We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

St Ives Bay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
St Ives Bay Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for St Ives Bay Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 682: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Visited for a weeks holiday with 4 others booked an A 6 chalet very good value the only thing that lets it down was the uncomfortable beds the mattresses could have been better very well appointed and plenty of room the park has everything on site that we wanted ideal position for exploring the south west of Cornwall

Helpful?
Thank Bernard P
stivesbay, General Manager at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your generous review. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Exellent place. Chalets clean and spacious. Exellent staff going again October 2016 for a week in the half term. Easy reach of places to visit . 3rd time of staying there. Teenagers enjoyed the week. Only one son going this time as the other one is working.

Helpful?
1 Thank annelennox
stivesbay, General Manager at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks! We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This is the third time we have stayed at St Ives Bay, and the place just gets better each year. For the price, we got a lovely, clean chalet which was easily large enough for a family of 4. The access to the beach was about 15 minutes walk, although a lot of this was uphill, so you need to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracijbc
stivesbay, General Manager at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. More 

Stewkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Ok here's the truth other than the 1 night in a static caravan 15 years ago this was the first time I had stayed in a caravan/holiday park. Didn't have the highest expectations but was delighted to say we had fantastic family holiday. Staying in one of the Raven caravans this was tight(as expected) in places but living area comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mwg80
stivesbay, General Manager at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks! We look forward to your next visit. More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Spent two weeks there; first week in a caravan;second in a chalet, as our grown up sons were joining us for the second week. No complaints whatsoever against the standard of accomodation or cleanliness! My only complaint(and I understand it is privately owned) are the prices in the Bistro bar. Some are reasonable-eg a bacon/egg bap for £2.95. The rest,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jeffery07
stivesbay, General Manager at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. Useful to others as well we hope. More 

Lancaster
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Overall an excellent week at St Ives Bay holiday park. We arrived late due to our flight to Newquay (which was very convenient). We got the keys from the gate and a map with our chalet very clearly marked. We stayed in C4 near the front of the site due to my partner wanting a bath. The chalet was pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Culps87
stivesbay, General Manager at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Useful to others too! More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We booked the holiday for this year as soon as we got back last year, as we loved the park so much. Got into the caravan bang on 4pm; we had a Mirage this year as we thought we didn't need the extra space of the Scirrocco we had last year. In the end I regretted this as I found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave T
stivesbay, General Manager at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We hope to see you again! More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We loved this park, but unfortunately we now have to look elsewhere for our next holiday. The park has a price promise on their website promising to hold this years prices if you book again for next year, they also had leaflets in the caravans promising the same thing, this year we decided to book for next year before we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherriesmith
stivesbay, General Manager at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review is spite of the issues that clearly arose when you tried to re-book for next year. Units are available at this years price for the same week next season. Where the calendar moves (say the bank holiday is on a different date) then this may not apply. If the units are being moved then it... More 

Doncaster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We had a brilliant holiday love this site been 3 years running now, n we love it that much that dispite it's faults we will prob be back again next year, we stayed in merlin caravan, which was cheap, for the week but the caravan was very outdated, smelt fusty and old, had mould on most of the caravan, shower,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristinmatt
stivesbay, General Manager at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review in spite of the problems you had. Our older units are good value and they are older, but should be well maintained and properly cleaned. We can help with any maintenance or cleaning issues that arise on arrival - we just need to know. We apologise one again. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in one of the big houses (wolf). It was lovely overall once we'd cleaned it. The views were incredible as we were right on the beach. I thought it was value for money but it was not cleaned well. We stayed on this site a year ago in a smaller chalet which was also not clean enough. This yr... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
stivesbay, General Manager at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are sorry cleaning was not up to standard in this case. We can and do resolve issues like this as soon as we are advised. Once again our apologies. More 

358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (346)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (83)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (205)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
570 reviews
5.4 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
4.6 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.6 km away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
93 reviews
6.6 km away
The Garrack Hotel
The Garrack Hotel
#8 of 22 in St Ives
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run holiday park on fabulous sandy beach. Caravans Chalets and camping in the dunes. Bars, shop etc. Many units with fab sea views. Ideal for families and kids. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Ives Bay Holiday Park

Address: 73 Loggans Rd, Hayle TR27 5BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
St Ives Bay Holiday Park Hotel Hayle
St Ives Bay Holiday Park Hayle, Cornwall, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Ives Bay Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from St Ives Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in A5, which s the middle of the park. The best chalets are closet to the beach.”
  • I make beds
 of 5 bubbles markriley23, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Chalets at the entrance end of the park are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Tracijbc, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take a look as you might be surprised at what find.”
 of 5 bubbles Mwg80, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in a Mirage caravan, number 726”
 of 5 bubbles 262davet, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great park, but the beds are rock hard so bring an extra quilt for on top.”
 of 5 bubbles Sherriesmith, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5