We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,541: English reviews
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came for a spa day yesterday. We both had two 25 minute treatments which were excellent. We stayed for lunch, and I must say the mushroom soup was wonderful, in fact I had 2 bowls and skipped dessert!! My only complaint is that there was not enough seating around the swimming pool, also no loungers. All staff were very friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaniaHodgson
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear TaniaHodgson Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent spa day. I was pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable day, I will share your feedback with the team especially Mohammed and we doo hope to see you again soon. Many thanks, Steven Lawson General Manager

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I met with friends and we were thinking of booking a mid week spa break here but decided to check it out first. Thank goodness! This is awful. Grubby, down at heel and the free wifi wasn't working. The loos smelt of Urine instead of air freshener. Definitely would not stay at this shabby without the chic hotel. 3/10

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sweetshaz
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear sweetshaz Thank you for your comments regarding your visit. We regularly receive many positive comments regarding our hotel and I am deeply sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we do take your constructive feedback seriously and I do hope that this will not deter you from using Q Hotels. Kind regards, Steven...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a 2 night stay in Feb for my partners birthday. First impression of hotel was that grounds were nice and parking was freely available. Bar in reception area was closed but didnt really matter to us as we are unlikely to have used it. Quite a long walk to bedroom from reception but as we were there for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becky s
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear becky s Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at Tankersley Manor Hotel. I was pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay while with us. I have noted your comments regarding our food & beverage and I will discuss these comments with the Head Chef and Operations Manager along with taking...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a lovely Sunday spa day here recently and had a great time. The reception staff were lovely even though I forgot to bring the voucher I had purchased! Polite and let me email it through to them later. Swimming pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi were of a good standard as you would expect at a spa/hotel venue. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty L
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty L Thank you for your comments regarding your recent spa day with us. I was delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable and relaxing spa day with us and we hope that you can visit us again soon for another spa day. Best wishes Steven Lawson General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely relaxing day with a friend , her belated Christmas present Spa staff very impressive I'd forgotten my voucher and the young man made me feel fine about it and allowed us our treatments before I managed to find the original email Our treatments were fantastic ! Exactly what I wanted with the massage and facial perfect too Coffee in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn S Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent spa day with us here at Tankersley Manor Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had a loveoly relaxing day and we do hope that you can visit us again soon for another spa day. Best wishes Steven Lawson General Manager

Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is not interested in their hotel guests! We stayed two nights a few weeks ago and had a few issues whilst there, but the staff were just not interested. 24 hours after our return I received an email asking for a review of our stay, which I duly completing including the section asking if I wanted to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SkaArmy
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear SkaArmy Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I would like the opportunity of discussing your feedback in greater detail and I would ask that you contact me directly at slawson@qhotels.co.uk Many thanks, Steven Lawson General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel claims to be 4 star spa hotel but doesn't even come close! The rooms are clean but VERY dated (we're talking bathrooms with 90's style off pink bath suites) The pool and spa area is also very dated and resembles more of a council run public swimming baths than a luxury spa. The Food is disappointing at best...the selection...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jon e
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear jon e Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I have taken all of your constructive feedback seriously and I am deeply sorry that our hotel did not meet you expectations. Regards, Steven Lawson General Manager

Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the outside this is a lovely hotel. The staff very pleasant. However, the sleep quality isn't so great. The walls of the hotel rooms are very thin. We could hear our neighbour's TV along with them talking and laughing. The bed was so uncomfortable. Every time I got into the bed I rolled into the middle. I ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boston3360
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Boston3360 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your stay did not go as expected and I would like to the opportunity to discuss your feedback in greatly detail and I would ask that you contact me directly at slawson@qhotels.co.uk Many thanks, Steven Lawson General Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this spa break as 4 busy ladies for a chill out. We arrived at 1.30 to go for the lunch that was included, unfortunately we were expected to have either dried up chilli or more dried up baked beans. We asked what there was to go with it to be told they did have jacket potatoes but they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa M
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Lisa M Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Could I ask that you please contact George our Leisure & Spa Manager directly tankersleymanorleisuremanager@qhotels.co.uk as he would like the opportunity to discuss your comments in further detail. Many thanks Steven Lawson General Manager

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although a pleasant hotel, I feel its only right to share our experience. Firstly, the walls are extremely thin you can hear everything. We had the misfortune of having a hen party next to our room. Not at all pleasant!!! We were also near the function room and were kept awake between 11 30pm and 2 30am with drunk guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustJane63
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear JustJane63 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Could I ask that you please contact me directly slawson@qhotels.co.uk as I would like the opportunity to discuss your comments in further detail. Many thanks Steven Lawson General Manager

305 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Bedroom (14)
Viewed
Double Superior Bedroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Twin Bedroom (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tankersley
29.0 km away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,388 reviews
4.4 km away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#3 of 54 in Sheffield
958 reviews
34.4 km away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 87 in Leeds
3,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Staindrop Lodge
Staindrop Lodge
#19 of 54 in Sheffield
240 reviews
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Barnsley
Holiday Inn Barnsley
#2 of 3 in Dodworth
509 reviews
29.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tankersley Manor is a fantastic four star hotel near Sheffield. Just off J36 of the M1, the hotel is close to the bustling city centre but also on the doorstep to some of the country's most picturesque scenery.The hotel is built round a former 17th century residence with many of the original features being retained including exposed wooden beams and Yorkshire stone windowsills. A modern edge has been created with the addition of a purpose built conference centre, magnificent Leisure Club and Spa and a contemporary bedroom wing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels

Address: Upper Tankersley, Tankersley S75 3DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Tankersley
Price Range: $92 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tankersley Manor
Tankersley Hotel Manor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SkaArmy, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms were quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles lisamS4042JF, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a premium room, well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Mozzer65, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All good beautiful hotel”
 of 5 bubbles michellefearn, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a basic room which was more than adequate.”
 of 5 bubbles Kath95978, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5