We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cormorant Hotel

Share
Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (127)
Dining (13)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel nestles on the hillside high above the magnificent Fowey River in Cornwall, close to the Eden Project. An independent luxury hotel set in a glorious location, and we pride ourselves on individual attention to all our guests. 14 guest rooms, all en-suite, all with exceptional river views, most with balconies.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
St Mawgan Airport27 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
193
105
69
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
193
105
69
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room steep drive mini bar balcony overlooking the river china clay brasserie menu stunning views local pub both dinner and breakfast fowey river eden project homemade biscuits charming hotel comfortable lounge sat nav fresh milk in the fridge peace and quiet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ive just read some of these reviews, and to be honest, i did wonder if anyone could be negative about this lovely hotel. I think they must have being staying at a "different" Cormorant hotel, to where we stayed!! It was more like a 5...More

Thank PaulineC790
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly helpful staff. Lovely rooms with wonderful views over the river Fowey. Our room was very clean with a lovely bathroom and the addition of a mini fridge with fresh milk. We also had freshly made cookies in our room each day which was...More

Thank munro_debbie
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Yet another wonderful stay at the Cormorant. Attention to detail is faultless and the service is first class. I stayed in the Cormorant room which is well appointed with a balcony and beautiful relaxing views. I was able to take full advantage of out Indian...More

Thank Sallyjodevon
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

My first impression of the Cormorant was one of disappointment. After reading the description on the web site which describe it as "a luxury boutique hotel" I'm afraid I beg to differ and would not use either of those descriptions. We felt it to be...More

Thank Hatts22
Reviewed September 24, 2018

This hotel is in an amazing location and every room looks out onto the river. We stayed for 8 nights and the staff were welcoming and friendly. But our room turned out to be very disappointing. We booked two double rooms with river view about...More

1  Thank voodootraveller
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ValerieO277
February 4, 2017|
Answer
Response from dansut92 | Reviewed this property |
Type in the place you want to review in the search bar at the top , then once on the page scroll down and it will say write a review.
0
Votes
V7mjb
May 26, 2015|
Answer
Response from CormorantHotel | Property representative |
Dear Sir, Thank you for your enquiry. We do not permit dogs in to the Hotel and due to our peaceful setting we are also unable to allow dogs to sleep overnight in our car park. If you are visiting us for the day to enjoy... More
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a river view, to be fair, i dont know if they re all river views"
PaulineC790
1 week ago
Read review
"go for up-graded room with balcony otherwise very disappointing"
voodootraveller
Sep. 24, 2018
Read review
"Room 14 had amazing views"
rachbenn
Aug. 14, 2018
Read review
"looking across the river room number 5 with mini bar"
ELBWaterlooville
Aug. 1, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cormorant on the river hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGolant
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing