We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Teddington

TravelodgeUS$29*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge London Teddington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 487: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Teddington
 Click to rate
Armidale, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

A very basic hotel , the family room was a queen bed with a fold out bed that was terrible. Need a fan as very hot and maybe a bedside table. The staff were very friendly! On a 3 week tour and all accommodation has markedly better than this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona1125
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My father eventually raked his car up stars after scraping down one side. The following day my brother who previously owned the same car and is a Very good driver he scratched the other side trying to get out of the car park even a mini would struggle. Contacted hotel via e mail no one had courtesy to reply. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meadonians
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Teddington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on Saturday night as was going to chessington world of adventures, only 20 mins away . Parking is very tight , however we managed to get a galaxy up and back down with no bumps and scrapes just got to take it steady . Found the hotel very clean , bed comfy everything we needed for a quick stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cobygrace3
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed here many times now and it's a very nice hotel, especially for the cost. It helps that the hotel is quite new but its modern and always clean. Friendly staff and a big comfortable bed ensure that we always return without fail, keep up the good work :)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
Bembridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and well kept facilities but bath did not drain properly thus showered with feet in dirty water. Good central position but laboured to see sign for over-ground carpark. Staff polite but not sure they took on board my complaint about the bath.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very basic and expensive. Room had no phone and was extremely basic. Only towels provided was a bath towel each. There was no soap for wash hand basin. I will say that the room and bathroom was very clean and the bed was comfy. Wouldn't recommend unless you got a bargain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Teddington, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for taking the time to share your review of our London Teddington Travelodge with us. We would like to apologise that there was no soap in the bathroom dispenser and you were only given one towel, we can confirm extra can be requested from the reception team. We do not have telephones in any...

Tregony, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had to park on first floor - the "up ramp" was super tight for my Passat estate. Next day, the receptionist told me that many people moan about the tight exit ramp, and recommended I take my car back down the up ramp. I tried this and scraped my back foot badly. Had I known how tight it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustinRoger
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Teddington, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Teddington Travelodge. We are so sorry to hear you have not had a response from our Customer Services team and would kindly advise you contact us on Social Media with your 15071 reference number so we can chase this up for you. We look forward to speaking with you. Thank you...

Manchester
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Travelodge is excellent value and has a large on-site car park which is rare for town centre hotels in London. Short walk to several good restaurants bars and shops as well as station for direct trains to Central London. Friendly helpful staff and great breakfasts.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyHManchester
Selvazzano Dentro, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

only sleep as we were near my mom friends..... did not need any think from the travel lodge... nice place... next we will stay.... Easter Holiday... nothing to add. asking to many things . travel lodge fine for a short stay...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joelle M
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Teddington, responded to this review

Many thanks for bringing your review of our London Teddington Travelodge to our attention. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are delighted to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, we do hope to see you soon.

Isle Of Wight
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in a wonderful location for easily getting into central London. Room on last visit was OK for size, but the lack of shelf/storage space is starting to get on my nerves more and more. Food in the evening was mediocre. I chose the pie and got hard pastry and tough meat! And, the Travelodge policy of no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Overners

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teddington
0.1 km away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Teddington
501 reviews
1.0 km away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
445 reviews
2.9 km away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
933 reviews
2.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
140 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge London Teddington

Address: Park House Station Road | Station Road, Teddington TW11 9AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Teddington
Price Range: $66 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Teddington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Teddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Teddington staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Teddington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor nice and quiet”
I6556PXstevent, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the fire doors (as they close close with a bang).”
Sime2, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Half an hour free wifi included or 24 hours for £3...”
peanuts666987, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for higher floor room”
jacks204, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You get free wi fi for a solid 1/2 hour a day, you cannot spread it out over the day. But its only $4.50 for paid wi fi a day.”
TeresaTeaLady, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$29* /night
View Deal
LateRooms.comUS$42
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates