We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hayle

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Hayle
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hayle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Had a family room basic but good value for money. My only issue was it was warm and windows don't open much, and fan didn't help really. Slept well didn't hear road noise and my daughters child bed was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran_S_12488
Yarra Junction, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2015

very poor in every aspect, grotty and very basic, not well ventilated room was very warm could not open the window properly, no lift to the 2nd floor, bed for third adult was hard and very uncomfortable. No proper toiletries, minimal customer service, overall would not recommend, traffic noise is terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarabelle67
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We took a family room. The room was clean. The double bed was good and comfortable. Room size was adequate. The duvet provided with children bed was very small. Easy to access other amenity. Overall Good.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 518surendrav
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

The place is run down not badly but you can tell its getting to the point where if it was your home you would start to think about making it nicer, we was able to walk to the Brewers Fayre and get breakfast and dinner for our stay there is even a Mc D, we got some Breakfast in there...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hayle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Leo. We are sorry to learn that your overall experience was not positive. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

After checking in went to our family booked room, open the door to find one double bed and two put up beds , which all were very hard ,we just had well slept out in the car park, and the room was very small for two adults and two kids.would not stay at Travelodge again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickrK1921LF
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hayle, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be...

Oxford
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff..Room clean and comfortable.. Bathroom smelt a little as poor ventilation. Would stay again. Ideal for a couple of nights. Reasonable value for money if you book early.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaandJ
Rousay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We have stayed in a number of different Travelodges over the years, and this is one of the best ones so far. The receptionist was very friendly and polite. The room was fine; just the usual Travelodge standard accommodation (if a little cramped - we had a family room, and two single beds had been made up). The location was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayleighT49
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

arrived for a weeks holiday in cornwall, the receptionist was pleasant, the shower curtain smelt horrible, the room was not hoovered, there was no soap or shower gel, the reception said that they had run out, when i left after a week there was still nothing to wash yourself, i had to at reception for more toilet paper, if you...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andybL5685VT
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hayle, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Hayle hotel. We will make the most of...

Liverpool
Reviewed 5 August 2015

It was like burning your money such a crap room smelly stuffy and noisy ,would not recommend this to anyone.i have stayed in more than 20 of these and by far this was the worst.would not recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bianca F
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hayle, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review.

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

We booked for the one night, in a family room, to be able to start our holiday early. Hotel was clean and comfy, kids loved it as it was their first time in a hotel. Facilities were good, we were told to take extra tea and coffee etc if needed, staff very friendly and helpful. Worth a visit 😉

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim J

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
635 reviews
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
2.8 km away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
6.6 km away
John Francis Basset Hotel
13.1 km away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hayle

Address: Carwin Rise | Loggans Roundabout, Hayle TR27 5DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Price Range: $73 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hayle 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hayle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hayle Hotel Hayle
Travel Lodge Hayle
Hayle Travel Lodge
Hayle Travelodge
Travelodge Hayle Cornwall, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hayle staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hayle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Found it very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles B7232FRdebbiec, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Phone hotel direct to ask what is available”
 of 5 bubbles PennyLedges, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“As far as we know there are no lifts to the first floor.not a problem for us, but could be for others.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaD751, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor the stair wells are dirty and hot”
 of 5 bubbles 1951242, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We recommend avoiding room 108 which is over the main entrance”
 of 5 bubbles alanh2014, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5