We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Halfway House Inn

    Fore Street, Kingsand PL10 1NA, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in KingsandSee available hotels in Kingsand
    Traveller (13)
    Dining (3)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Whitsand Bay Hotel
    597 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Portwrinkle
     
    The Claremont Hotel
    245 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Polperro
     
    China Fleet Country Club
    397 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Saltash
     
    Travelodge Saltash
    301 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Saltash
     
    Overview
    • Excellent60%
    • Very good25%
    • Average10%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (22 reviews)
    “halfway house” (12 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    Whitsand Bay Hotel
    597 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Portwrinkle
     
    The Claremont Hotel
    245 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Polperro
     
    China Fleet Country Club
    397 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Saltash
     
    Travelodge Saltash
    301 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Saltash
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (106)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Halfway House Inn
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 106 reviews

    Reviewed 30 August 2016

    I have has a few meals here over the last 2 years, each one was an enjoyable experience: Sunday lunch especially. Cosy and full of locals (outside of holiday season) - the food is great and the dervice friendly.

    Thank mrenard1953
    Reviewed 29 August 2016

    Know this pub well and loved how it has been done up. However our evening meal was spoilt by a rude manager and his lack of compromise when dealing with someone in our party that had a gluten allergy. We also had a soup that...More

    1  Thank 60woody
    Response from Luke S, Manager at Halfway House InnResponded 10 December 2016

    Dear 60woody I am very sorry to hear about your previous experience in our pub and would like to inform you that myself and Helen have recently taken on the management of the pub and are disappointed to have read about your previous experience. I...More

    Reviewed 20 August 2016

    I do not usually review restaurants however, I felt that the restaurant at the halfway house inn that we stumbled across deserved a review as we had such a great experience. We arrived locally and were just taking a wander around and popped in for...More

    Thank nattynooski
    Reviewed 10 July 2016

    We arrived just before lunch service stopped and were told we were just in time! Three of us had fish and chips,delicious fresh white cod in crisp batter and excellent chips accompanied by home made tartare sauce. My husband had ham eggs and chips,enormous slices...More

    Thank Patricia R
    Reviewed 30 June 2016

    Stayed at this inn last Friday, very clean & tidy, very friendly staff, & an excellent restaurant. Dog friendly (eat in the bar which was no hassle). Will definitely stay again if we are back down in this lovely part of the world again.

    Thank Mike O
    Whitsand Bay Hotel
    597 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Portwrinkle
     
    The Claremont Hotel
    245 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Polperro
     
    China Fleet Country Club
    397 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Saltash
     
    Travelodge Saltash
    301 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Saltash
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Kingsand
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (13)
    Dining (3)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Nearby
    The Claremont Hotel
    245 reviews
    22.81 km away
     
    China Fleet Country Club
    397 reviews
    9.73 km away
     
    Travelodge Saltash
    301 reviews
    9.79 km away
     
    Whitsand Bay Hotel
    597 reviews
    8.27 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Old Bakery
    221 reviews
    .06 km away
    Devonport Inn
    390 reviews
    .11 km away
    The Canteen at Maker Heights
    214 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Halfway House Inn Restaurant
    153 reviews
    .03 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rame Head Heritage Coast
    43 reviews
    2.63 km away
    Adventure Segway
    93 reviews
    2.85 km away
    Mount Edgcumbe House and Country Park
    363 reviews
    2.90 km away
    Cross Keys
    29 reviews
    .26 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Halfway House Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "really good place to eat ."
    Read review
    "It is essential to book in advance as this Inn /Hotel is very popular all year round."
    Read review
    "Rooms away from the bar are quieter"
    Read review
    "This is more of a restaurant than a Hotel/Inn."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing