We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Hounslow

Save
Share
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good40%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“tube station”(62 reviews)
“asda car park”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
226
252
100
49
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
226
252
100
49
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstube stationasda car parkno air conditioningpiccadilly linetravel lodgehigh streetroom was cleantown centreminute walkfamily roomearly checkheathrow airporttwickenham stadiumflight pathwould stay againbudget hotelpleasant stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Negatives: The room smelt damp and musty to the point where you could feel it in your throat. No proper beside tables. The kettle had a dirt filter - looked like it hadn't bee cleaned for years. No plug sockets around the bed. No lamp...More

Thank Thriftyliving
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London HounslowResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review of our London Hounslow Hotel. We're pelased to hear that you found the bed and pillows to be comfortable, and hope this aided a good nights sleep for you. We're also pleased to hear that the Team extended a warm...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We stayed at Travelodge London Hounslow for two nights in Room 205. It had dirty torn mattress full of blood, very bad smell of drain or sewage from the little door inside the room, too small to be aMore

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 2dixons
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London HounslowResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good overnight stay would stay again and right near the tube station which is what we wanted. The room very clean and tidy - great stay. Reception very friendly when arrived and kept hold of our luggage after we checked out til later that...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Denise N
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Travelodge in Hounslow was perfect for our recent trip. It's a could of stops on the Underground and it's literally 2-3 minutes walk from the station. It's a basic hotel but just was we needed for our stay. We didn't have breakfast but we...More

1  Thank LizNewCastle
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beth was so welcoming. She efficiently checked us in and then said “if there is anything else at all, just contact us”. I felt completely at home. It is great to stay in a hotel with welcoming receptionists The location of this travelodge, close to...More

2  Thank Paul H
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$43 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$43 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anisa J
August 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from brianjwpalacio | Reviewed this property |
He will need a key card. Suggest you both have a copy of the booking to satisfy reception.
0
Votes
Kirsty-Anne C
April 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from nicola b | Reviewed this property |
No there is no parking on site but there are two car parks approx 5 minutes walk away. One is a multi-story and the other above ground normal car park. Each takes change and is pay and display or you can do it on the parking... More
1
Vote
Kirsty-Anne C
April 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Michael H | Reviewed this property |
We parked at the tube station before(Hounslow West) it which has a large car park and is free on weekends and bank holidays and £5 per day at all other times.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid the ground floor"
Read review
"Easy for Hounslow shops, easy for Hounslow Central and travel from there"
Read review
"Give the hotel a ring before you arrive to request a room on the quiet floor."
Read review
"Don't ask for a double room they are tiny."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing