We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Whitsand Bay Fort Holiday Park

    Whitsand Bay, Millbrook, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29Check In 2017-10-30Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MillbrookSee available hotels in Millbrook
    Traveller (74)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (12)
    Whitsand Bay Hotel
    622 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Portwrinkle
     
    Travelodge Saltash
    333 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Saltash
     
    The Fowey Hotel
    1,399 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Fowey
     
    The Snooty Fox
    260 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Morval
     
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good34%
    • Average13%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible17%
    Travellers talk about
    “the cliff” (13 reviews)
    “hot tub” (15 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Whitsand Bay Hotel
    622 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Portwrinkle
     
    Travelodge Saltash
    333 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Saltash
     
    The Fowey Hotel
    1,399 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Fowey
     
    The Snooty Fox
    260 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Morval
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (161)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 158 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    we booked a hard standing pitch we got mud, the service roads are worn out and very muddy, alot of the lights do not work around the site so with all the lose hard core about this is a health and safety issue, the access...More

    Thank ken b
    Response from wbhp, park administrator at Whitsand Bay Fort Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

    I'm sorry you feel the need to regard our park as a 'dump'. First of all if you had reported any problems you had to reception we could have moved you to another pitch. It was obviously raining on your visit as you regard your...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    The staff here are wonderful....they came to our rescue after we had to abandon cliff end cottage booked through 'helpful holidays' due to the treacherous climb down the cliff to the cottage. Rebecca in reception found us this lovely privately owned log cabin - number...More

    Thank essexmedsec
    Response from wbhp, Park Administrator at Whitsand Bay Fort Holiday ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your lovely comments. I'm so pleased you were able to continue your holiday by staying with us at Whitsandbay Fort. We're very lucky to be in the location we are in which is quite often referred to as the forgotten corner of...More

    Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

    My sister and I, along with my 26 year old son and Paddy the dog, took my very elderly parents for a weeks break to Whitsand Bay. We stayed in a three bed log chalet, which was clean and well equipped with a hot tub...More

    Thank sdaniells
    Response from wbhp, Park Administrator at Whitsand Bay Fort Holiday ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your comments and I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us due to the location. We are known as the forgotten corner of Cornwall and although quite remote, there is so much to see and do within easy reach....More

    Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

    Holiday to see family living nearby. We stayed in Lodge 41. We booked a luxury lodge with stunning views. We got a spacious comfortable lodge with views obscured by overgrown bushes. On arrival we were told the dishwasher had broken between guests and wasn't fixed...More

    1  Thank philkim1
    Response from wbhp, Park administrator at Whitsand Bay Fort Holiday ParkResponded 9 September 2017

    Thank you for your comments and I'm sorry to hear you weren't happy with your lodge. Any negative comments we receive are taken seriously and acted upon. Your lodge is privately owned and all fixtures and furnishings supplied by the owner therefore we can't take...More

    Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

    Fantastic day venue out of this world food was brilliant and so much of it bar prices average best wedding I have ever been to certainty know how to do things ice cream van came up to were the vows were being done lovely Cornish...More

    Thank Peter N
    Whitsand Bay Hotel
    622 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Portwrinkle
     
    Travelodge Saltash
    333 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Saltash
     
    The Fowey Hotel
    1,399 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Fowey
     
    The Snooty Fox
    260 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Morval
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Millbrook
    • Also Known As
    • Whitsand Bay Holiday Park Hotel Millbrook ,
    • Whitsand Bay Fort Holiday Park Cornwall/Millbrook
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (74)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (12)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (85)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
    Bathroom (3)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Snooty Fox
    260 reviews
    10.01 km away
     
    The Fowey Hotel
    1,399 reviews
    23.51 km away
     
    Travelodge Saltash
    333 reviews
    8.34 km away
     
    Whitsand Bay Hotel
    622 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Jolly Roger
    118 reviews
    .23 km away
    Finnygook Inn
    509 reviews
    .92 km away
    The Halfway House Pub & Kitchen
    55 reviews
    3.06 km away
    Scholars
    5 reviews
    3.35 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Whitsand Bay Hotel Country Club
    30 reviews
    .01 km away
    Port Eliot House & Gardens
    54 reviews
    3.85 km away
    Finnygook Beach
    33 reviews
    .30 km away
    The Monkey Sanctuary
    837 reviews
    7.24 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    826john
    16 September 2015|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from Lauren2210 | Reviewed this property |
    They have now got new toilets, but the shower rooms are dirty and when you walk in they are muggy from the previous person. Also the shower curtains are brown with dirt. However they do have great views, but wouldn't pay the... More
    1
    Vote
    JamesRoot92
    19 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from wbhp | Property representative |
    Hello, free Wi-Fi is available on site at Beaches Café and The Boat Bar
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "do not use this place"
    Read review
    "This is a campsite with additional rooms for guests without camping facilities, and a beach nearby"
    Read review
    "All lodges are excellent"
    Read review
    "Tip. It is a holiday/ camp site. It can get wet, it can get a little muddy in winter, it is on the coast,!!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing