Tottington Manor Hotel

Tottington Manor Hotel

Traveller (131)
Dining (36)
Our beautiful Downs Room
Room & Suite (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Edburton
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Tottington Manor Hotel is only 8 miles from Brighton, set within the heart of the Sussex countryside. All rooms have countryside views and peace and quiet. A fabulous location for shopping in Brighton, visiting the many surrounding villages or walking along the South Downs Way. Our rooms are well equipped with comfortable beds and thoughtful decor. We have an excellent restaurant offering delicious menus featuring local produce and dishes are freshly prepared daily. Menus are changed regularly and you can choose from lunch, a la Carte, bar snacks, afternoon tea or traditional Sunday lunch. Reasonably priced from £7- £27. An excellent choice of wines is also available from our well stocked cellar. Breakfast is included in the room rate and offers a full choice of cereals & toast through to full english breakfast.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Hiking
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Car park
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Horseback riding
Walking tours
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles333 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Tottington Manor Hotel has garnered appreciation for its immaculate cleanliness, with guests lauding its pristine rooms and spotless facilities. The amenities, including the outdoor spaces and jacuzzi baths, are frequently highlighted for adding comfort to the stay. While the service is generally praised for being attentive, a few guests have encountered slower responses. Nestled in the South Downs, the hotel's tranquil location offers stunning vistas, yet some visitors question the value, pointing out unexpected charges. Room opinions are mixed, with modernity and cleanliness praised, but size and noise sometimes critiqued.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
333Reviews1Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 224
  • 47
  • 31
  • 19
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cat C wrote a review Nov 2021
United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay was part of my birthday gift to my partner so important that he enjoyed it.
The staff are wonderful. Hard working and always friendly and helpful.
We had a superior room and although it didn't overlook the downs it still had a fabulous view.
Our own bed at home is huge and so comfortable that I miss it when I stay away. But the bed in our room was just gorgeous. So comfortable I didn't want to get up in the morning.
The bathroom was fine though with a few oddities. Very slight musty smell but it's an old building so no worries. What I was surprised to see was no attachment hose to the fixed head shower. Ok for a one night stay but no more than that. The toilet paper holder is placed on the wall opposite the toilet seat and quite out of reach!
The room was lovely and super quiet.
Where food is concerned the chef here really knows what they are doing. Everything freshly cooked and well presented. Full marks there.
I think it might be an idea to have more wines by the glass but their English sparkling wine was delicious. Too delicious!
Check out was very slow and it seemed a training issue. The manager had it sorted in minutes.
Overall, a lovely stay in a beautiful setting with great staff.
We would certainly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louise W wrote a review Nov 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed at Tottington Manor overnight whilst attending a local gathering. We were welcomed so warmly on arrival and enjoyed the very pretty Christmas lights both inside and outside the hotel that really made it sparkle. Our room, whilst quite small, was clean and well turned out, the bed was especially cosy and extremely comfortable, something we rarely find in hotels, and the room temperature perfect. We also enjoyed the waterfall shower and Molton Brown toiletries in the bathroom. I especially appreciated them being in refillable dispensers, so much better for the environment than multiple little plastic bottles. My only complaint was that there was no light source at all over the dressing table making it unusable when we arrived as there was no daylight left to light it and the main room light didn't reach the alcove it was placed in.
The bar staff were so engaging when we stopped for a drink before heading out for the evening, and remembered to ask how our event had gone when we saw them at breakfast the following day.
The dining room was tastefully decorated in a modern rustic style and the full English breakfast was perfectly cooked and the food was of great quality.
All in all a really lovely experience, many thanks to all the team.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
G2105 wrote a review Jan 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff really make this hotel and restaurant a 5* spot.

I am writing this from the comfy bed of our room at Tottington Manor, where we stayed last night and had dinner. Our room is clean and well appointed, and sweetly named after a local town - as arebthe other rooms. The coffee machine in the room is of particular note as, unlike many hotels, it is turning out delicious coffee and is obviously well looked after as no horrible after taste of limescale like some places.

Can't rate dinner highly enough. Absolutely delicious from start to finish and the Chef' Own Chocolqte Orange brownie and beautifully made Espresso Martini were of particular note for me. My husband absolutely loved his Seabass dish which was clearly fresh and carefully prepared and a lovely, smokey Old Fashioned which rounded off the meal nicely.

The staff, in all areas of the establishment, really are brilliant. All friendly and personable with nothing being too much trouble! We were quickly and efficiently checked in and when we asked to move our dinner reservation to earlier it was met with no issue, despite the restaurant being busy! The team running the service all worked seamlessly together to create an attentive but not overbearing dining experience, and were knowledagble about both the food and drinks. The gentleman working early this morning when I decided to go for a wander was bright and friendly at ridiculous o'clock and was brilliant at helping with my odd requests and offering a lovely start to the day.

We live quite locally and have used the hotel for a 'parent's night off' so may not have much need to stay again but we will definitely recommend to any friends coming to visit us here and will be back for a meal without question.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Plenty of parking Easy to drive to Beautiful surrounding countryside which would lend well to a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Pomery, Accounting / Finance at Tottington Manor Hotel
Responded Jan 31, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, it is much appreciated and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. As for the coffee, we are all big coffee drinkers so excellent quality coffee in the rooms is essential! We look forward to seeing you next time. Best wishes Helen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Malcolm H wrote a review Feb 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
After really nice starters, disaster struck. Before ordering my Wife checked that the stuffed sea bass was served off the bone. After a couple of mouthfulls she found a few bones .The waitress asked how the meal was, said sorry and walked off. We swapped meals and I soon found that the whole bone was still in the fish. She came back later and asked how things were. she apologised and walked off. I asked to speak to the person in charge Phil who said that they normally serve stuffed sea bass off the bone and reduced our bill by 25%. On top of all that, of the 3 desserts available, the one I chose was not available.

For a lovely building in a wonderful setting the evening became a terrible disappointment. It has left a sour taste in my mouth. The management has a lot to put right.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vicki s wrote a review Aug 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff at Tottington Manor are very friendly and I would give them all a 10/10. Unfortunately they are let down by the rest of the facilities. We had 2 rooms. 1 had an ominous odour, if it was not urine then it definitely was similar. The adjoining room my children were in had water running down the walls behind the bed. my main problem was our lack of ability to sleep. They had a function on, which I did not know about and the music was so loud the floor was vibrating. I had 3 children with me, the youngest was in tears until 11 because she couldn't sleep and we were up till 1.30 listening to the drunk try to get home and the cleaning up.
Even if I ignore the fact that I was unable to sleep in a room I had paid to sleep in and the smell and the water running into our room. There are still some issues you should consider.
There is no WiFi in any of the bedrooms, which meant I was unable to work while I was away.
No additional beds were made up as we had asked them to be when we got there. the same happened to my sister when she turned up the following evening.
Their was a long wait for food every time and the standard of food was average if I am being generous.
My husband can not eat wheat. We made this clear before we arrived and before every meal and we still had to double check the unlabelled menus and ultimately he was given bread with Gluten in it.
Add onto this the incredibly long wait to check out as their systems where not working and I can not in good conscience recommend this establishment which is a real shame. it was set in a lovely location and in an area I travel to a lot so I was hoping would be a regular stop for us. In all honesty a travel lodge would feel 5 * compared to here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Pomery, Accounting / Finance at Tottington Manor Hotel
Responded Aug 16, 2021
Dear Vicki, Firstly in response to your review headline’s on Trip Advisor, Google and Facebook we are most upset to know that you advise our potential customers that they will regret ever staying at Tottington Manor. I will address all the issues you have raised below: Thank you so much for the positive comments you have made about our team here at Tottington. Fundamentally we all care about what we do, how we do it and I am very glad that shows. I have passed your comments on to everyone. You mention an ominous odour in your room. This was not reported during your stay and we have never and still do not detect any odour in any of our rooms. Since taking ownership on the property in March this year we have internally redecorated everywhere, re-carpeted everywhere and have an excellent housekeeping team. As we are situated directly next to a working farm I wonder if they might have been doing something to have generating a smell that would be unpleasant. We can only apologise if this was the case and can absolutely assure that that there would have been no evidence whatsoever of any urine in our rooms. On Saturday and Sunday we were unfortunate enough to have 2 days of extreme rainfall. This rainfall was so excessive it actually flooded the lane we are on and caused floods across the whole County of Sussex. The level of rain was truly unprecedented. Since taking ownership of the property we have already undertaken a considerable amount of maintenance and redevelopment work here at Tottington and actually last week we had a team of 3 builders here replacing the restaurant flat roof and who are now booked to return August Bank holiday to address the flat roof problem we now appear to have above Ricardo and Kempe. Our apologies that this happened, this is a new problem and the unprecedented rainfall has brought this to our attention. We did however credit one of your rooms as a gesture of goodwill for the inconvenience you suffered. We did indeed have a function on, we had our first wedding of the year. In a time where no weddings have been able to take place for nearly 2 years it was a real joy to be able to host this event. Our customers booked a Live Band but were under strict instructions, as are all our events, that music has to be off from 11pm which on a Saturday we think is reasonable. Knowing you were staying with us you were placed on the Tudor side of our building and not placed in a room directly above the function room. We are sorry that the music impacted your stay but the music did go off at 11pm. All of the wedding guests were fully offsite by 11.45pm. As for the drunk at 1.30am. We had other guests staying in the Hotel who were attending another wedding offsite, I can only assume this was one of the returning wedding guests and not one who had been celebrating here. We do employ nightstaff who try very hard to manage any late arrivals and always attempt to keep the noise to a minimum. Yes our night staff would have been busy during the night re-setting the function room for the Anniversary function for your grandparents that you were attending the following day however this is not directly underneath either of your bedrooms. There is wi-fi in all of our bedrooms and throughout the Hotel. We are however a Tudor Hotel at the foot of the South Downs and as with most rural locations wi-fi can be problematic. We have very little control if for example other guests are streaming movies or music but for general use our wi-fi is more than acceptable. Upon arrival at Tottington there was no wi-fi here whatsoever and we have paid a considerable amount to have a leased line installed which will give us incredible coverage throughout the building. Despite our best efforts BT are unable to provide this for us until the end of 2021. We are currently running with an interim solution which works well. You mention that you required the wi-fi to be able to work, this should have been perfectly achievable and our staff were available to assist if you were having a connectivity issue. The room you were in is a Zip Lock double with additional truckle beds for children beneath. As the space becomes limited once the truckle beds are up we find it better to make up the children’s beds later in the day, often whilst our guests are dining. I understand upon mentioning this to us the room was immediately prepared for you. You describe the standard of our food as average. I am sorry you felt this. We take customer feedback very seriously and actually compliment ourselves on the incredible quality of our food. Today I have met with your sister and have taken feedback from your Grandparents who have actually complimented us so highly on the quality and quantity of the food we serve so I am sorry you felt differently. I do believe however that when you ordered room service, which does take a little longer to organise, there was a delay and unfortunately the Gluten Free bread was left in the kitchen in error. This is a genuine mistake and the kitchen and front of house team were highly apologetic for missing this off the tray. We again pride ourselves on our menu of which 85% of it can also be delivered to table as Gluten Free. We completely understand the importance of catering for our customers with dietary intolerance or allergies. You mention a rather long wait to check out. I am sorry if we were not quick enough for you. I wasn’t at the Hotel and therefore apologise if we caused you any delay in your ongoing journey. Our systems were and still are fully operational. Vicki I have spoken at length to your relatives about your stay, the family event on Sunday and your subsequent incredibly poor reviews which have now been added to TripAdvisor, Facebook and Google. On Sunday our General Manager did his utmost to address your concerns and at one point had to ask one of your relatives to refrain from any further communication based on verbal and physical threatening behaviour. Please let us make it clear that we will not tolerate any aggressive behaviour from any guest. Apart from having the conversation with your partner on Saturday evening concerning the Gluten Free bread, none of the issues you have raised were brought to the attention of our staff or management on Saturday night. You did not raise any issue with us until you came to check out. We are a very friendly team here and had you spoken to us on Saturday night we would have done everything in our power to have made your stay with us better than you felt it was. It is our primary concern right now that the reason you came to stay here was to celebrate with Kenneth and Doreen, an incredible Anniversary milestone. After our team have gone above and beyond to provide the most perfect experience we would not want the occasion for both of them to be marred by this negativity. I would urge you to reconsider how you approached your complaints about your stay and your recommendation that others stay away. We are not a Travel Lodge, you are quite right. We are a Tudor Manor House in the South Downs. An independent Hotel working very hard indeed, post pandemic to do everything we can to delight our customers. My last communication with one of your relatives was to contact me again if there were any further issues to be discussed, but I have not received further communication, we have instead found 4 reviews posted late on Monday night which isn’t how we prefer to communicate.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LukeCM wrote a review Dec 2021
Windsor, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We celebrated our mothers 90th birthday, Cat the events manager always available and helped us organise the day. Tottington Manor has a beautiful location right under the South Downs, with a spacious function room it's ideal for a big family gathering. The food and presentation was excellent, service equally good, we stayed all day ended up with cutting the birthday cake that chef made.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roger O wrote a review Nov 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
As it was our wedding anniversary we booked for 2 nights stay. There was no warm greeting on arrival. We were shown to our room which was on the first floor the view was partially blocked by the roof. The curtains were too long and were dragging on the floor, the bath tub was extremely narrow that my husband had to slide sideways in order to get out. The tiny window in the bathroom was so stiff we had to use force to open it and likewise to try and shut it. To flush the WC one had to push the lever up and then yank it down. The dining room was more like a school refectory and the first evening we were there, there was trio at a table who spoke so loudly that we could hear their conversation. As the dining room got busier the noise was intolerable so we had to shout to each other to make ourselves heard and this was the same the second evening.
Bed time the mattress was lumpy and very uncomfortable, there was a continuous whirling noise (we couldnt make out whether it was comning from the fan in the bathroom or from outside). The window sill on the first floor landing and likewise in the restaurant had obviously not been cleaned for some time. Both times at breakfast and dinner we had to wait ages for our orders to be taken.
We did contact the owner Mrs Helen Pomery by letter with our concerns but she never responded. This was a complete waste of our money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David H wrote a review Jun 2022
Bury, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, the staff were really nice and helpful in all parts of the complex.

We stayed for four nights whilst touring the area. The bedrooms are situated in the older part of the building, so uneven floors, low beamed ceiling, single glazed sash windows, and period furniture, though the bathroom was newly refurbished.. We bookd a Superior room, and the website description for our room was "beautifully appointed room have glorious views across the South Downs". I had asked for a walk-in shower and so we were quite disappointed to find that the view from our room was over the beer garden, not the South Downs.

We had one evening meal and four breakfasts. THe restaurant is in a modern extension, with lovely open views over the Downs (pity our room did not have this view). The food was good, and being midweek there were only 2 or 3 tables occupied.

The bar area is only small, and it was not until our last night that we were told about the "snug" for residents behind the bar - we had spent the previouis three evenings in our room. Two of the sofas were taken up by two men, and the area near the window by a wedding planner talking to a couple about their forthcoming wedding. The conversation was loud and the whole room could hear the conversation - surely this should have taken place in a quiet function room in private? We were left to perch on two dining chairs in the centre of the room.

The function rooms and outside decking and garden areas are all modern and lovely, and would be great for a wedding group.

Although the staff themselves were nice, there seems to be a lack of concentration. When we returned to the hotel on the second day, our bedroom door had been left unlocked by the cleaner. On the fourth day, the room had not been serviced and we had to have this specially arranged on our return. We overheard another guest who had booked a taxi and the person had "forgotten" to order it. A good hotel manager is probably required to supervise.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Poshlie wrote a review Apr 2023
St Leonards-on-Sea, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from an overnight stay at Tottington Manor and I had to come on and review. It was just wonderful from start to finish. We got married there last year and so returned for our anniversary. From the moment we arrived to the time we left, we were treated like family. All staff remembered and spoke to us about our wedding, and chatted to us about the last year. This made the night even more special and made us feel so welcome.

The food at Tottington is second to none. We had the roast dinner each and it is so good. Accompanied by very good wine - my husband had the house red and I had a local rose champagne and with the new updated seating arrangement, it was such a great meal.

We had the honeymoon suite and it is so lovely. Wonderful view of the Downs with the sheep and tiny lambs running around. The room is so well appointed with a Nespresso coffee machine, fresh water and Molton Brown toiletries. The bed is to die for comfortable and my husband (who never normally comments or even notices bedding) is convinced that we need the same duvet!

Breakfast was welcome - again we were recognised and chatted about the morning of the wedding - and we had Full English and Vegetarian breakfasts. Good quality coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice were supplied and topped up leaving us very full and ready to take on the day.

We didn't want to leave and cannot wait to go back for our next anniversary. Love this place so much.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Russ ward wrote a review Apr 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't normally bother writing reviews but this place is a real mixed bag. Stayed here on Saturday night as my wife and I were running in the Brighton marathon. First impressions were good, it's in a lovely location in the southdowns.
The male member of staff who booked us in was very friendly and attentive.
Aftwr checking in we then had a meal in the restaurant a few hours later, which was good and although they may a mistake with my order it was quickly rectified.
So far so good. On leaving the restaurant we could see that a wedding reception was being held in another part of the hotel. On returning to our room we may have well been part of the reception as it was so loud. I appreciate this is a old building but the sound really travels. The reception was no rowdier than average and fair enough its a party so enjoy yourselves! Maybe you could provide ear plugs for your guests in future when you know a function is on.
The main issue however was the bed. To say it was hard is an understatement! I may as well have been lying on the floor it was that hard. I honestly have not slept on anything resembling that before. It really needs chucking out and replacing. It was so uncomfortable. This was a major disappointment and added to the noise didn't make for a good night's sleep.
We had pre ordered our breakfast in the week leading up to our stay and I booked it for half 7 not knowing the restaurant didn't open until 8. I also asked for a specific item they don't normally provide and not only did they open early for us, they also provided me with everything I asked for. Fantastic service, thank you.
I'm so disappointed the bed was so uncomfortable as (besides the noise) every else was great.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful so thank you. But please sort out the bed situation as it spoilt an others good experience
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sue H asked a question Apr 2016
London, United Kingdom12 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there good accessibility for a wheelchair user?
Answer from rhjmccauley
Brighton, United Kingdom96 contributions48 helpful votes
A ramp can be provided for access into the front entrance and toilets are located downstairs.
charlestrace wrote a tip Jun 2024
Henfield, United Kingdom38 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do book Sunday lunch - it really is superb."
Read full review
clairehorsemad wrote a tip Feb 2024
Farnham, United Kingdom78 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If a big event was being hosted I probably wouldn't stay as rooms are overlooking the marquee and above the restaurants and I would imagine noisey, but any other time... "
Read full review
Mr A F wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the Bravingdon junior suite."
Read full review
Emily B wrote a tip Jan 2024
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom30 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The stairs in the kemp suite a are little steep for anyone with accessability needs."
Read full review
Roam12722180363 wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lovely views of South downs.food brilliant"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Edburton area.
PRICE RANGE
C$210 - C$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWest SussexHenfieldEdburton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Tottington Manor Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Tottington Manor Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Tottington Manor Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Shoreham Harbour Lifeboat Station (6.8 km), Devil's Dyke National Trust (4.2 km), and Sussex Prairies Garden (6.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tottington Manor Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Tottington Manor Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Tottington Manor Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tottington Manor Hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tottington Manor Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Colosseo Italian Restaurant, The Devils Dyke, and Miller & Carter.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tottington Manor Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Tottington Manor Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Tottington Manor Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Tottington Manor Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Brighton City Airport (BRH) (6.5 km), Shoreham Fort (7.1 km), and St Helen's Church (7.3 km).
All Edburton HotelsEdburton Hotel DealsHotels near Tottington Manor Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars