We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Balmoral Hotel & Restaurant

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Balmoral Hotel & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Balmoral Hotel & Restaurant
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back from a family holiday. The room was on the 4th floor which was big and very comfortable and clean. The meals for 3 days we were served within 20 minutes but then on the Tuesday we waited 50 minutes to be served and with a 2 yr old was disgusting. Mentioned this to a lady with short...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helencarr1980
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this hotel recently. Hotel being refurbished by the owners. Perfect position for Beach and town centre. Food and service excellent. Unfortunately there were only twenty guests booked in. Entertainment was sparse. Wishing the owners all the best in the future. Lovely people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isobel W
Janet C, Owner at Balmoral Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us hopefully see you again in the future. Regards Janet

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from a Caledonian tour and stayed here i was disappointed with the tired and old looking hotel the room we were in beds were uncomfy and bathroom was dirty and not cleaned daily, the too was ok if you didn't have the roast meat as this was pretty cooked slices with a gravy over it but silver service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank smccafferty49
Janet C, Owner at Balmoral Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

As the owner of the hotel I take all comments on board good or bad. I would like to point out that someone was on the premises 24 hours a day. I myself was present in the hotel every morning and evening I am sorry we must have missed each other . I am sorry you did not enjoy your...

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Just back from our short break to this hotel. It is centrally placed for all the local amenities. Our room was clean and nice and cosy. Unfortunately no shower but as it was only a short break it didn't really matter. The food was amazing!! All the staff were pleasant. Entertainment okay! You can see the back door of Wetherspoons...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank margot186574
Janet C, Owner at Balmoral Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am pleased you enjoyed your stay hopefully see you again soon . Kind regards Janet

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We were at the Balmoral Hotel last weekend on a Caledonian Travel Tour. This is the 2nd time that we have been to this Hotel previously 2 years ago although it's now under new management. I can't fault this Hotel at all I found our room to be very good I had asked for a first floor room due to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maimie10
Janet C, Owner at Balmoral Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us hopefully see you again soon . Kind regards Janet

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

A family owned hotel. The present owners are doing their very best to update the hotel. They are doing a first class job, although they have some way to go. Our weekend was very good, the food was first class, staff very pleasant. I would urge people to give this hotel a go. The prices are very competitive as is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank geoffchester29
Janet C, Owner at Balmoral Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review glad you enjoyed your stay hopefully see you again soon . Kind regards Janet

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Spent the weekend with a coach party from Birmingham, staff very friendly room was clean and tidy but a little dated, the food was unbelievable, silver service excellent choice of courses. Entertainment both nights, the owners only took over in September and have already improved the hotel with plans to re-furbish in the future. Would recommend the hotel to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steve r
Janet C, Owner at Balmoral Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us glad you enjoyed your stay hopefully see you again soon. Kind regards Janet

Reviewed 2 January 2017

Went to this hotel with Caledonian Travel as part of New Year Celebrations.On arrival with coach at 4.30 pm hotel was in darkness which was worrying as dinner was to be at 6pm. Our driver went to hotel and shortly after new owner came out and welcomed us in. So far so good, our room was badly needing refurbished as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alexis G
Janet C, Owner at Balmoral Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi thankyou for your review, as new owners we have taken all your comments on board, positive and negative. A member of management was available at all times during your stay, had you of raised your issues at the time of your stay, we could of rectified any problems you may of had. We would like to take this opportunity...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

from Friday to Tuesday 23rd to 27th dec we both had a exelent time at this hotel. the meals are huge a 5 course meal nightly at 6pm with 6 choices of everything. our bedroom no 14 was large with a double and 2 single beds in it. shower cubicle was large with sliding doors, plenty of clean towels etc....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank luckyman601
Janet C, Owner at Balmoral Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

,Hi thankyou for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay ,myself and Andy would like to wish Mary and yourself a very happy new year, and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thankyou Janet & Andy

sheffield
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Location good - close to sea front. What is not mentioned is the night club very close to the premises which kept us from uninterrupted sleep until after 4 am. Barring meal times service was virtually non-existant. Food good but considering it was over the Christmas holidays nothing else was provided other than 2nd class entertainment in the evening. Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haggis6notrumps
Janet C, Owner at Balmoral Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review, we take all comments on board, positive and negative. A member of management was available at all times during your stay, had you of raised your issues, we would of rectified your problem, we could of offered you an alternative room which may of been more suited to you . We would like to wish you...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.9 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
212 reviews
1.0 km away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
546 reviews
1.1 km away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The London
The London
#23 of 118 in Bridlington
147 reviews
0.8 km away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#47 of 118 in Bridlington
44 reviews
0.3 km away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#4 of 118 in Bridlington
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 'Balmoral' Hotel is situated in Bridlington, East Yorkshire, 25 yards from Bridlington town centre, 25 yards from the seafront, next door to the Leisure World. All bedrooms are heated with en-suite, equipped with hair dryers, colour TV's, tea and coffee making facilities. Our Restaurant offers Silver Service and we're renowned for the quality of our food. We also have a bar, lounge and a seperate TV lounge and offer entertainment 6 nights a week. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Balmoral Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 3-6 Fort Terrace, Bridlington YO15 2PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Balmoral Hotel & Restaurant Bridlington, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Balmoral Hotel & Restaurant staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Balmoral Hotel & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room at the rear, Fri / Sat a nearby night club is noisy”
geoffchester29, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“back of hotel was best”
steverF8435MW, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid sea front rooms due to proximity of night club. Odd number rooms best”
haggis6notrumps, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tell the hotel if you need a room with shower. If can't manage stairs make the hotel aware as there are steps to go in and only one lift.”
rowennaa, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was noisy 33”
cheyenne55, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5