We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

    South Pier, Bridlington YO15 3AW, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BridlingtonSee available hotels in Bridlington
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good28%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    All hotel details
    Offers from Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
    The Royal Hotel Hull
    1,267 reviews
    #9 of 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre
    659 reviews
    #8 of 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Monarch Hotel
    229 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Bridlington
     
    Village Hotel Club Hull
    1,204 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (249)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
    See the most recent reviews

    41 - 45 of 249 reviews

    Reviewed 8 September 2016

    Over all this was an excellent stay, extremely good value for money. We enjoyed a superb meal with great service. Room was clean and comfortable with some nice touches. Parts of the hotel would benefit from a lick of pain and the biggest draw back...More

    Thank AndreaRiddellEmbrey
    Response from julied930, Owner at Rags Hotel, Bar & RestaurantResponded 16 September 2016

    Thank you for your recent review i am pleased you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the food and the service as you have pointed out we have no control over our location as it is a working harbour there are sometimes early morning harbour...More

    Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

    Recommended by friends, the accommodation is good and the food great. Lovely view of the harbour and the lads at the bar couldn't have been more helpful organising a table for 9 people at late notice. All rounded off with a good cooked breakfast.

    Thank nicki c
    Response from julied930, Owner at Rags Hotel, Bar & RestaurantResponded 8 September 2016

    Thank you for your recent review its always nice to know that people who are recommended to us have a good experience and we were able to accommodate 9 of you for dinner we do hope you will visit us again

    Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

    We visited here on 3rd Sept. Never again. We arrived at 5.40 for a booking at 6pm. The lady told us the table was booked again st 7.15. Which gave us 1 hour and 15 mins to eat our starter main and dessert. We arrived...More

    Thank lisawilkinson69
    Response from julied930, Owner at Rags Hotel, Bar & RestaurantResponded 5 September 2016

    I am copying and pasting below the same reply that I have posted to your other review on our restaurant page although your reviews are worded a little differently i would like to answer you with the same reply. In answer to your recent review...More

    Reviewed 3 September 2016

    My family and I used Rags quite a lot over the past 15 years and always enjoyed it and I even had my 40th birthday meal there 11 years ago which was excellent, we stopped coming here over the past 3 years because the kids...More

    1  Thank casperlad
    Response from julied930, Owner at Rags Hotel, Bar & RestaurantResponded 8 September 2016

    Thank you so much for your recent review and i am so pleased we were able to offer you a room at short notice. Its great when we see returning customers coming back after a few years and I am happy you were impressed with...More

    Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

    We visited the restaurant with friends based on its reviews. To be fair the outside of the hotel does not do it justice. If looks can be deceptive then Rags wins hands down. It is a delightful restaurant all the staff were lovely starting with...More

    Thank AOD17
    Response from julied930, Owner at Rags Hotel, Bar & RestaurantResponded 2 September 2016

    Thank you for choosing rags to bring your freinds for dinner its great to hear you were looked after fromn the very point of booking and so pleased you thought the food was fantastic and we hope you will visit us again

    The Royal Hotel Hull
    1,267 reviews
    #9 of 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre
    659 reviews
    #8 of 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Monarch Hotel
    229 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Bridlington
     
    Village Hotel Club Hull
    1,204 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$108 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • East Riding of Yorkshire >
    • Bridlington
    • Also Known As
    • Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Hotel Bridlington ,
    • Rags Hotel, Bar And Restaurant ,
    • Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Bridlington, UK - England
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (5)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Monarch Hotel
    229 reviews
    .34 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre
    659 reviews
    38.57 km away
     
    Village Hotel Club Hull
    1,204 reviews
    42.23 km away
     
    The Royal Hotel Hull
    1,267 reviews
    38.76 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    rags
    619 reviews
    .02 km away
    Wards Fish & Chips
    80 reviews
    .22 km away
    Pier 6
    249 reviews
    .10 km away
    Little Indulgence
    87 reviews
    .18 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bridlington North Beach
    121 reviews
    .85 km away
    Land Train
    251 reviews
    .59 km away
    East Riding Leisure Bridlington
    79 reviews
    .57 km away
    Bridlington Harbour Museum
    33 reviews
    .30 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    dd55dd
    2 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from julied930 | Property representative |
    Hi thank you for your email we do serve lobster but we do require 48 hours notice at the moment as its not on the main menu but we can do it as a special order but it is subject to availability
    0
    Votes
    Sheila T
    13 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from julied930 | Property representative |
    Hi thank you for your enquiry we only have 1 small ground floor room and it is a double not a twin please do let me know if I can be of any further assistance kind regards Julie
    0
    Votes
    Danidoodle23
    5 August 2015|
    Answer
    Response from julied930 | Property representative |
    Thank you for your message I am sorry but we are fully booked this weekend Friday and saturday please let me know if I can be of any further assistance kind regards Julie dyl
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Room with harbour view"
    Read review
    "Only one room on the ground floor, so need to be able to climb stairs only three rooms have sea views."
    Read review
    "Rooms at the back have the best views of the harbour and the sea beyond."
    Read review
    "Get room with harbour view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing