We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bacchus, Rooms with a View

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bacchus, Rooms with a View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bacchus, Rooms with a View
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We’ve recently returned from our fourth stay at Bacchus - the first since it has become room only accommodation - and, as always, we were not disappointed. The hosts, Tommy and Susie, always have such a warm welcome for their guests. Although breakfast is no longer offered, guests have access to a well-equipped kitchen which is available all day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewandRachel2016
Ivybearbear, Owner at Bacchus, Rooms with a View, responded to this review

Thank you Andrew and Rachel for your review. We are so pleased that you liked the new set up and look forward to seeing you both again

Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Another lovely stay at Bacchus, it was great to be back. I really like the new set up with a room and full use all day of the kitchen diner with fantastic sea views. Tea, coffee and milk provided but we had the flexibility of choosing what and when to eat. We were lucky enough to have a warm early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolynJLS
Ivybearbear, Owner at Bacchus, Rooms with a View, responded to this review

Thank you so much Carolyn for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed our new set up and hope to see you all again one day

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had a great couple of days. Great facilities. Great views. Great welcome from the hosts. The kitchen facilities were excellent. We could cook when we wanted and didn't seem to get in the way of any of the other guests. Happy to recommend to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
Ivybearbear, Owner at Bacchus, Rooms with a View, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Glad you enjoyed our facilities and hope you will return again one day Best wishes Susie and Tommy

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We returned after a couple of years to find nothing has changed. The warmth or the welcome, the high standards and attention to detail are unsurpassed. Tommy and Susie are effect hosts and nothing is too much trouble. I can't recommend Bacchus highly enough. We will be back, hopefully sooner rather than later.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy E
London, England
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We stayed for two nights recently and were made to feel at home by Susie and Tommy from the moment we arrived. The bedroom was most comfortable and the ensuite bathroom was spotless. Breakfasts were prepared by Tommy and served in the breakfast room overlooking Mevagissey Harbour. We could not fault our stay and will definitely return. Thank you Susie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodders101
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We stayed for 3 nights here and were blown away by the whole stay. The room was spotlessly clean and very well looked after. Lovely en-suite, also spotless. The view from both our room and the kitchen area where we had breakfast every morning was incredible, looking right over Mevagissey, with the sea in the distance. It wasn't a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Great hosts, really friendly, like staying with a friend. This is a really well designed place with every need catered to ergonomically, both in the rooms and dining room. Unusual, great breakfast, Dutch/English fusion served with an interesting story each day. The highlight was when we had the hostess and friend serving breakfast. Being able to sit on the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fenderboy
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Stayed as a couple in july,perfect ,on top of hill with great views of mevagissey,we knew about the hill and walking up so no problem,ask tommy about easier route up,room was spotless,lovely,plenty tea/coffee/milk,gteat dinning room where you have breakfeast,also can be used for your own use for eating your own food after a day out,microwave,hob/oven fridge,really great after a day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 247fulham
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We went there to stay 2 days to escape from our rutines. We weren't used to B&B, and we always liked the privacity that an hotel or apartment room can offer. However this time was completely different. The B&B is in a beautiful location, we could see the Megavissey valley and the sea from our room. The rooms were absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Albert L
Pontedera, Italy
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Dear Tommy e Susie I was last August (we arrive at 9th August) in your B&B and I forgot till now to thank you for the beautiful place and service you offered me, my wife and also Patrizia e Luciano. We stayed very well ..... and thanks also for your beautiful breakfast. Grazie tante .... we remember you with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabio F

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mevagissey hotels
0.9 km away
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mevagissey
208 reviews
0.6 km away
Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel
0.9 km away
Tremarne Hotel
Tremarne Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mevagissey
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tregorran Guest House
Tregorran Guest House
#2 of 35 in Mevagissey
484 reviews
1.0 km away
Pebble House Guesthouse
Pebble House Guesthouse
#1 of 35 in Mevagissey
457 reviews
0.4 km away
The Old Parsonage Mevagissey Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ROOM ONLY If you want the BEST VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY • Our guest rooms are totally separate from our private accommodation and have free parking • All bedrooms are en-suite and are equipped with 32" televisions, refreshment trays, hairdryers and toiletries, plus FREE Wi-Fi • The rooms are available as twin or as super-kingsized beds (please request upon booking which beds are required) • The tariff is £65.00 per night for room only. Also included with your stay is a guest kitchen which has beautiful views of the harbour and has an outside patio/seating area. • The kitchen has kettles, toasters, egg boiling machines, omelette makers, cups/plates/glasses and cutlery, fridge/freezer and 2 microwaves. Also has a dining table which can accommodate six people so may be used for light breakfast/lunch/take-away meals. Payments accepted upon arrival by CARD/CHEQUE or CASH. Bacchus is in an elevated position, to enjoy a glass of wine with views of Harbour and sea. We also provide full car parking facilities and free WI-FI. BACCHUS has ALL you could possibly need - Come and see for yourselves! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bacchus, Rooms with a View

Address: | Bacchus Trevarth, Mevagissey PL26 6RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Price Range: $99 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bacchus, Rooms with a View 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bacchus, Rooms with a View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bacchus, Rooms with a View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1 has best view .”
  • Zoomed in view of lighthouse,whilst sitting on balcony.
  • Large kitchen for get together soon.
  • View from kitchen.
  • View from balcony.
 of 5 bubbles L4400LZsusanl, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There are only three rooms....all are great”
 of 5 bubbles lindaw601, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Only downfall is a steep hill, be prepared. There is an alternative less steep approach to the B and B.”
 of 5 bubbles fenderboy, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Room 1, while maybe smaller than the others , had an excellent view and easy access to the parking area”
 of 5 bubbles suesteel, 23 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Room 3 is quiet and has a lovely garden outlook.”
 of 5 bubbles DuckysWife, 15 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5