We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

651 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 637: English reviews
paris
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

We needed to be close to the Kempton Park Racecourse for an early morning antique market so we chose this Holiday Inn in Shepperton and what a grievous error it was. As it is a chain hotel, which we normally try to steer clear of, we chose their top of the line "executive room" hoping to find at least a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enzobonneau
SMHManager, Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Dear enzobonneau, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. There is a refurbishment plan in place for the hotel bedrooms in the near future, but in the meantime the management and staff do their best to continue...

Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night for a nearby wedding. We were very impressed to be able to check in early. We had breakfast baps when we arrived. They are served until midday and are £3.95. We really enjoyed them. The next morning, we had the buffet breakfast for £14.95, which had great variety and was good quality. If you don't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joney51
SMHManager, Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Dear hjones89, Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for another visit in the near future. Kind Regards Claire Duncan

Timbuktu, Mali
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

I have a plethora of issues with this hotel but most of it stems from the restaurant where the food, the service time, quality of food was, to be frank, disgusting. So bad that the bar and serving staff were so embarrassed that our whole bill was wiped clean. It's a real shame because the staff were more than helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damon K
SMHManager, Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Dear Damon K, Than you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I am so sorry that the restaurant was a disappointment when you visited. Your comments have been reviewed with our new Head Chef and the Management team, in order for us to improve the quality of food and the service times. Please...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Stayed here with family and could not ask for more. We had been book to see a show in london and had family near by so Shepperton was ideal for us. The hotel is what it is but the food was great. We had a buffet as the hotel was busy and it was very nice. The sausage and mash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hiltonman1974
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I was very pleased to read your comments, and have shared these with the team, in particular David our new chef and Holly, who is also a new member of the hotel team. Once again thank you for your positive feedback, and we...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Despite staying at a lot of Hotels mostly for business but often for leisure I would not normally put reviews on Trip Advisor, I publish elsewhere and also feel that what works for me may not work for others. However on this occasion I felt compelled to post a review as when I was looking to book, I looked at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BATTY_711
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I was very pleased to read your comments relating to the staff, room, cleanliness and restaurant. I have shared these comments with the hotel team, as it is great to share such positive feedback. Once again thank you for your comments, and...

Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I booked this hotel because the others were booked, there was rugby at Twickenham. Pleasant service on check-in but unfortunately I failed to notice just how much noise there was from machinery. I had a dreadful night as the hum of white noise was constant and woke me every time I dropped off. Not to be repeated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeatherSedgwick
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I was disappointed to read your comments, but understand your frustration relating to pipe work in the building. I apologize for the lack of sleep you had, as it is our intention at the Holiday Inn to make sure every guest has a...

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015

So sad to see this fabulous hotel going downhill. The staff do their best (especially Pavel and the restaurant and bar staff team) - and all the staff are polite and pleasant. But.... PLEASE when the the price is nearly £200 per night for midweek, when will the new owners start to invest. I guess when you can extort prices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelloDolly1965
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. The hotel will be undergoing a refurbishment over the next 12-18 months, as you have stated the hotel is in need of a refurbishment. The hotel is not under new ownership, it has had the same owners for many years. Once again thank...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed overnight here whilst in between business meetings. The room which was booked was simply a 'standard double' however i was put into a 'twin double' which was ok considering the hotel was full. The room was located right next to the fire exit and the room was 'grubby' in need of some definate TLC. The bathroom had a funny...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 31nathanr
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday inn London-Shepperton. I was disappointed to read your comments, but completely understand your frustration. The hotel will be undergoing a refurbishment over the next 12-18 months to bring it up to a modern level. Once again thank you for your comments. Kindest regards, Wayne Mansfield...

Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Stayed for one night, mid week for work. Everything you would expect from the Holiday Inn chain of hotels. I didn't get chance to see this pool but the bar was well stocked and the bar menu had plenty of choice. Had to pay for Wifi. Plenty of free on site parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TR1807
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I have shared your positive comments with the team at the hotel. WIFI is free to all IHG rewards members which is free to join, I am sorry if this was not explained at check in. Once again thank you for your comments....

Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

I'm disabled and its extremely painful for me to walk a long distance, when I got to the reception to ask about it and make a suggestion, Kathleen on front desk was rude and unhelpful, not interested in listening to me and was more interested in the people behind me. There is a assistance button, but obviously the staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I was very disappointed to read your comments relating to a member of the reception team who has mentioned frequently on all social media sites for outstanding customer service. Kind regards, Wayne Mansfield General Manager

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepperton
2.1 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
549 reviews
2.1 km away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
254 reviews
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
877 reviews
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
4.4 km away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chertsey
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn London Shepperton is ideally suited for both business and leisure. An AA approved 4 star hotel close to Heathrow Airport and set in 11 acres of grounds with ample free parking. Local attractions include Twickenham Rugby, Hampton Court Palace and Windsor with special family theme park Legoland, Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park packages for children. With the M3 and M25 motorways only minutes away, Holiday Inn London Shepperton is easily accessible for London, Richmond and Kingston. Family rooms are available and kids eat free when sharing.For a place to chill over a glass of wine or bite to eat, the Regatta Restaurant & Bar offers an impressive choice of dishes, themed midweek dinners and traditional Sunday roast.The Conference & Meeting Centre features 10 meeting rooms accommodating up to 100 delegates, with natural daylight, high-speed WiFi internet access, blackout, 8 hour comfort chairs and air-conditioning. This conference hotel also provides the informal Conference Cafe for unlimited drinks for delegates. For a place to unwind and recuperate, the leisure club at Holiday Inn Shepperton offers a range of facilities including an indoor pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym to ensure you feel relaxed and at your best. In compliance with UK Law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking bedrooms at the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Address: Felix Lane, Shepperton TW17 8NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Shepperton
Price Range: $103 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Shepperton 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Shepperton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton Hotel Shepperton
Holiday Inn Shepperton
Shepperton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London-Shepperton staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wolverhampton, UK
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London-Shepperton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No room comment as only stayed in Executive Suite”
 of 5 bubbles michaelwolf53, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our suite was on the second floor, very quiet. Lift available”
 of 5 bubbles ricol908, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Never stayed at hotel only had Christmas lunch”
 of 5 bubbles goldbandfinger, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As far away from reception as possible”
 of 5 bubbles ClaireOve, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no comment”
 of 5 bubbles gmills2016, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5