We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bury

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Bury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst Travelodge I've stayed in. Thereception area was stinking of cigarette smoke. The hall and room floors were dirty and unkempt. Cover at top of first room curtains. Was bitten by flee at ankles and asked reception if pets were allowed in hotel. They said yes and apologised then moved me to another room. Maybe if pets are allowed then...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevieCmm3vsc
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bury, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Bury Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bedroom window was very old and broken and would not shut properly, the traffic noise from the very busy road immediately outside the hotel coming into the room was horrendous and was relentless all night long

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndMar35006
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Bury Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback...

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and most of the staff were very helpful. The only problem was when the fire alarm went off at 1,30am and woke me and my 7 year old ADHD son. We had had a long day with a 5 hour drive up from London. Apparently someone came in drunk and fell...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of the alarm issue you encountered during your stay with us. However, we're pleased you were positively impressed with the cleanliness of our hotel and our team members high level of service. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we hope to welcome you back...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I have been using this Travel Lodge for nearly 5 years and always been horrified by the parking charges per 24 hours. But I have always managed to park off site, so continued to use it. I will not be using it again as there is no off site parking and the parking on site is daylight robbery. I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OOPSADAISY186338
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bury, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Bury Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed to our hotel team to improve the...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Room was very spacious,spotlessly clean and its in a very handy location,right next to M66 which was ideal for me. I thought the parking charge of £3 per night was unreasonable to have to pay. The pub next door serves good food so that is useful but the main problem was my lack of sleep due to constant noise ,my...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenwW3576GY
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Bury Travelodge. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us was affected by noise. At all of our Travelodge Hotels we ensure we have staff patrolling the corridors through the night at 2 or 3 hourly intervals, to ensure noise within the Hotel is kept...

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Basic hotel and room, not an issue though. The hotel location is next to a McD's, a pub and Asda. The pub states a closing time of 23:00 on it's website but actually shuts at 22:00 - so if you need food and entertainment, get in before 22:00. The hotel and room were tired and old, the mattress and quilt...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E8402JFtonyc
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard of your accommodation. We have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as continuous improvement is our main focus. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on Travelodge.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Stayed 30th November. Booked the room quite late. Tried to find a hotel that accepted dogs as we wanted to spend the last night of my dogs life before we had to put him to sleep. Found out Travelodge lets dogs in the rooms (£20 extra) Although we didn't sleep much (just because of the stress and pain we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenp339
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bury, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Bury Travelodge and taking the time to send us your experience. We're pleased to hear your room was clean, comfortable and cosy and you found a safe a pet friendly place to spend the night with your beloved dog. We would like to sincerely apologise that the corridor smelt of smoke and...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Booked at very short notice before an early flight the next day ! £41 plus cc charge ! Met by a lady at desk who informed us it was £3 to park the car for a few hours?? ( its Bury not Central London??) We had room 208 overlooking the car park. Well we are frequent hotel users for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colnhayles
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bury, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bury Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Just stayed at the Travelodge as it was a convenient distance from a party we were going to. Positives Easily accessible by car, just off the M66. Rooms are good size, beds are comfortable. Close to a large pub with Wacky Warehouse, McDonalds and Asda. Negatives Minimum charge of £3 for parking. There are no local alternatives so this can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SdotRizzo
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bury, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at our Bury Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate your...

Bury
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Great for motorway.Great pub next door.Cheap stay £38. Bad points guests allowed to sm oke by reception and under windows making it very uncomfortable as a non smoker.Very noisy also with reception doors banging till the early hours of the morning. On the whole not the best of hotel sleepovers.Bathroom also needed damp attention.Bad Damp Smell.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 185229tk

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bury
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
10.6 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
436 reviews
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
3.9 km away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bury

Address: Pilsworth Road | Pillsworth Rd., Bury BL9 8RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Price Range: $51 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bury 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bury Hotel Bury
Travel Lodge Bury
Bury Travel Lodge
Bury Travelodge
Travelodge Bury Greater Manchester, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bury staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room facing car park, main road situated just behind the hotel. We was in room 1, next to reception, but was never disturbed”
 of 5 bubbles stevenp339, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Insist on a room away from the road side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles stever392016, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't go on the ground floor overlooking the carpark.”
 of 5 bubbles 71Tink, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere where unrestricted free parking & wifi !”
 of 5 bubbles timwY4975NB, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Definitely ask for a room facing the car park as this will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles UKTraveller8105, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay