We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvest Drive Family Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good38%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Harvest Drive Family Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
111
105
35
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
111
105
35
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamish restaurantoff the beaten pathamish buggiesroom was cleanrural settingnew mattressesquiet locationfarm countryclean restaurantcoffee makercorn fieldsbit datedroom keynice place to staylancaster areamotelfarmland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 276 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2018

A large group of us have stayed here for the past couple of years. The owners/desk help are very friendly and accommodating. However, the rooms have become very outdated, the linens (both bath and bed) are no longer white and raggy around the edges, the...More

Thank Jody W
Response from Harvest Drive F, Front Office Manager at Harvest Drive Family InnResponded March 13, 2018

We are very sorry you were disappointed. Please accept our sincere apologies. I have addressed the bed, bath and trash removal issues with our staff. We are in the process of renovationg our rooms and relocating our ice machine so the weather does not interfere...More

Reviewed February 21, 2018

This was my first stay at this motel but definitely NOT my first in Lancaster...although everyone here was friendly especially Shannon at the desk the motel definately needs improvement...renovations are a MUST this hotel is very outdated the doors to the room need to be...More

1  Thank jamaicaluva
Response from Harvest Drive F, Front Office Manager at Harvest Drive Family InnResponded March 13, 2018

I am very sorry you were not happy with your stay. We are in the process of renovating our second building and relocating our ice machine so that the weather does not interfere with producing ice in the machine. We hope that you will give...More

Reviewed December 31, 2017

We were recently guests in The Harvest Drive Family Inn, We were in Lancaster for an overnight stay and didn't need anything more than a clean, comfortable place to stay for the night. The room had been recently remodeled and was just what we needed....More

1  Thank Kathy S
Response from Harvest D, Front Office Manager at Harvest Drive Family InnResponded January 16, 2018

Thank you very much for the awesome review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed November 27, 2017

We were a bit disappointed by our recent (first) stay at this facility. While it's a great location, off the beaten path and away from the hustle & bustle of Lancaster (between Rt. 30 and Rt. 340), the room left a little bit to be...More

Thank HotelCritic1123
Response from Harvest Drive F, Manager at Harvest Drive Family InnResponded November 28, 2017

We are surprised to hear the room smelled like smoke as we do not allow smoking in any of our rooms and the staff is usually very conscientious and thorough. I do wish you had shared your concerns with the front desk and allowed us...More

Reviewed November 21, 2017

My husband and I stayed at this motel years ago when it was run by the previous owner. The new owner has been there for 5 years (I believe). The place is spotless and although the rooms have been renovated, it is still sort of...More

Thank NCgrammy
Response from Harvest D, Manager at Harvest Drive Family InnResponded November 26, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you found the room spotless and the staff friendly. We have shared your suggestions for improvement with the ownership.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rottiguy123
August 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Harvest Drive F | Property representative |
Hello! We have no plans to put in a pool; however, there is a lovely community pool just five minutes away.
0
Votes
Seaboudy
August 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Harvest Drive F | Property representative |
This is a fantastic area to ride bikes! We do have a bike rack on the back side of the building.
1
Vote
Allmond P
April 3, 2017|
Answer
Response from Harvest Drive F | Property representative |
Yes, in designated rooms only for a $25 nightly fee. Only available in two double beds and three double beds. Pet rooms should be reserved directly with the hotel to ensure availability
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I preferred the upper level for sitting outside."
Read review
"quiet area"
Read review
"Room #23 is on the side,try to get a room that faces the front."
Read review
"Country setting. No night life"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing