We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
See the most recent reviews
Showing 651: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for Betfair Chase raceday. Checked in before racing though our room wasn't ready until 2pm, meaning we could go straight to our accommodation upon our return. Reception staff were very friendly and the room was very clean and spacious with a comfortable double bed. The bathroom was a wet room type with very nice shower. Overall, a great value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Hi John, Thanks for the great review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Marie and the team

Nailsea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wife and I stayed here for one night last week and were delighted with the reception, room rate per room and general cleanliness. For a budget Hotel this must've been one of the better rooms we have stayed in. I would like to personally praise the design and cleanliness of the bathroom, oThe shower was the best I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theerl
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Thank-you theerl for the great review and I'm delighted you enjoyed the overall experience, thank-you for the feed back regarding breakfast, if you would like to contact me directly I would be delighted to hear your ideas on how we could improve our breakfast offering, we value our customer feedback and take every opportunity to improve. Kind regards Marie and...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is only a few miles from the M6 which adds to its appeal. Although the room was adequate it was showing signs of age; marks on the walls, cracks on the floor from things being dropped and the bathroom was in need of an overhaul. It could also have been cleaner, nevertheless it was fine for one night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob23rbb
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Thank-you Rob23rbb for the review, quite surprised by your comments, our bathrooms are wet rooms with glass walls and sinks, very modern and practical so I would love to know what you felt required an overhaul. In relation to the other comments you have made, we do have an ongoing preventative maintenance programme and work constantly to ensure our rooms...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was booked by my family for my 60th birthday. It is located between Liverpool Manchester Wigan and St Helens. On arrival I was presented with a card and a voucher for 2 free drinks as it was my birthday. The room was modern and comfortable. The staff were really friendly especially Gabie.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesnW7559JU
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Dear jamesnW7559JU Thanks for the great review and I am delighted you enjoyed your birthday weekend and I'm glad the team made you feel welcome, especially Gabbie, hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kind regards Marie and the team

St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon check in I discovered that my business card was missing - I had prepaid for my room so wasn't a huge problem but it was worrying. The gentleman on reception went above and beyond to reassure me, provided me with contact number for my card company so I could immediately put a block on the card. I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zoeliana
Heckmondwike
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely room clean warm and spacious but what was served as dinner was disgusting 'homemade cottage pie' more like cold slop on a plate never seen minced steak/beef more like corned beef mixed with tinned tomatoes and a blob of mash popped on top

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Thank-you Helen for your review, I am delighted to read your enjoyed your stay and the room was comfortable, I am sorry to read about the cottage pie it is normally so good and tasty, I will raise the issue with Chef and I'm sure it will not be repeated. Kind regards Marie

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 67mark444
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the night to attend Birthday celebrations in St Helens. Special mention to Mauricio on reception, made us feel very welcome. Very friendly and polite. Lovely clean room, loved the racing themed wallpaper. Can't comment on food as didn't eat in hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Claire R
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Hi Claire R, Thanks for the fantastic review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again. Kind regards Marie and the team

South Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at other Ibis hotelsl before and have been really pleased. This was awful. Checked in, told room was on the top floor (3), then told the lift was not working. So had to walk with luggage and everything else. After putting everything down we had to go straight back out. On our return at midnight, discovered the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Family-JSS
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Family-JSS, very disappointing to read your review, so sorry you had such a bad experience this is highly unusual as the majority of our reviews reflect. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your experience further. Kind regards Marie

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Myself and my partner came for a relaxing night, we had a dirty towel in the room which when I phoned down to reception I spoke to a lady called Adele who was very helpful, she brought us fresh towels and even give us a free upgraded full English and we will be recommending the hotel to friends and family...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vicki H

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haydock
1.8 km away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
638 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 2 in Newton-Le-Willows
653 reviews
0.2 km away
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Premier Inn St. Helens (A580/East Lancs) Hotel
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
#6 of 21 in Warrington
214 reviews
5.3 km away
Chalon Court Hotel
Chalon Court Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Helens
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock

Address: Piele Road 4 Galway Crescent, Haydock WA11 0GR, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Haydock)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Haydock
Price Range: $61 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Haydock Hotel Haydock
Haydock Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room not facing the East Lancs rd”
 of 5 bubbles doctormike91, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If price is important .... use this establishment.”
 of 5 bubbles Hamsden, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't eat the n”
 of 5 bubbles PrueBlake, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and heard nothing from the traffic or the guests.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesnW7559JU, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“May be ok for single traveller”
 of 5 bubbles Emma_Wakeling, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay