We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel

Show Prices
#3 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

871 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 864: English reviews
Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice staff, good room and great showers. Quiet, as advertised. I had a colleague who had noisy plumbing and she was given a free night. Downside: Breakfast buffet needs some work. Poor standard Wi-Fi.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randall H
Deborah M, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent visit with us At The Bury Premier Inn. I am sorry that your stay with us was not to the standard expected on this occasion. The issues you have raised will be resolved promptly and I hope this will not deter you from staying with us again....

Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We haven't used this hotel for some time but due to this being a last minute booking, we decided to revisit, both my wife and I enjoyed the visit and found the staff very helpful and friendly, the food enjoyable and rooms clean and comfortable, the only point I would pick on would be the pillows which seemed a little...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mickmal1
Deborah M, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms and the helpfulness of the team. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we...

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

V good and efficent staff v clean room and hotel . We felt v safe and secure the only downside is that there is no hotel parking although the car park next to the hotel is v safe and reasonably priced so overall excellent rating

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eboneezer
Deborah M, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review, here at the Premier Inn Manchester Bury we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience, I'm really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you next time your in Bury. Many Thanks Deborah

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right near town, has an ice cream vending machine! the bar was quiet and nice, overall a nice stay. We were unfortunate as there was a leak in the the pipes on the morning we left so there was no running water and they had to close the restaurant but we were fully reimbursed and it was no one's fault,...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
Deborah M, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Bury Premier Inn. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the Ice Cream vending machine!! We apologise for the unfortunate burst water Pipe and any inconvenienced this may have caused. Kind Regards Deborah

United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a comfortable hotel (nothing special but nothing wrong either) in a great location. It's an easy walk to the Bury market, bus, and metro; little farther to the mall. Restaurants nearby. Staff were helpful and let us leave our bags there early in the morning. Recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
Deborah M, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts following your recent stay. I am really pleased to know that you found the hotel to your satisfaction and the location convenient for you. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future, Kind Regards Deborah

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been staying at the travel lodge Bury since it was first opened, we visit family two or three times a year and love it here. However we came to stay 29th December and left 31st December 2016 and can honestly say it was the worst stay ever. Our Room (117) was very noisy, with tram noise and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NIC471968
Deborah M, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Bury Premier Inn. I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay over the New Year Period. I can only imagine that the water being off was extremely Frustrating for you and your family. Our team will only switch off the water if necessary and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average stay, breakfast items were all over cooked and tasted like they had been from the day before. The car park is underground and no discount for residents. The receptionist was new with little help so check in was delayed.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mde_ath
Deborah M, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

I must express to you how much we appreciate all feedback from our guests. I am sorry to hear that on this occasion your stay was not to the standard you expected. I can assure you that your feedback will be passed onto the team, to ensure all our staff are trained to the standards that we deliver. Many thanks...

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The accommodation is ideally positioned next to a Q-carpark and a 5 min walk to Bury Bus Station and the Metro link . We were allocated a disabled accessible room on the fourth floor which was very spacious, however the shower area in the Wet room was rather grotty! We stayed Two nights and had to sleep with the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
Deborah M, Premier Inn host at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review, here at the Premier Inn Manchester Bury we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. . The issues you have raised will be resolved promptly and I hope this will not deter you from staying with us again. Kind regards Deborah

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed back in November, in which the bar was closed at 10.30pm, was told by the staff member I have to be back in the morning so it closed. Explained situation but wouldn't even give us one drink with my family and friends. Registered our concerns and complaints when leaving, and also then on the email follow up. However no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickymoore28
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ricky Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Manchester Bury, Premier Inn. I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you by the bar shutting early. This is concerning to read as we advertise for the bar to open til midnight, therefore we'll be sure to pick up on this with the hotel management team. I'm sorry...

County Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good clean hotel comfortable beds and although my room was beside tram lines noise level was minimal. Would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone! As always the premier inn bed was as comfortable as ever makes it hard to get up in the morning!!😂

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilson D
Deborah M, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable beds. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bury hotels
8.6 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
5.2 km away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
2.0 km away
Travelodge Bury
Travelodge Bury
#7 of 7 in Bury
174 reviews
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Bury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. All rooms are on En-suite with tea & Coffee making facilities, with family rooms and Disabled Access rooms also available. Breakfast is All You Can Eat for just £7.99, and kids eat free when an adult purchases the breakfast. Bury Premier Inn is situated in the town centre right at the side of the main Metrolink which offers fantastic access to Manchester City Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel

Address: 5 Knowsley Place | Knowsley Street, Bury BL9 0SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Price Range: $73 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Bury
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Greater Manchester, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
over a year ago
5 days ago
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner Rooms are large and have interconnecting doors to next room - great for family visits”
 of 5 bubbles NIC471968, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles CalumB978, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from the lift”
 of 5 bubbles atcomarkingtime, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking the tramlines. Check for alternative parking.”
 of 5 bubbles christuckeruk, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“tram side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mick1barb, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay