We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Juliots Well Holiday Park

Share
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (19)
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
97
61
36
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
97
61
36
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house swimming pool the pub wooden lodge half term camel trail lovely location places of interest port isaac perfect base family holiday home from home golf club caravan site break hoseasons
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a lodge last week - it was spotlessly clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for our holiday. Very pet-friendly lodge (No 39) - the wrap around enclosed decking great for the dog. We even had a dishwasher and washing machine which...More

Thank Gail130552
Response from SWHP1, Marketing Coordinator at Juliots Well Holiday ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Gail, Thank you for your lovely review. It's great to hear you had such a good time at Juliots Well and that the weather held out for your stay! Your kind comments have been passed on to the rest of the team and we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying at Juliots Well holiday park. The caravan was clean and met our expectations. It was wonderfully peaceful at the park. The heating broke down on Friday evening. It was tried with all possibilities to repair this. This did not work and we...More

Thank anton1106
Response from SWHP1, Marketing Coordinator at Juliots Well Holiday ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for your lovely review of Juliots Well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay on park! We're sorry to hear that you had problems with the heating in your caravan but we're really pleases that you were happy with your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited whilst down in Cornwall looking to buy a holiday home. A few caravans for sale of good quality, but superb lodges. But I was staggered at the price, plus the yearly maintenance costs are very expensive. So maybe just for a holiday......The location isn't...More

Thank bholl289
Response from SWHP1, Marketing Coordinator at Juliots Well Holiday ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with Juliots Well during your visit to park. We currently have lots going on at the park to improve the parks facilities. This will include a fitness area, owners hub and cafe and a new reception area....More

Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Booked day before arrival, been coming here as a family for past 10 years as it’s not too far to travel and so peaceful. Lodge No 72 been freshened up by new soft furnishings, well equipped, clean & tidy. This was not a problem for...More

Thank honeypot347
Response from SWHP1, Marketing Coordinator at Juliots Well Holiday ParkResponded October 2, 2018

Hello! Thank you for your review and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay at Juliots Well. It's lovely o hear that you have been visiting us for 10 years! Unfortunately the Coach House Pub is managed privately and has recently closed, and we do...More

Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Just back from a 4 night stay in Lodge 79. Lodge was well equipped with everything you need for your stay. The disappointment was the overriding ‘doggy’ smell in the lodge and especially on all the linen. I did not complain or ask to be...More

Thank Buddyjjs
Response from SWHP1, Marketing Coordinator at Juliots Well Holiday ParkResponded September 28, 2018

Hello, We're really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay! Although the park is dog friendly, we do have some holiday units that do not accept dogs. Had you mentioned this during your stay we could have looked into relocating you to...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Juliots Well is for those who are looking to get away from it all and unwind. This park is especially popular with couples and small families who want to enjoy each other’s company and spend some simple, More quality time together. It is also the perfect tranquil spot to spend your retirement days. So if you don't fancy being within the hustle and bustle of other parks, Juliots Well is for you. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
41
Price range
US$16 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Juliot`s Well Holiday Park Hotel Camelford
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camelford
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
41
Price range
US$16 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Juliot`s Well Holiday Park Hotel Camelford
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camelford
Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Bowood Park Hotel & Golf Club
374 reviews
.39 km away
Lanteglos Country House Hotel
66 reviews
.53 km away
Atlantic View Hotel
149 reviews
5.69 km away
Bossiney House Hotel
217 reviews
6.57 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 19 nearby restaurants
Curry and Rice
116 reviews
1.50 km away
Masons Arms
550 reviews
1.49 km away
Four Seasons Cafe
56 reviews
1.53 km away
Mexi-Kernow
24 reviews
1.60 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 nearby attractions
Big Dunks Paintball
13 reviews
3.30 km away
Davidstow Airfield & Cornwall At War Museum
605 reviews
5.62 km away
Davidstow Moor RAF Memorial Museum
73 reviews
5.63 km away
Trebarwith Strand Beach
392 reviews
5.79 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sarah M
July 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JasonandSharon | Reviewed this property |
Hi in the lodge had (on the rock terrace) yes the decking was enclosed with smoked glass and a gate entrance...can't be sure about all of them but would be surprised if they all weren't ...hope that helps...
1
Vote
RunnerbeanSurrey
June 4, 2017|
Answer
Response from Amy_Lansdell | Property representative |
Hello, I understand you asked this question a while ago, but in case anyone else needs the answer going forward I thought I would respond. You are allowed delivery, however you would need to let reception know in advance... More
0
Votes
loops22
January 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Amy_Lansdell | Property representative |
Hello, I understand you asked this question a while ago, but in case anyone else needs the answer going forward I thought I would respond. There are so many local attractions for a family, too many to list! To give you a... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lodge 39 good position very well equipped and welcoming for the dog"
Gail130552
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Lodge 39 is superb"
Marperirish
Sep. 11, 2018
Read review
"Terrace lodges are all new..."
JasonandSharon
Jul. 7, 2018
Read review
"Rock Terrace has superb views"
g4uky
Jun. 3, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing