We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Haydock Hotel

Save
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good28%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“race course”(7 reviews)
“privilege room”(4 reviews)
“haydock races”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Mercure Haydock Hotel
Special Offer: CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Offers from Mercure Haydock Hotel
Special Offer: CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
90
57
29
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
90
57
29
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace courseprivilege roomhaydock racesbuffet evening mealjacuzzi and saunablack tie eventroom situatedcentral courtyardwedding plannerbusiness usersrestful sleepcar park chargemaster of ceremoniesan industrial estatelovely friendly hotelopen golfmeeting room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

I stopped here fro one night as a member of a coach party travelling back from Scotland. After my experience of other Mercure hotels I was looking forward to this one but I was disappointed. The place was tired and either needs refurbishment or at...More

Thank Barry S
Response from Mark I, General Manager at Mercure Haydock HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Barry S, Many thanks for your comments, which I do take on board and will ensure your feedback to the rest of the team. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations, however, we will be working extremely hard to improve the overall...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

We attended the evening reception of a wedding at The Mercure on 6th May. Plenty of free parking (when you hand in your parking ticket, reception give you a voucher to exit the car park), very easy check-in with a very friendly, pleasant member of...More

1  Thank Crazy_Cat_Lady112
Response from Mark I, General Manager at Mercure Haydock HotelResponded May 12, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write such a detailed review, which I read with great interest. I am so extremely pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one from start to finish. I will ensure I feed this back to the team,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel, spacious room with a comfortable bed and despite being so close to motorway was very quiet,staff were very pleasant. The breakfast at £10 was good. I’ll definitely consider using this hotel again the next time I’m in the area.

Thank mdaly60
Response from Mark I, General Manager at Mercure Haydock HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear mdlay60, Many thanks for your recent review and I really do appreciate your positive feedback, which I will ensure is shared with the rest of the team. We do hope to see you soon. Regards Mark Illingworth General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay here twice yearly for horse racing purposes and on the whole the hotel is Clean and tidy rooms spacious on this visit I coul not get the TV to work so I rang Reception told someone would come rang again 15 mins later...More

Thank James H
Response from Mark I, General Manager at Mercure Haydock HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear James H, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear the issues you faced with the TV remote. I will ensure this is addressed with all departments involved to ensure this does...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a lovely afternoon tea at Mecure Haydock. As usual staff were courteous and unobtrusive. I feel I must mention Tracey who was so lovely and made myself and husband feel so welcome. It is a long time since I have had such a lovely...More

Thank Joan S
Response from Mark I, General Manager at Mercure Haydock HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Joan S, Thank you for your extremely kind and positive review, we really do appreciate our guests taking the time to leave feedback, and we are delighted that your Afternoon Tea was so enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pauladuck
June 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from offquay | Reviewed this property |
No you don't need to pre-book, it runs from about an hour and a half before racing costs £2 per person
0
Votes
pauladuck
March 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from firmbutfair63 | Reviewed this property |
There is one in Newton - 5 minute drive
1
Vote
caitlinmorton12
February 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Eck53 | Reviewed this property |
Towels are provided at the pool. No robes provided at the pool, although if you have a Privilege room or better, robes are provided. Hope this helps.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If on a business visit the booths in the conservatory are great for small meetings and to for power access"
Read review
"We were on ground floor and was worried in case it would be noisy, but it wasn't ."
Read review
"Rooms are inexpensive but eat out if want a a decent meal at a decent price....."
Read review
"Ask for an outer room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing