We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 518: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

HAd a great stay ( Nieces Wedding Sat 28th Feb) Room good and comfortable, Hot buffet excellent -lots oif choice- breakfast yummy!! Staff very helpful and friendly (makes all the difference to our stay.) Two swimming pools great though a few minutes walk down path outside so need jacket or brolly if raining. All in all a great stay thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colette292
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Can only say a big thank you to all the staff who made our daughter's wedding yesterday such a joyous occasion.The room in which we had the reception was beautifully arranged Buffet was scrumptious and staff very helpful . A throughly enjoyable experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan Catherine C
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for one night whilst attending a Family funeral. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. The Spa is a short walk from the hotel (take your brolly) but well worth the visit. The Spa was clean and the larger pool was great for clocking up the lengths. Down side, the gents locker room did smell of a foot locker....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garrp
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed recently for an event and the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly which was the first thing we noticed. The place was impeccably clean throughout and lovely and warm. The breakfast was well stocked and hot, the only let down there was the poor quality sausages but the rest was very tasty. The rooms were spacious and clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherine m
Dan Q, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. It is great to hear that you found the hotel to be so clean and lovely and enjoyed your breakfast. I will pass on your comments regarding the sausages to our chef. I am sorry to hear that the bed for the second child had not been made up, if you had let someone at reception...

England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner booked a weekend away as a surprise and what a mistake, on arrival we where met with two women smoking in the entrance to the reception and a big clear sign next to them saying 'No Smoking in the Entrance' worst thing is the staff ignored them, They managed to get the wrong room when we booked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buildman1965
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a lovely surprise for my birthday and the hotel provided us a gorgeous room with a four poster bed and it was so comfy,we treated ourselves with the steam and sauna and and 2 big swimming pools it made us well relaxed..we will come again soon..friendly staff and very good ambience..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noriel A
Dan Q, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Friendly and professional check-in. Room was clean, well proportioned and nicely appointed. However, considering the cold weather we didn't appreciate that a window had been left open and the radiators turned off - it took a while for the room to warm up. We paid £10.00 each for breakfast - no melon or yoghurts on the cold buffet. The hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Dan Q, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologise for your experience with breakfast, I will pass this on to the team to ensure this does not happen again, we would love for you to give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience if you are in the area again.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Was very impressed with price first off as room was 30% off including breakfast. Came for a spa weekend and was very impressed with equipment and facilities on offer large pool and 2 saunas meant no overcrowding even during busy periods, steam room very nice and plenty of jacuzzi space. Will definetly return.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dancrabtree85
Dan Q, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Its great to hear that you had such a nice stay with us, we hope to see you again soon when you are in the area.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Have used the Bolholt hotel a few times now. The hotels in all fairness could do with a bit of TLC on the reception area as well as an upgrade on the rooms. I have stayed in several rooms and they have always been comfortable and clean. The restaurant offers good food the prices are OK, overall the stays have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craig f
Dan Q, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are in the process of modernising the hotel one step at a time, but we are glad you found your room to be comfortable and clean. We hope to see you again soon when you are in the area.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Dined at the Bolholt Christmas Day. Must say staff polite,friendly and professional from entering establishment being offered drinks to leaving. Food was served hot, freshly made, well cooked and delicious. Our day was made very special by all staff involved with a special Thank you to the Kitchen staff & Chef for the lovely prepared Christmas menu. 5*****

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon c
Dan Q, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you had such a lovely Christmas with us, we hope to see you again soon when you are in the area or for Christmas Day next year!

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bury
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
4.1 km away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
446 reviews
6.6 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom
6.6 km away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,498 reviews
7.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bolholt Country Park Hotel, Bury, set in 50 acres of lakes and natural beauty on the edge of Manchester and situated within easy reach via excellent transport links allowing guests to explore the beauty of the Irwell valley, sample the delights that the newly regenerated Bury centre has to offer or the Trafford Centre. An excellent leisure facility is available to all our guests benefiting from two indoor heated pools and a state of the art gymnasium. We also free parking and upon entry you will greeted in a warm and friendly manner. Why not sample our delicious and mouth-watering menu whilst you enjoy our hospitality. We look forward to your stay and hope you enjoy your time with us at the Bolholt Country Park Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel

Address: Walshaw Road, Bury BL8 1PU, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bolholt Hotel & Leisure Club)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Price Range: $93 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bury
Bury Best Western
BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel Greater Manchester, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rochdale, United Kingdom
12 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You could ask for room with view of pond”
 of 5 bubbles Colette292, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get the room you booked”
 of 5 bubbles Buildman1965, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had 4rooms between us all were much the same,very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 914colinb, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 26 is a lovely room. It is a ground floor room, and the only view is of the carpark, but the actual room is very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles 403roxyr, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't know, didn't stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles 873margaretb, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5