We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices


Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 329: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely fuming with the overall experience I had at this hotel. After spending one night there I l accidentally left an expensive silver bracelet on the bed. As soon as I realised I phoned the hotel, only to be put on hold then hung up on before speaking to anyone. I rang back and after being put on hold for...

2Thank alicemullen
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first stay at the 247 hotel and as we had read mixed reviews we were unsure what to expect. The hotel is a budget hotel. Our room, which was on the top floor, had a sloping ceiling and roof window. Next time will ask for room on a lower floor. Room was large and clean, very large...

1Thank Mark J
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible customer service!!!! We booked this hotel for our Corporate Christmas Event this year 3-4 weeks ago. 3-4 weeks after making the booking and paying full we then received a call to say that the hotel would now want an extra £50 deposit per room in case of noise complaints (baring in mind we booked 12 rooms). This was not...

Thank Kat H
Sharon R, Owner at 247Hotel, responded to this review

This booking was fully refunded without penalty after complaints about requesting a security deposit upon check in (we phoned to confirm the booking and reminded them about the security deposit) which was clearly disclosed on the online booking website. This security deposit is returned if there is no damage, no smoking in rooms, no excessive disturbance to other guests etc....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with friends back in June for Parklife, unfortunately we left it too late to book hotels so this was the only one which we found could accommodate 3 of us in the same room. The location wasn't great, nothing around the area and I wouldn't want to walk around by myself at night. It's a way out of...

2Thank MinnieL18
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I stopped here with my son for one night. Firstly, although not a big problem, the hotel shows on Google maps as a Travelodge. I booked the room through Hotels.com for £40 for 2 adults in a twin room. We were busy in Manchester all day and did not arrive at the hotel until 11:30pm. The car park was full...

1Thank David G
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a few nights a few weeks ago, since it changed ownership, room 309 is very noisy being next to kitchen, extractors run alot, then moved room for last night very noisy windows.

1Thank Andrew C
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I really enjoyed my stay there with my daughter and son, the staff is very friendly and kind too. The place is lovely and very clean and easy to get to and from oldham centre and manchester too. The staff were very helpful. And the food was very nice too.

2Thank julie_clifton6
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly, helpful, efficient and welcoming. The facilities were adequate and clean. My room was clean, and spacious, my bed was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was also, clean and spacious, breakfast was good, and affordable. My only criticism was, this was very remote from pretty much...

1Thank Longjohn121
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We drove from Essex for a family get together with our 4 year old Labrador, Molly. We were a little apprehensive but that was soon dispelled. We arrived and the staff were fabulous making a fuss of Molly warmly and welcoming us. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. We would not take the dog into the...

1Thank essexcouple505
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights very recently the room was basic but it had all you needed plus a huge King size bed the food was average but there area couple od excellent take away options within walking distance. The bar was rowdy in the evening there happened to be a group of Pikies in Vans with Irish plates...

1Thank Gary S

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (63)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
View from Room (4)
Room/Suite (20)
Bathroom (4)
Dining (2)
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Room/Suite (10)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oldham hotels
2.5 km away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#4 of 12 in Oldham
434 reviews
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Smokies Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel
2.3 km away
Travelodge Oldham
Travelodge Oldham
#8 of 12 in Oldham
131 reviews
8.5 km away
Clough Manor
Clough Manor
#1 of 1 in Denshaw
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about 247Hotel

Address: Manchester Street, Oldham OL8 4AS, England (Formerly Travelodge Oldham Manchester Street)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Oldham
Price Range: $61 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 247Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 247Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oldham Manchester Street Hotel Oldham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 247Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from 247Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sloping ceiling on the top floor could be a problem”
 of 5 bubbles 678markj, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book another hotel?”
 of 5 bubbles 837kath, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Could do with some more plug sockets but everything else was great and very clean and tidy. ”
 of 5 bubbles julie_clifton6, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Lower Level seemed quiet”
 of 5 bubbles garysK3340BN, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from a carpark view”
 of 5 bubbles 893olafp, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay