We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harvest Drive Family Inn

Hotels.comUS$77*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$79*
US$77*
US$79*
US$77*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Harvest Drive Family Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Start your review of Harvest Drive Family Inn
 Click to rate
Virginia Beach
Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed a place to spend one night to pick up my grandchildren. The room was clean but outdated. The bathroom was tiny. The bed was OK...not great. There is a restaurant on the premises and we had breakfast there. The server was pleasant but the food unremarkable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachTraveler1025
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are always making updates to the property and will receive new beds the first week of May. Every year we do a little more, we've come a long way since purchasing the property in 2013. The hotel does not operate the restaurant, that is a separate entity that leases the space...

Mechanicsville, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our group of 4 ladies enjoyed the night in your 3 bedroom suite. Room was adaquate for our one nite only. Beautiful surroundings. However, the room needs a thorough dusting, and check for items under bed (balls). Possible update needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Cheryl T, General Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ladies: Please accept my sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. We received new furniture for the entire property the week of your visit which entailed headboard removal and installation leading to dust and debris. We did our best to try and have everything perfect before guests arrival, but it was a...

Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in two rooms on a Fri to Saturday last weekend. The rooms are basic and a bit outdated but clean. I'm very picky about the cleanliness of the bathroom especially and it passed my test! :). Two women in the office were very friendly and helpful. The free hot coffee was a plus as well! The location of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K9499OTnancyg
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are receiving new furnishings for all rooms and that will be in place next week. We hope to see you again soon!

Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a Saturday night at the Inn. The room we had was equipped with two Queen beds, a refrigerator, microwave, TV that is linked with Xfinity, there is wi-fi also provided, the password is supplied at the front desk at check-in. The bathroom has the tub and toilet, the sink located in a nook off the bathroom. The one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! Come see us again soon and experience our new furniture and beds! Everything will be updated before the end of April - ready for our busy season!

NYC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in 2011 (pardon the delay) and really enjoyed it. While our stay was short the kids had a blast in the very safe playground and my wife loved the views and quiet that we had. Again we stayed in July 2011.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beany_from_Brooklyn
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, though you did stay so long ago! You absolutely must come back soon. New ownership took over the property in 2012 and have made many updates since your last visit - inside of the rooms and out! If you loved us then, you will certainly love us now :-)

Tuckerton, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have stayed here several times as we love how quiet it is and the view of the farmers fields cannot be beat. We saw the sun go down over the field on the evening of our stay and it was beautiful. It was very clean and comfortable and we will definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose Harvest Drive Family Inn as your home away from home when visiting Lancaster! We truly appreciate your positive feedback! Next visit you will get to enjoy our new furniture and beds!!

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Booked at last minute and found the Inn to be a satisfying place to stay with a decent size room and the usual amenities. Location is very peaceful and away from highway noise and within easy driving distance to restaurants and local attractions. In summary: cheap, convenient and no frills

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback. Be sure to visit again to see the "frills" we are adding with updating our furniture package :-)

Farmingville, New York
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Best hotel I've ever stayed at staff is very friendly rooms are great location is great and the price was good rooms were very clean and the staff will do whatever they can to help you the restaurant next store is great too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fire8975
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will share your kind words with the restaurant as well. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Spent over night there with daughter to pick up a puppy the next day. Room was clean and front desk staff was very friendly. Great location in the heart of Amish Country very quiet. Good value for what you get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zambe33
Cheryl T, General Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review

A new puppy!! How sweet! We are so glad you found us and had an enjoyable stay with your new furry friend. Come visit again soon!

Wantagh
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

A quick stop on a trip from North Carolina to New York. The room was neat and clean with everything we needed. Great location in the middle of farmland and off the main roads. Will be back next time for a longer stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you have more time to stay with us!

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
2.3 km away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#2 of 3 in Bird in Hand
441 reviews
6.4 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,851 reviews
16.2 km away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape from it all at Lancaster County's Hidden Gem where travelers rest and enjoy the Amish country views. LOCATION: Ideal for Peaceful and Convenient Getaway! Off the beaten path, the sound of rush hour traffic is horse and buggies going by. Nestled among working farms between Route 340 and US 30 in Lancaster, Pennsylvania in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. We are minutes away from shopping, dining, Amish country tours, amusement parks and popular attractions, including Bird-In-Hand Farmers Market, Kitchen Kettle Village, Dutch Wonderland, Hersheypark and Sight & Sound Theatre. We are conveniently located just 15 miles from Lancaster Airport, 45 miles from Harrisburg Airport and 60 miles from Philadelphia Airport. PROPERTY AMENITIES: 50 newly appointed guest rooms, Fisher's Amish Restaurant onsite offering farm to fork cuisine, Scenic Village Banquet and Conference Center offering 4500 sq. ft. of combined event space, free coffee and hot tea in the lobby, gazebo and patio overlooking the farmland, playground, guest coin laundry GUEST ROOM FEATURES: Free wireless internet, refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and 32" flat screen cable television, family suites with 3 beds available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harvest Drive Family Inn

Address: 3368 Harvest Drive, Intercourse, PA 17529-9307
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Price Range: $105 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harvest Drive Family Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harvest Drive Family Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvest Drive Family Motel And Restaurant
Harvest Drive Family Motel & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Harvest Drive Family Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harvest Drive Family Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Munnsville, New York
Pasadena, Maryland
25 days ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Harvest Drive Family Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Next time, we would ask for 2 double beds.”
haus22016, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Contact with email for special requests, staff will reply”
Punkin1313, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the king size bed rooms are in the back away from the cars going in and out. Very peaceful”
261ralphf, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper level at the end”
  • Looking down from the balcony to the parking lot
donnyc863, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the farms. Lower level rooms are great for mobility impaired. Upper level rooms would have a more private view of farmland.”
ThereGoHappyPeople, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$77
TripAdvisorUS$79
Booking.comUS$79
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates