We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullion
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 675: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We have just returned today from Parkdean Mullion. We went on a sun holidays cheepy and weren't expecting very much, but were pleasantly surprised. We arrived at 1215 to be told our caravan wasn't ready and to keep checking back, but check in time was 4pm! (Maybe my own ignorance but I didn't know check in was so late!) It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank See M
Plymouth
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Booked a Sun Holiday so can't complain on the price, although if we had have paid full price we'd have been disappointed. We had a bungalow which was basic but ok. Bathroom needed a bit of an upgrade, lots of dirty grouting and a very small shower. We used it as a base to explore and for that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoCas8
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Booked a easter break here not a sun holiday I paid £619 for 2 weeks of hell the caravan was mouldy the sofa was mouldy and my daughters bed was mouldy even the sheet on the bed had gone mouldy and damp . There was mud everywhere out side I ended up in hospital with a respiratory infection on a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daveyhall27
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Davey, We hope you're feeling better and on the road to recovery. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us and giving us the opportunity to discuss the issues you experienced during your stay. As mentioned, if we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Maria.

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Ok so this was a Sun holiday - our expectations were not too high but this caravan was particularly small - there was only 3 of us and we were falling over each other and felt claustrophobic... No wonder they tried so hard to get us to upgrade!!!! The lounge / kitchen area was very very small and the single...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ann-Marie C
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We have just returned from a 4 night mid week break here. I was a little nervous about what to expect as we had booked one of The Sun cheapy deals. The site was brilliant for the kids. More than enough to keep them entertained all day. Our accommodation was more than adequate, clean and comfortable for what I paid....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W24D
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Visited with my family for a week during the Easter break - Good points - caravan reasonable standard and clean - good value for money overall - good base for touring Cornwall - staff helpful and attentive - nice pool - great evening entertainment - large variety of arcades - drinks reasonable pr Not so good - boggy grounds, slabbing/gravel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fran L
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Fran, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's great to hear that you would return and that you found so many good points during your holiday. I am sorry that you experienced some issues with the grounds and that you didn't enjoy your roast dinner. Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Stayed at Parkdean Mullion last weekend (Friday to Monday) and was not impressed. Caravan was ok with good amount of kitchen utensils. Beds in single room were very small, double bed was uncomfortable and bed sette in living room was bent in the middle so you were sleeping with your feet in the air. Had no slabs or chippings leading...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie S
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am genuinely sorry to hear about your experience at Mullion. Our team would have welcomed a chat with you about your concerns during your stay. Your comments are very helpful to us and we hope that we can welcome you back to Parkdean in the future. Kind...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

As we arrived here it looked very dated from the road which instantly filled me with dread but hoped it was better inside. the caravan was gross with no lock on the bathroom door immediately panicking my teens!! Lots of repairs had been made to it, it was just horrible, I had paid to have my beds made on arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beckyjsome
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am genuinely sorry to read about the issues that you experienced during your stay and the last thing that we would want is any of our customer leaving their holidays disheartened. I would really like the opportunity to have a chat with you about your stay. If you...

Swadlincote, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

After our visit last year we were very apprehensive about returning. After our recent visit we have decided we won't be coming back. Mine and my boyfriends caravan was ok and it was a lot cleaner than last years visit but his parents bungalow was not up to standard. After the first day their fire stopped working it was replaced...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Beth R
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Beth, Thank you for your comments. I am genuinely sorry to hear that you have experienced a few issues with your parents accommodation, our team would have welcomed a chat during your stay to help you have a more enjoyable holiday. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope that we can welcome you back to Parkdean in the future....

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed at mullion 26th March to 1st April weather was not great but managed to find time to enjoy the amusements, food is not great we decided to cook every night as the food lacked taste and was frozen rather then fresh, seeing as the prices are high we expected quality. We went up to try a carvery but was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elizabeth K
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear that you didn't let the weather put a dampner on your holiday and that you enjoyed the facilities that Mullion has to offer. I am disappointed to hear that you weren't happy with the food quality though and our team would have welcomed a...

349 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (335)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (207)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
3.1 km away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
466 reviews
2.8 km away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
716 reviews
9.5 km away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Mullion Cove Lodge Park
38.0 km away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
2.2 km away
The Old Inn
The Old Inn
#3 of 11 in Mullion
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A lively park with a legendary Lizard!We're talking about the breathtaking Lizard Peninsula. Mullion is ideall located for discovering beautiful beaches, hidden coves and quaint fishing villages. A day exploring this Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty is a must, if you can bear to leave the choice of facilities at Mullion, from indoor & outdoor pools and adventure playgrounds, to relaxing sun terraces and of course, our crazy kids' clubs with Sid & Lizzie! * A lively park in a pretty countryside setting * Five miles from spectacular Lizard Point * Close to pretty fishing coves and coastal walks * Visit the nearby historic town of Helston * Fantastic Showtime Entertainment ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park

Address: Mullion Holiday Park Near Helston | Cornwall, Mullion TR12 7LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Mullion Holiday Park Hotel Mullion
Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park Cornwall, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request newer accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles Paula_reeve2011, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This site has bungalows which are at the back of the park”
 of 5 bubbles Craigyanned, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“you get good value”
 of 5 bubbles M8176PYgrahamb, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own frying pan because the ones they supply stick like crazy no matter what you cook.”
  • Cleaned Fire Extinguisher
  • Cleaned Basin Overflow
  • Dirty Basin Overflow
  • Dead Bug In Bathroom
  • Torn/Ripped Linen
  • Cleaned
  • Dirt/Grime On Front Door
  • Missing Edging Trim - Shabby
 of 5 bubbles 256petet, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a new van”
 of 5 bubbles getabouther, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5