We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 416: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a really well located hotel, however, there is no parking. There are side streets with residents only parking but check the times you may get lucky especially if you are staying on a Saturday. Failing that there is parking at the Asda which is close by and it horrendously expensive, you get a reduction if you spend in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jezabel102
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received and the location of our hotel, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be...

Rowlett, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I come to London fairly frequently, and this is one of my preferred places to stay when I'm here. I don't need anything fancy - just something clean, comfortable, quiet, and reasonably priced, and this Travelodge fills the bill nicely. Rooms are about the same size as Motel 6 rooms in the USA, with basic furnishings - large bed, wall-mounted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank step12dude
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our London Hounslow Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to pass...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I always try to use a Travelodge when visiting London. The hotel may be a bit outside the centre, but find the right deal (£37/night) saves a fortune. You know the bed will be very comfy, the room will be spacious, clean and tidy, everything will work, which is not a given in my experience of London 'Budget' hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeldI6236FY
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely stay at Travelodge just what we needed clean comfortable and friendly team to chat with much recommended close to tube station and high street One of the better Travelodge in the area little bit of road noise due to some road works but other wise perfect

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 462brigittec
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Big fan of Travelodge. I use them a lot for business and pleasure. Always great value, always clean and tidy and good locations. I paid £10 for the early check in. The room wasn't ready at 12.15. Subsequently missed our first train to Twickenham Still not ready at 12.30, missed the second train to Twickenham. I never complain. However, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phatchance2015
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not what you expect from a large hotel chain as there was no on site car parking Staff did however direct me to a 24 hour Asda car park a quarter of a mile away at a cost of £12.50 or the alternative was park on the street

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D7298QLdavidb
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the lack of parking facilities. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are small and noisy but the staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is a budget hotel and you have to arrange for your transport, laundry and your food in the evening. The rooms are not cleaned over the weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imad M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our London Hounslow Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean, however it has concerned us to hear you felt the rooms were not cleaned during the weekend, we can confirm all rooms are refreshed, unless there is a do not disturb sign on the...

Halifax, England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Travelodge Hounslow...it's a little ways out from the action but at £35 a night compared to Travelodge in Covent Garden £155 a night it was a no brainer. Nice hotel with a 24hr Asda only 400 meters away. Tube only 250 meters away. Takes about 25/30 mins to get into Central London. Hounslow is multi cultural area which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank squashdoctor
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our London Hounslow Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel and your room was clean and fresh. We will be sure to pass your valuable feedback to the hotel team and we do hope you stay with us in the future.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At the time of my stay there were roadworks outside the hotel, This meant I could no park in the recommended car park and spend nearly 2 hours finding an alternative. The roadworks were not the hotels fault obviously but they could inform customers and suggest alternative parking. Also the fire alarm went off at breakfast resulting in the guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 589darranc
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the social media team at Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your...

Northumberland, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Travelodge in Hounslow last night and was very pleasantly surprised. The receptions staff were very friendly and informative. The room was perfect for a short stay: incredibly comfortable bed, absolutely spotlessly clean room and bathroom, nice towels, heating control and fresh air! There weren't individual toiletries but I had anticipated that. Also - no hairdryer as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila_Gray
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our London Hounslow Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.3 km away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.1 km away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
3.1 km away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
0.1 km away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#17 of 23 in Hounslow
21 reviews
4.1 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel

Address: Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Price Range: $57 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel England, UK
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was allocated a room at the back and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Sheila_Gray, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel - quieter and with a view of houses rather than the main road”
 of 5 bubbles brightsidest, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“even though this hotel is very near Heathrow Airport you could not hear the aircraft”
 of 5 bubbles george820, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room at the back of the hotel - it is only slightly but is quieter in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles Maybealex, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“room was bigger than i expected”
 of 5 bubbles cristi944, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay