We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Twickenham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Twickenham
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Twickenham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

It's a good hotel nothing flash rooms are fine. Food won't win awards but tasty and cheap. Breakfast is good.Food and drink have to be paid separately from hotel bill - this needs to be said upon checking in. Beware money machine in foyer charges £1.85 per transaction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveller066
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Fab location for visiting family. Train station next door. Spotlessly clean and very reasonably priced breakfast. This is our second stay here and are already planning our third. Wouldn't stay anywhere else

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank topsecretary
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great for rugby. Room was a bit musty & would have been too hot for me if we had stayed in summer. Bathroom was a plastic pod so a bit noisy if used during the night. Breakfast was a bit chaotic & food was luke warm. Would stay again but only if price was cheaper.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallyp887
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Twickenham hotel. We will make the most of...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Ideal location straight of train torn left 5mins walk and you arrive a the hotel ,room I was on 3 floor the room was clean and a god shower the faced on to the railway station so you have to close the window so the room could get warm as ther is know A/c.We had the breakfast option which was...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atkins95
GY
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The hotel is in a great location, short walk to the rugby stadium etc. Right next to the train station. Hotel is clean and tidy. Got what we paid for. The only real fault was the lack of aircon, but the staff more than helped by providing us with a fan

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GYsps
Tadley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Clean spacious rooms with Kingsize beds. Stayed for one night for an early start in Bushy Park. Staff were very helpful. You can't beat this price for a room like this. Plenty of pubs and restaurants very close. Slightly grubby on the outside, paid parking nearby. Lifts take you up to the first floor reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Twickenham Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and comfortable. We aim to offer great value stays with a high level of service to all who pass through our doors and we are thrilled to see that this has...

Sandbach, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

At one time I would have said that all Travelodge hotels are the same but I now know that is not the case. Some I wouldn't stay in again if you paid me but this one on the doorstep of Twickenham railway station is perfectly ok. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. It was facing the road so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdbman
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Twickenham Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it allow us to improve the service...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The room was VERY basic. The bed was comfortable and the shower room was really small and had hair in there that wasn't mine before I got in! The soap dispenser had no hand soap in there at all. Apart from that I got a decent quiet nights sleep and no other issues.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rakhee L
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Twickenham Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed to our hotel team to improve the service we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Yes yes yes, who goes to travelodge with any expectations? But at least I wanted clean bed. Duvet, mattress and pillow all smelt pretty bad and they changed sheets and covers but still smell comes from actual bed.. bad!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leethebreeze
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Twickenham Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Our first night here was a bit of a disaster. They gave us a room on the top floor which, even with 3 fans in the room was boiling! However, they changed our room without any problem the next day. We could not have stayed in that room for one more single night. The staff are friendly and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan16081
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your positive review to our attention about our team members at Twickenham Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that the issued experienced were promptly resolved by the team. we will make sure to pass this on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twickenham
0.9 km away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
2.0 km away
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
2.4 km away
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#3 of 6 in Twickenham
346 reviews
2.5 km away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
411 reviews
2.2 km away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 12 in Richmond
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Twickenham

Address: London Road, Twickenham TW1 3QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Price Range: $62 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Twickenham 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Twickenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Twickenham staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Winchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Norwich, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Twickenham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles retracenna, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms face the railway station”
 of 5 bubbles L1246YMalans, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get as high as you can to be above the noise! Avoid 2 and 3 and Ground floor at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles TravelWriter013, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the train station to see what a good decision you made to stay in Twickhenham and not try to get into London!!”
 of 5 bubbles matthewpS6307EN, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Have tried different rooms, lower floors can be quite noisy when there is a rugby match on.”
 of 5 bubbles Lythamlocals, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5