, Manager at Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you didnt have a great time with us. Regarding the heating problem, we had been experiencing some intermittent failings with the thermostats however since then we have had a brand new set of thermostats fitted in all rooms of the hotel so... More 

Ceredigion, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Booked here for 2 nights.2 room 4 adults 4 children. We arrived earlier than expected as our previous premier inn was so noisy. Emma on reception was really friendly telling us abit about the area and more than happy to check if our rooms were ready. Luckily they were so she checked us all in and even helped us carry... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank J W
Dave B, Manager at Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to see that you didnt have a great first night with us. It turned out that someone was smoking in one of the other rooms and were made to leave as we have a very serious smoking policy in place however that does recompense you for the disturbed sleep. I am glad... More 

Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Lovely clean and comfortable hotel. Cannot fault the room, most staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast service a bit slow, but there is plenty of choice of continental while you wait for your cooked. No lifts and quite a few stairs, but this wasn't a problem for us. Staff offered help with getting luggage to room. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
2 Thank carolinesayer25
Dave B, Manager at Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am pleased to hear you found your room to be clean and comfortable and the team to be friendly and helpful. I will pass on your comments regarding breakfast to the restaurant manager next door. I hope you do get the chance to stay with us again... More 

Toffen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Staff and hotel were faultless and we would go back next year. The hotel`s location is perfect and has a great history behind it with a lot of character to go with it aswell. Don`t be afraid to ask for something, because they will get it or do it for you. See you next year

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Simon James B
Dave B, Manager at Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review; I really appreciate you taking the time to endorse your great experience with us. I am really pleased to hear that you promote the team so highly and that you also loved the history about our building. I am looking forward to welcoming you back next year and don’t forget to call us on... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

Lovely stay we had. Service was abit slow. Rooms were lovely&comfortable. Was over for an aunts surprise 90th. Would stay in one of your hotels again, just somewhere nearer to amenities. As the ATM wouldn't accept our bank cards

Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne B
Dave B, Manager at Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I hope your Aunt had a lovely surprise Birthday Party. I am sorry to hear the service in the restaurant was slow for your visit, I will make sure to feed this back to the restaurant management team, and recommend a service call for their ATM machine as... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2015

This has been the best place I have stayed at in the UK. Excellent and friendly staff who went out of their way to be helpful, terrific food in the attached pub. Clean comfortable rooms. Just the best all round. I highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Neil S
Dave B, Manager at Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a glowing recommendation, and we are very proud to be called the best in the UK, doesn't get much better then that. I am glad you found the front of house team to be friendly and helpful, and also the recognition for the clean and comfortable rooms, I will ensure that this great review is passed... More 

Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2015

This is the second time we've stayed here while visiting friends and family and they never fail to impress us. Outstanding service, the staff are extremely friendly and we're looking forward to coming back in July.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah T
Dave B, Manager at Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a fantastic review. I am really pleased to see you commend the friendly service, I will make sure that this is fed back to the team. it's always great to see regulars return and we can't wait to welcome you back in July. If you have found a room that you would like to stay in... More 

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redditch hotels
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Redditch North (A441) Hotel
1.9 km away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#6 of 8 in Redditch
286 reviews
4.8 km away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 8 in Redditch
184 reviews
3.6 km away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The fun never stops with the NEC Birmingham, Cadbury World and Warwick Castle within 30 minutes' drive ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel

Address: Birchfield Road, Redditch B97 6PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Price Range: $74 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Redditch Hotel Redditch
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#5 Family Hotel in Redditch
#7 Business Hotel in Redditch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from any room near room 15, the noise from the stairs and the floorboards in the corridor is horrendous.”
 of 5 bubbles ToffeeBlue21, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“people with disabilities climbing stairs may have problems as quite a few”
 of 5 bubbles johnG9291YH, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“ask for a room with the least number of stairs to negotiate”
 of 5 bubbles Slapup, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We've stayed in all levels. Asked for ground floor this time and it was fine. There is a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles traveltime222, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Call beforehand if you want a room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles acepower84, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay