We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (130)
Dining (24)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good33%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“winning post”(45 reviews)
“pub next door”(35 reviews)
“the pub”(68 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
Announcement: Kids Stay & Eat For Free
Offers from Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
Announcement: Kids Stay & Eat For Free
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
133
132
69
50
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
133
132
69
50
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinning postpub next doorthe pubtwickenham stadiumsat navwhitton high streetminute walkcooked breakfastfree parkingbusy roadwatch rugbyfamily roomthe usual high standardstaff on receptionflight pathnext morningplenty of parking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Easy to find great location close to train station for London, good night sleep, the restaurant/pub next door was good food ok. The hotel was clean and very accommodating for our little one. No aircon but the fan was good enough in the heat.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Joanna P
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel in a short walking distance to Twickenham stadium. Room was a good size very clean and the bed was comfy, we have booked again for next year. The pub next door was really nice, the lady who looked after us Jan was very...More

1  Thank Gemmalloyd21
Reviewed 3 days ago

I booked a 3 night holiday stay at premier inn, Twickenham stadium for the following dates 09/08/2018 to 12/08/2018. When we arrived on the 9th we were checked in by the receptionist but only to find that we had been separated. This booking was for...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Sandra R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night and as per the previous reviewers the rooms are sooooo hot. You know what you are getting with a Premier Inn and this is just as others. Staff nice and friendly with decent pub next door serving okay food. Close to...More

Thank Welshsheep101
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (130)
Dining (24)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Erica1802
June 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Vicky P | Reviewed this property |
As per sunbedque's reply: the hotel and pub car park are adjoined so I wouldn't have thought it would be a problem to leave your car there.
0
Votes
kgrimley
July 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi there Thanks for your query. The nearest underground tube station is Hounslow East Station, this is about 2.2 miles away, so a 12 minute taxi ride. The closest overground railway station is Whitton, this is only 0.2 miles... More
0
Votes
DYGlow
My family and I have just returned from a three night stay at this PremierInn. Twickenham Stadium .We had two rooms. One was top class.The other room was rather neglected.The TV had a long screen mark across the centre.We had to keep asking for extra towels for the children and even had to ask and install toilet paper. But apart from that the stay was good. The Very Dissapointing downside was the Staff in the WINNING POST RESTAURANT. Next Door to the PremierInn? THE CHAP WHO SERVED THE BAR AREA WAS EXTREMELY RUDE.HE WOULD overcharge us at least two pounds more on a round of drinks compared to other bar staff there. When we asked for a receipt he became annoyed and took an instant dislike to my family. After a long day in London Central on our last day we arrived at the restaurant about eight pm. He immediately approached us and said there no tables .The place was almost empty apart from a private party .A lady staff member came along and gave us a table right away.We sat down then the CHAP bar staff told us we had to be out by nine. We had been there the two previous evenings till ten thirty to eleven pm dining and drinking no problems. We left and complained to staff in the PremierInn but they weren't much help.Only advising us to drive into the nearby village for food. Which we did but was absolutely disgusted after Paying good hard earned money for a family Easter Treat. Our children are aged fifteen and eleven.
April 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Janet H | Reviewed this property |
We stayed over the New Year. We usually go to a different place each year and never had the sort of problem we encountered at the Winning Post. We were unable to have a dinner there at 6pm to 6.30 as there was a private... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Avoid A316 side as is noisy. Avoid when weather hot"
Read review
"Ask not to be placed in a room facing the pub wall!"
Read review
"Front rooms face traffic, rear rooms face aircraft noise."
Read review
"This is a two storey building without a lift so if necessary a room can be requested on the ground floor..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing