We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lensbury

Agoda.comUS$84*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$91*
US$84*
Great Deal
US$91*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lensbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lensbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Hotel looks good,the location is picturesque but our standard double room was not clean. The breakfast was ok but the dining room and furniture was dirty even though we were first in. The main entrance spoiled by litter. We were very disappointed it did not meet our expectations. In short, all hat and no knickers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malc308
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your stay at The Lensbury. I am sorry you thought we were "All Hat and No Knickers". Our housekeeping team usually do a very good job of keeping all areas clean. It has been challenging of late as we are right next door to a huge construction site where demolition works have been on-going...

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Have been here many times before, recently notice that there is little change on the menu and although some meals are good others are very poor, the caeser salad being terrible value for money and the gammon tough. Whilst pricing is in line with similar places would have expected more change in choice and much better content. Having said that,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
kathyslambert, Sales Coordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Lensbury following your recent stay. I am sorry you were disappointed with the menu in our restaurant. I have passed your comments onto our Executive Chef for his information. The menus are changed twice a year - a new autumn/winter menu will be coming soon. The pricing is in line with this area...

Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I won a family day pass to the Lensbury in a charity raffle and wen with my wife and five year old twin grandchildren. We had a wonderful day. All the staff were very friendly and everything worked well. We spent the morning in the excellent indoor swimming pool. I t was not crowded and there are two pools...one for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SergeLourie
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Lensbury following your recent visit. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your day and the children had fun in the pool and playing outside afterwards. I will pass on your comments regarding the food to our chefs. I am sorry if you were a little disappointed with the sandwiches. Please tell your...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent! I enjoyed the stay due to various activities that were ongoing throughout the day and also the location was a favourable choice. My kids also had an enjoyable and memorable time as the swimming pool proved to be fun and exciting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dodia K
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent visit to The Lensbury. I am pleased that you and the children enjoyed the activities and swimming pool in particular and we look forward to welcoming you back another time.

South East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Our family party spent a few nights here as my daughter was getting married at a nearby venue. The bedrooms are a little small but they are clean, modern and comfortable and we enjoyed our Executuve Queen room. Having read reviews I booked Superior rooms for the family and this was appreciated as they have air con. Some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMatisse31
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Lensbury. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are fortunate in our location right on the banks of the Thames and have lots of leisure facilities including playgrounds and a pool for children, as you observed. I am pleased you were able to make use of the spa and found...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Attending a wedding with the reception at the Lensbury so booked an Executive room on the third floor. Great location, 10 min walk to Teddington high street, backs on to the Thames, nice river walks. There is a very good Spa/gym which is clearly well used with many activities in the grounds and tennis courts. The front entrance is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Lensbury following your recent stay. We are fortunate to be located in a such a beautiful position on the banks of the Thames in the quiet, backwater of Teddington. It is a pretty place with lots to do in the local area and good transport links to Central London. At The Lensbury we...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We have stayed here a few times and this was a last minute booking made via the hotel website. We wanted to stay 3 mights so we could go into London on each day. When looking for rooms I noticed the Royal Palace break which was for a minimum of 3 nights which was perfect for us. This included the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you were able to make use of our Royal Palaces special offer. It is always worth checking our website for special, exclusive deals which are only available to guests who book directly with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward...

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I attended a one day workshop held in the Wade Room in the Conference centre. I had heard a lot of good reports about the place so I was looking forward to it - I had not been the The Lensbury before. On arrival the staff were courteous and efficient and I found the room easily. I have to say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhys D
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at The Lensbury. You never know who you will see when you stay here. We often have visiting international sports teams here especially from the world of rugby. You may even see some Olympic silver medallists in the form of the GB Sevens Team who were based here before going to...

London England
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We attended a friends wedding here and the whole event was wonderful. The service was attentive but unobtrusive and the food delicious. I would totally recommend this wedding venue to anyone. The only drawback to the whole day was the attitude displayed by a member of the club. We had arrived outside and our driver was waiting to reverse over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ValerieAnne99
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your stay at The Lensbury for your friends' wedding. I am glad you had a good day and enjoyed the service, food and venue. However I was very sorry to hear about the rudeness you experienced from a club member. This is not acceptable and we would like to follow it up with the...

Reviewed 10 August 2016

I have never reviewed anything on Trip Advisor previously but felt I should after our recent visit to The Lensbury in Teddington. Having last visited when it was owned by Shell, probably more than 20 years ago, I was ready for some changes but did not think it could be improved in every area, which I'm delighted to say it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miranda T
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay at The Lensbury. Please tell your friends and colleagues about us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teddington
1.1 km away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Teddington
488 reviews
3.0 km away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 12 in Richmond
1,413 reviews
3.3 km away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
118 reviews
1.9 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
900 reviews
1.8 km away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#2 of 6 in Twickenham
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lensbury is a 4 star hotel and conference centre located on the banks of the River Thames at Teddington in South West London. Conveniently close to major attractions such as Hampton Court Palace, Kew Gardens and Twickenham Rugby Stadium, The Lensbury offers a good standard of accommodation, extensive leisure facilities and quality dining. The Lensbury is just 20 minutes by train from central London and 25 minutes by car from London Heathrow Airport and close to links for the M3 and M4 motorways.The property has its own car parking for 200 cars, complimentary WiFi throughout and 25 acres of grounds and gardens for you to enjoy.It truely is London's hidden gem on the Thames. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lensbury

Address: Broom Road, Teddington TW11 9NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Teddington
Price Range: $150 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lensbury 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Lensbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lensbury Hotel Teddington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lensbury staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Billericay, United Kingdom
5 months ago
london, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Houston, Texas
Greater London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Lensbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The family room is superb”
joanlewis25a, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the third floor located in the roof as just too hot.”
743tomd, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are located in an additional block, where I stayed, which was quiet, but a little further from main reception”
melaniec919, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for one of the refurbished rooms”
Sallythewelshgirl, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I found the 3rd floor quiet even at the front of the building.”
busyquizzer, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$84* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$91
PricelineUS$86
Orbitz.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates