We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 274: English reviews
Start your review of Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hosts nothing is too much trouble really genuine people. Rooms very comfortable and spotlessly clean and secure parking. Breakfast and option to die for can't wait to get back in June for another business trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mercedescls
cambridge
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights on a visit to Ludlow. The lady Jo who is the owner of the B&B was very friendly and chatty, she made us feel very welcome. Our room was at the front, it was spotless with a very nice bathroom. There was some traffic noise, but not enough to wake us. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jillmenzies
London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is an excellent well run Bed & Breakfast establishment owned & run by Jo & Matt.You will receive a warm & friendly welcome @ this clean and tidy establishment.It's our second year here & we'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain S
West Midlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed for the one night a we attended a birthday party in the town. Tne welcome was lovely ad, as it was Valentine, there were heart shaped chocolates and a chocolate rose in the room. Breakfast was great. Well reccomended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jl_west
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic B&B this place is better than some 5star hotels I have stayed in clean friendly brakefast in the morning was great if you are a big eater try the full English it will challenge you lots to do around the B&B

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank burley_mark
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Right from the outset the greeting was friendly and helpful, the room was what you'd expect in a 4* or 5* hotel and the breakfast was both very hearty and very tasty, served piping hot within a few minutes of your arrival, One of the best B&B's I've ever visited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phil92b
Boston
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Lovely welcome and spotless cosy room ✌🏻️ Situated right in the heart of Stourport near a pretty canal the Victorian Villa is perfectly located to all your needs. Jo gave us a really friendly welcome and is a sweet bubbly lady. Cheers Jo 👍🏻

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcusd520
u.k.
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Excellent breakfast and very comfy room with teasmade,coffee and hot chocolate. Also fridge with complimentary water. In the middle of Stourport just opposite the Worcester canal with the Marina just down the road. Lots of restaurants in the area and just a few minutes from the centre.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BazzaUK1
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We enjoyed the good service and the comfort of the accommodation. It was conveniently located to suit our purposes. The ground floor double room was a good size with the benefit of an ensuite. However the only drawback of having a ground floor room, was excessive road traffic noise, although ear plugs were supplied!!!!.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
jo1960, Owner at Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review on our accommodation. We are pleased to hear there was more positive than negative - unfortunately an issue out of our control. We endeavour to make the stay of all our guests as comfortable and pleasurable as possible and hopefully if you come to Stourport again you...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We were touring in the area and decided to stay at Victoria Villa because we could enjoy the Stourport facilities without having to drive. The accommodation is very well run and is very clean. The secure parking is excellent, and Jo and Matt are pleasant and informative hosts. Our room, although immaculate, was quite small but there is a relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cerdic6

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stourport-on-Severn
1.4 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
752 reviews
6.1 km away
Hogarths Stone Manor
4.8 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bewdley
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
434 reviews
5.5 km away
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kidderminster
636 reviews
5.2 km away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Victoria Villa is Stourports top-rated award-winning Bed and Breakfast accommodation. A 4 star Silver award guest accommodation with a 2012, 2013 & 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. Victoria Villa is a town centre, non-smoking B&B close to the River Severn, the canal, basins and locks. A short walk to all the towns amenities of shops, pubs, eateries and take-aways. The B&B has private, secure, gated off-road parking - one space per room. All our individually stylised rooms are en-suite with fridges, fans, LCD Digital TVs with DVD. Free Wi-fi is available throughout. For best prices book direct. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4 Lion Hill, Stourport-on-Severn DY13 9HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Stourport-on-Severn
Price Range: $83 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Cairo, Egypt
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one at the back if you are a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles jillmenzies, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lovely family room 4”
 of 5 bubbles BazzaUK1, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Could do with triple glazing. Fridge in room was unnecessary as it did create noise.”
 of 5 bubbles jimwJ9648RO, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The road is noisy, so ask for a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles cerdic6, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“a bit of road noise came through to room on the front but they provide ear plugs if this would bother you.”
 of 5 bubbles DJHolden, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5