We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Forest Holidays Deerpark, Cornwall

    Forest Holidays Deerpark, Liskeard PL14 4QY, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Please select your travel dates.
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LiskeardSee available hotels in Liskeard
    Traveller (537)
    Room & Suite (160)
    Dining (19)
    The Claremont Hotel
    254 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Polperro
     
    Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
    659 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Liskeard
     
    The Fowey Hotel
    1,382 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Fowey
     
    Pencubitt House
    474 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Liskeard
     
    Overview
    • Excellent63%
    • Very good24%
    • Average11%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “deer park” (48 reviews)
    “hot tub” (296 reviews)
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Accessible rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Claremont Hotel
    254 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Polperro
     
    Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
    659 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Liskeard
     
    The Fowey Hotel
    1,382 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Fowey
     
    Pencubitt House
    474 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Liskeard
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (554)
    There are newer reviews for Forest Holidays Deerpark, Cornwall
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    161 - 165 of 552 reviews

    Reviewed 17 February 2016

    This was our 5th time staying here but this time felt a little disappointed. The staff were great, as was the duck race and all the usual activities, however in previous visits we have been able to book a silver birch cabin on the lake...More

    2  Thank vicric_12
    Response from KerryMForestHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Deerpark, CornwallResponded 10 March 2016

    Thank you for your review following your latest break at Deerpark. We are sorry to hear that you were a little disappointed with your cabin and the changes we have made and we value your feedback. We do hope you will stay with us again....More

    Reviewed 10 February 2016

    Was a lovely place to stay and would defiantly be going back. After reading reviews about lack of WiFi and phone signal, we were pleasantly surprised to find they were trialing a WiFi and TV package, and all for the bargain price of £20, a...More

    Thank Jonathan M
    Response from KerryMForestHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Deerpark, CornwallResponded 18 February 2016

    Thank you for your review following your recent break at Deerpark; we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately the weather has been pretty bad this winter and we can appreciate this put a damper on things. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the...More

    Reviewed 9 February 2016

    This was our 4th visit to Liskeard Deerpark, and although we had a wonderful stay, we felt that the attention to detail was lacking this time. We had a couple of issues with the housekeeping and cleaning, we signed up for the new TV package...More

    1  Thank applefoe
    Response from KerryMForestHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Deerpark, CornwallResponded 18 February 2016

    Thank you for your review following your latest break at Deerpark. We are grateful for your feedback as a regular guest and we will use it to help us make sure that everything is spot in the future. We hope you will stay again. Kind...More

    Reviewed 6 February 2016

    Mid week break in Deerpark. The fourth Forest Holiday site that we have visited. Stayed in Silver Birch Cabin overlooking forest. Site was quiet and jsut what was needed. Thought that hot tub might be overlooked - but not at all - felt very private.

    Thank lizzie3010
    Response from KerryMForestHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Deerpark, CornwallResponded 18 February 2016

    Welcome back to Forest Holidays again and thank you for writing a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your break at Deerpark and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Kerry Murphy Customer Services Manager

    Reviewed 3 February 2016

    We had a dog friendly cabin that just so happened to be on the outer reaches of the forest - not ideal for the reception facilities but perfect for us as there was so much peace and quiet. The lodge was beautiful inside and out....More

    Thank Fionaandcez
    Response from KerryMForestHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Deerpark, CornwallResponded 18 February 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent break at Deerpark. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to see you at another of our locations in the future. We are delighted to hear that you have...More

    The Claremont Hotel
    254 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Polperro
     
    Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
    659 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Liskeard
     
    The Fowey Hotel
    1,382 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Fowey
     
    Pencubitt House
    474 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Liskeard
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Liskeard
    • Also Known As
    • Deerpark Forest Cabins Hotel Liskeard ,
    • Forest Holidays Deerpark, Cornwall Liskeard, UK
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (537)
    Room & Suite (160)
    Dining (19)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (327)
    Bathroom (21)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Fowey Hotel
    1,382 reviews
    12.51 km away
     
    The Claremont Hotel
    254 reviews
    9.60 km away
     
    Pencubitt House
    474 reviews
    4.78 km away
     
    Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
    659 reviews
    6.34 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Plough
    691 reviews
    3.74 km away
    Tapenades
    345 reviews
    5.73 km away
    Jubilee Inn
    396 reviews
    5.98 km away
    Olive & Co.
    121 reviews
    5.77 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cornish Orchards
    50 reviews
    3.44 km away
    Adrenalin Quarry
    541 reviews
    7.77 km away
    Golitha Falls
    383 reviews
    7.98 km away
    St Anietus Parish Church
    7 reviews
    3.62 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    LeilaBaker
    24 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from Kerry M | Property representative |
    Good Afternoon, Thank you for your enquiry. At Deerpark we have vista view cabins, these offer the best view over the millpond. You can check availability and secure one of these cabins by calling our contact centre on... More
    1
    Vote
    susan w
    12 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Martin G | Reviewed this property |
    The hot tub and wood burner are enough. Entertainment package was great but if you are watching a film after 10pm you might get noise complaints as we did! Wifi was hit and miss.
    0
    Votes
    niccijayne
    27 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Kerry M | Property representative |
    Good Evening, All refurbishments taking place at Deerpark have now been completed. In the cabins we do provide washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, toilet roll, a dishcloth and bin bags. Regards
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Golden Cabins over looking the lake"
    Read review
    "Cabin 6 is good it is one with less steps."
    Read review
    "They're all good."
    Read review
    "Had cabin 19, lovely and quiet with friendly ducks!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing