We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Hayle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Hayle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hayle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Yarra Junction, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2015

very poor in every aspect, grotty and very basic, not well ventilated room was very warm could not open the window properly, no lift to the 2nd floor, bed for third adult was hard and very uncomfortable. No proper toiletries, minimal customer service, overall would not recommend, traffic noise is terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarabelle67
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We took a family room. The room was clean. The double bed was good and comfortable. Room size was adequate. The duvet provided with children bed was very small. Easy to access other amenity. Overall Good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 518surendrav
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

The place is run down not badly but you can tell its getting to the point where if it was your home you would start to think about making it nicer, we was able to walk to the Brewers Fayre and get breakfast and dinner for our stay there is even a Mc D, we got some Breakfast in there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hayle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Leo. We are sorry to learn that your overall experience was not positive. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

After checking in went to our family booked room, open the door to find one double bed and two put up beds , which all were very hard ,we just had well slept out in the car park, and the room was very small for two adults and two kids.would not stay at Travelodge again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickrK1921LF
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hayle, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be...

Oxford
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff..Room clean and comfortable.. Bathroom smelt a little as poor ventilation. Would stay again. Ideal for a couple of nights. Reasonable value for money if you book early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaandJ
Rousay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We have stayed in a number of different Travelodges over the years, and this is one of the best ones so far. The receptionist was very friendly and polite. The room was fine; just the usual Travelodge standard accommodation (if a little cramped - we had a family room, and two single beds had been made up). The location was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayleighT49
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

arrived for a weeks holiday in cornwall, the receptionist was pleasant, the shower curtain smelt horrible, the room was not hoovered, there was no soap or shower gel, the reception said that they had run out, when i left after a week there was still nothing to wash yourself, i had to at reception for more toilet paper, if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andybL5685VT
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hayle, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Hayle hotel. We will make the most of...

Liverpool
Reviewed 5 August 2015

It was like burning your money such a crap room smelly stuffy and noisy ,would not recommend this to anyone.i have stayed in more than 20 of these and by far this was the worst.would not recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bianca F
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hayle, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review.

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

We booked for the one night, in a family room, to be able to start our holiday early. Hotel was clean and comfy, kids loved it as it was their first time in a hotel. Facilities were good, we were told to take extra tea and coffee etc if needed, staff very friendly and helpful. Worth a visit 😉

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Ok its a Travelodge and its a budget hotel and a lot are the same. Which is what you want as you know that when you arrive you will get a room with a comfy bed. Lost a few points as there was no shower gel in the dispenser. (luckily I visit a lot of hotels so always have some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt J

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
573 reviews
2.8 km away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
93 reviews
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
6.3 km away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#5 of 22 in St Ives
789 reviews
6.6 km away
John Francis Basset Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hayle

Address: Carwin Rise | Loggans Roundabout, Hayle TR27 5DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Hayle 1.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Hayle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hayle Hotel Hayle
Travel Lodge Hayle
Hayle Travel Lodge
Hayle Travelodge
Travelodge Hayle Cornwall, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hayle staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hayle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Found it very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles B7232FRdebbiec, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Phone hotel direct to ask what is available”
 of 5 bubbles PennyLedges, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“As far as we know there are no lifts to the first floor.not a problem for us, but could be for others.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaD751, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor the stair wells are dirty and hot”
 of 5 bubbles 1951242, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We recommend avoiding room 108 which is over the main entrance”
 of 5 bubbles alanh2014, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay