We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trevella Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Trevella Holiday Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 467: English reviews
Start your review of Trevella Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We were visiting parents at Trevella but I remember bringing my own family here in 2009 way before all the static caravans arrived. My parents were staying in a private rented caravan which was located at the bottom of the park and facing south so they were lucky to have the sunshine all day. The site is very private and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank armchairlfc
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely place. Super Friendly staff. The cleanliness is 5* would highly recommend this holiday park :) Shower blocks are always clean with full soap and toilet rolls. Beautiful flowers and staff that always go above and beyond to make your stay as perfect as possible :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadie W
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Sadie W Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are delighted you had a great time and are so happy with all that Trevella has to offer. We hope to welcome you back here again soon. Kind regards The Trevella Park Team

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

stayed in someones private caravan which was one of the best caravans we have stayed in, felt like home from home. Walked to Crantock beach most days and spent many hours chilling on the beach whilst the kids were body surfin!. Great little site with a little animal park bit and small amusments.didnt get chance to try outdoor pool out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liam c
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear liam c Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are delighted to read your lovely comments and hope you choose to visit us again in the near future. Kind regards The Trevella Park Team

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Im writing this review some 5 months after I last stayed at Trevella, I can hear you ask why 5 months later well its because I will no longer use the park and i feel I have several relevant points to make. As a family we have had a long association with Trevella, visiting on many occasions before finally placing...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank chill6834
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear chill6834 Thanks for taking the time to review our Park and for visiting Trevella over many years. We are really pleased that you have mentioned the numerous improvements which are as a result of our significant and ongoing investment in Trevella Park. Regrettably you say that these improvements mean that our Park no longer suits your family’s needs and...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We spent a week at Trevella Caravan Park in one of their dog friendly static caravans. This was my first time visiting the site, however, my parents and doggie companion have previously visited on their own. The caravan was clean and fully equipped with everything that you would need. I've been to some caravans before and not even had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Challinors18
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Challinors18 Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are delighted to read your lovely comments and that you and your pooch had a great holiday and had everything you needed to enjoy yourselves. We will pass your comments to Tracey and hope to welcome you back here again soon. Kind regards The Trevella Park Team

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a week at trevella parkin crantock cornwall .. this was our ist visit to this park .there were two adults and two 15 year old teenagers and our 6 month old shihtzu puppy.so we hired a 3 bedroom pet friendly luxury plus caravan .when we arrived we were over the moon with the caravan it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline T
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Pauline T Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We're delighted to read your lovely detailed comments about our Park and even more that you had a great holiday. Thanks very much also for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back here again soon. Kind regards The Trevella Park Team

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from Trevella after a 4 night stay in a motorhome. Amenities are excellent all round with plenty of facilities for water and waste. Free WiFi blankets the site which is incredible and enough to browse social media. The site is huge which means there is plenty of space. This gave the whole stay a lovely feeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cubix F
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Cubix F Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are delighted that you were so impressed with everything that Trevella has to offer and found our Team to be hard at work! It's great you had a great holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back here again soon. Kind regards The Trevella Park Team

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We have stayed at Trevella for many years & it has changed.Having paid for one of the better caravans we were disappointed to find that dogs are allowed in caravans up near the top end.We did not expect to be next to a dog friendly caravan.Dog owners walked their dogs past our caravan and on the grassed area too.Although they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol S
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Carol S Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are sorry to hear that your holiday didn’t completely meet your expectations. We feel as strongly as you do about dog owners not cleaning up their mess and constantly strive to achieve this. We do hope that you enjoyed your holiday aside of this. Kind regards The...

Reviewed 14 October 2016

Trevella is a very quiet holiday park in a great location to explore Cornwall. It's well maintained and we were pleasantly surprised by the standards of cleanliness, our caravan was spotless! My average rating has to do with the facilities and the 'pet friendly' description. We started walking towards the lakes with our daughter and our italian greyhounds only to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evie K
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Evie K Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are delighted that you were so happy with your accommodation but sorry that your holiday didn’t completely meet expectations. With regard to dogs around the lakes, this has never been allowed due to the need to protect the abundant wildlife around our lakes and to ensure the...

Corralejo, Spain
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The static was very clean and well equipped. Location of the site fantastic. The surf in October amazing (I was only observing!) have been visiting the site for many years and am looking forward to going back to Trevella.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yareus
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear yareus Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear from one of our 'regulars' and that you still have such nice things to say! We look forward to welcoming you back here again soon. Kind regards The Trevella Park Team

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crantock
2.6 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
3.0 km away
Hendra Holiday Park
Hendra Holiday Park
#2 of 78 in Newquay
1,617 reviews
4.1 km away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
61.8 km away
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
#1 of 3 in Poughill
441 reviews
41.7 km away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
39.9 km away
Wheal Rodney Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Trevella Holiday Park offers a range of accommodation including Touring, Camping, Glamping, Caravans and Lodges. The Parks on site facilities include two fully stocked Fishing Lakes, a heated outdoor Swimming Pool including a Childrens Pool, Shop, Cafe, two Childrens Play Areas and Glamping area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trevella Holiday Park

Address: Near Crantock | Cornwall, Crantock TR8 5EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Crantock
Price Range: $21 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trevella Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Trevella Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevella Holiday Park Hotel Crantock
Trevella Holiday Park Crantock, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trevella Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Trevella Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“caravan park”
 of 5 bubbles 769liamc, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My daughter stayed in a two bedroom superior plus unit which had front doors directly onto the decking and a full ensuite, very nice.”
  • Three bedroom lake view unit
 of 5 bubbles Jzenithb, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go mad and upgrade to decking! Its worth it for the bats, owls and meteorite watching.”
 of 5 bubbles Cheshirehel, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If camping, ask to avoid the new field, as its too far from the facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles matarget, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Caravans in The Lea/The Meadow will be quieter, away from touring site.”
 of 5 bubbles SJDHantsUK, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5