We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 356: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
 Click to rate
Leicestershire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights at this Premier Inn - easy to find, good quality accommodation and meals deal - breakfast and dinner - well worth it. Think about booking a table for dinner if at a weekend - a popular pub restaurant. Helpful friendly staff at the hotel and the connected pub/restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank quadrantpaul
Whalton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staying here again for 3 nights as I do annually. Staff are without exception polite and friendly and rooms spacious and comfortable. Adjacent pub has lovely restaurant where we had super lunch in the sunshine waited on by a lovely young man for whom nothing was too much trouble. Big car park with C C T V and despite being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to get out of our house for a couple of nights due to a full electrical rewire. This hotel was our only convenient option. We had a very pleasant stay; the staff were very helpful and pleasant; the bed was nice and cozy; and the meals very fantastic. Indeed, we didn't want to leave. Brilliant!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy c
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was booked here by a company who wanted to save money. The room was big in size which suited me well and everything worked fine in the room. We don't have this chain in my country so I wasn't aware that it was a budget hotel until I needed some laundry done. I was shocked that there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueDisk
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With a good deal on the room rate by booking in advance and with the meal deal, this was a super stay. The staff in the hotel and adjoining inn were all efficient and friendly. The hotel staff were particularly helpful with an outside issue I had.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Yet another new Premier Inn for us just for one night. The positives began at reception with a warm welcome. Our room was on the ground floor, spacious, clean and comfortable. Returning around 11.30 the hotel was very quiet and traffic noise from the nearby A 6 was much reduced by the good double glazing. The usual comfortable bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael v
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Good example of a Premier Inn. Check in staff pleasant, room clean (I was in 43) spacious and comfortable. Ground floor and close to main road was a little noisy but nothing too major, could be more annoying to others. Big TV and all the standard amenities. Attached to a beefeater which had decent food and beer. Breakfast was well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
LANCING
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Had an excellent stay. Reception Staff VERY Helpful. Tom Tom dud not find the Hotel using the Post Code. TIP Head for the Big Church Spire. Food at Beefeater was also of a very high Standard. Would not hesitate to stay again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel P
Front-Desk-Reception, Team Member at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us Nigel P, it is great to hear you had an excellent stay with us at Premier Inn Stockport South and found staff to be helpful. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope you return again soon! Kind regards, Jessica, Reception

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Clean comfortable friendly good location to where i needed to be breakfast was good and quick and served next door in the bamford free carpark with plenty of spaces free wifi i was not dissapointed not much more to say its a premier inn and you get what it says on the tin

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah j
Front-Desk-Reception, Team Member at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sarah J, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Premier Inn Stockport South. It's brilliant to read you were not disappointed staying with us, and the breakfast team in the restaurant did a good job! We hope you choose to stay with us if in the area again. Kind regards, Jessica, Reception

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We stayed on a leisure break with two friends attending a 60th birthday party in the area, The staff were excellent and attentive especially the restaurant staff, however our stay was marred by the distinct smell of sewerage when entering the accommodation entrance. We reported this to reception to be informed someone would attend to it the following day. This...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan T
Front-Desk-Reception, Team Member at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Joan T. Apologies you were disappointed during your stay with us on this occasion. Unfortunately we did come across a problem we were addressing at the time of your stay. I hope you were happy with your room and staff service during your stay with us and this does not prevent you from staying with...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockport hotels
0.2 km away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#7 of 15 in Stockport
482 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Wycliffe Hotel
Wycliffe Hotel
#4 of 15 in Stockport
222 reviews
2.7 km away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#8 of 15 in Stockport
878 reviews
0.4 km away
The Davenport
The Davenport
#14 of 15 in Stockport
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the outskirts of Stockport, close to stunning Bramall Hall and a 20-minute drive to Old Trafford ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel

Address: Buxton Road, Stockport SK2 6NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Price Range: $101 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stockport
#2 Business Hotel in Stockport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it seem to me any”
georgew523, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“accesable & easy to get to”
normaa2, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in 41 which was right at the end of a corridor a long hike with the case but no road noise”
Q9980HJkevinn, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are large”
d0t62, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were at the back, which was very quiet.”
marycK9928AW, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
PremierInn.comUS$70
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates